We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

McKinley's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
McKinley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Mount Jewett, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is by far the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in. There were cobwebs everywhere, the window would not close and had a huge crack in it and the bathroom was disgusting. There was an old piece of dental floss on the floor in the bathroom, the toilet paper holder came right off the wall, there was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 154TinaR
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The beds were comfortable and guest service was wonderful. A lot of people complain but I enjoyed my stay. People have been trying to scam to get out if paying the bill but I checked the mattresses and found no problems. House keeping was nice about the soda I spilled and when I asked for a later checkout they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnFranz
Lockport, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Hotel Is pet friendly..And it showed,our room was infested with fleas! they were all over my jacket which I hung in the closet. All over my husbands socks! It makes me sick writing this! I wish I Had Looked at the webs Ratings before we booked! It was a beautiful hotel years ago but not now! We were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueH244

Travellers are raving about these Blasdell hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My room was supposed to be thhe top price range, a whirlpool....Well its easy to say that it wasnt great but heck i paid 89.00 for it!...smelled weird and there were spiders all over the place...even though the room sucked, the front desk lady who i think was Cheryl was very friendly and made sure i was satifsfied!!!

Helpful?
Thank jswiss123
Florida City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed here in August 2011. Was bitten up terribly by bed bugs. Hotel management charged me for the days I stayed and did nothing to compensate me. I had over 100 bites all over my body. They re-rented the room 2 daysl later. Do not stay here !!!!

Helpful?
Thank kathy k
ELIZABETH CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I am going back a long time ago..but this hotel use to be considered the Taj Mahal of the southtowns. We were booked for the week and only stayed one night. Room smelled moldy, there was rust around the tub drain, mold coming from underneath the tub mat and no hot water... Large rooms, a fridge, microwave and coffee maker... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gerrip64
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel, as a group, on May 21st. We had 12 rooms. I am sorry to say, the hotel was the worst any of us every came across. One of the people in our group had ants all in her room, another room had dust all in it, the comforters were stained, the floors weren't swept, one... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmmzld
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I read the other reviews when we got back from our trip (I would not have stayed there if I had read them first) and our experience and room was not as bad as the other reviewers indicated. Our first room was not smoke-free as promised and the clerk promptly switched us to another room that was definitely smoke free.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lifesgood83
Hamilton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

After reading all the poor reviews we had a friend who went their and said the opposite!! We went for a shopping/football game weekend. The check-in/counter staff were great!! Very fast and knowledgeable of the area and very friendly. The rooms were a great size and clean. The breakfast was quite good they had bacon, sausage, scrambled egg patties, waffles,... More 

Helpful?
Thank wlk2mch
amanda1990, Manager at McKinley's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor. com. Our goal at McKinley's is that each and every guest has a enjoyable stay. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectaions and make your stay in Buffalo a little warmer On behalf on the entire staff here at McKinley's Hotel Banquet and Conference Center Thank you... More 

Fredonia, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Friends and I booked this hotel for a home Bills game, I have to say after reading other reviews, I was concerned. However, upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff and checked-in very quickly. When we entered room and it was just the opposite of what we expected to see. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlsor06

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blasdell
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
6.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo/West Seneca
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about McKinley's Hotel

Address: S-3950 McKinley Parkway, Blasdell, NY 14219
Region: United States > New York > Blasdell
Hotel Class:3 star — McKinley's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your McKinley's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinley Park Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McKinley's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from here!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles SueH244, 18 Sep 2011 | Read review
“Dirty, smell moldy, and have bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles kathyk376, 31 Aug 2011 | Read review
“No best room here.”
 of 5 bubbles gerrip64, 13 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay