We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sagamore Resort

Save
Share
110 Sagamore Rd, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-7735
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1033)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (392)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Sagamore Resort
Updated 20-07-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Bolton Landing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

The Sagamore Resort is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Bolton Landing, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at The Sagamore offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge and room service. Guests of Sagamore Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a restaurant, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Bolton Landing schnitzel restaurant such as Pumpernickel's Restaurant, which is a short distance from Sagamore Hotel.

If you’re looking for something to do, Rogers Memorial Park (0.7 km) and FR Smith & Sons Marina (0.6 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of The Sagamore Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Bolton Landing!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Skiing
Tennis court
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
2165Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 935
  • 511
  • 312
  • 242
  • 164
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
whitepeach wrote a review May 14
Allentown, Pennsylvania36 contributions7 helpful votes
We booked a lakeview room and were upgraded to a suite, which was a pleasant surprise. The view of Lake George and the mountains was stunning. We enjoyed the indoor pool. The grounds are gorgeous. A few reviews mentioned that the rooms needed updating, and I tend to agree. However, when they are refurbished I hope it will be in the traditional style and not the minimalist style some hotels are so fond of. My husband and I don't care for crowds so we visit places in the off season. There weren't many people around. It was quiet and peaceful and like heaven on earth looking at the view. Even with all the ground crew working hard to get ready for the season it was still peaceful. The lobby is beautiful. Would love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear whitepeach, I was thrilled to see that you were able to join us for a relaxing stay! Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our grounds crew. They take great pride in what they do and it shows! We also just finished with a new parquet hardwood floor in the main lobby and it was nice to see your comment! Just like you we too would love for you to return! Thank you once again. Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
Priya S wrote a review May 9
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend to celebrate finishing up our final semester of medical school and it was such a lovely escape. We had a prebooked a room at the lodge but upon check in, we received a complimentary upgrade to a room at the main hotel, which was such a nice gesture. The room was well decorated and clean and very comfortable. The property itself is stunning and we were glad to have a room in the main hotel so we were close to everything it has to offer. The food at Caldwell's and Mister BBrown's Pub was delicious, as were the drinks. Pricey, but well worth the cost. We timed visiting the indoor pool well and we got there when it was empty so we were really able to enjoy it and swim and relax freely. The gym was well stocked with a diverse variety of equipment and a Peloton bike which I loved trying out! The staff was very helpful and friendly and were very accomodating. Our only regrets were not staying longer and not coming a little later in the month so we could experience the outdoor pools and beach area and the boat ride on the Morgan. We definitely will be coming back at some point to experience that and hopefully the Ice Bar in the witner as well. Thanks so much for an amazing weekend getaway!!! We can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: breathtaking views, great variety of activities, no need to leave the resort if you don't...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear I393HApriyas, What a GREAT GREAT GREAT review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us following what is an amazing accomplishment! Congratulations to you both! Thank you for commenting on our staff and the best part of the review for us is that you will definitely be back! Simply, we can't wait! Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
Joannevasios wrote a review Apr. 2021
Warren, New Jersey6 contributions
I love this hotel! Our daughter was married here in 2015 so it has a very special place in our hearts. We just came for one night because we had business in the area. Drew and Scott were so welcoming when we arrived. Had 2 really nice meals and were treated very well all around. The room was great and very clean. Cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joannevasios, We love this hotel too! Thanks for the great review and for giving a shout out to Drew and Scott. Both have been with us for quite some time and will be pleased to see your comments. Like you we too cannot wait for your return! Thank you and all the best, Tom Guay
Read more
aevangelisto wrote a review Mar. 2021
Moorestown, New Jersey23 contributions7 helpful votes
I have travelled to Lake George multiple times in the past and have always dreamed of staying at the Sagamore. Historic, gorgeous and grand appearing, but terrible under the surface. We paid for a condo for our family of 4, which looked nice on the surface, until we realized the air conditioning did not work and it was almost unbearable at varying times during the day during our August trip. I called and tried to speak to someone in person to help, but to no avail. We ate at the lakeside restaurant, and La Bella Vita. Both meals were very pricey and the food was overall terrible. I tried to make the best of it, since we were celebrating our daughter's birthday, but everyone was disappointed. Check in and out was a zoo, understaffed overall. The pool was overcrowded, so if you aren't ready to grab a chair very early, you can forget it. Tried room service, took 2 HOURS (they said the food would be there in 30 minutes) and it was horrible. They did not enforce mask wearing at all in public areas When trying to work out some of our issues with our stay, I got the impression they heard complaints all the time, since they were so non-plussed and uninterested in helping. While standing waiting for an extended period of time at the front desk area I heard at least 5 other groups with significant complaints about their stay. The management apparently DOES NOT CARE. Even the half-hearted replies to many of these trip advisor posts show they they are not interested in customer service. I left a long handwritten note for management and 6 months later, still have not heard back from anyone. Spend your money elsewhere. You will be disappointed here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded Mar. 23, 2021
Dear aevangelisto, I was saddened to see your review. I am certain that had you reached out to me I would have responded. I talk with thousands of guests each year and my only goal is for a positive outcome. As your stay was a few months back could you contact me directly so I can specifically address your concerns. I assure you that our management team care deeply about guest service. Last year was one for the ages (and one I hope we don't repeat) and our entire team worked tirelessly to be of service. I was amazed with the cooperation of our guests through this pandemic and I can say with certainty that overwhelmingly our guests did their part. In closing, I do thank you for taking the time to post your review and I hope we get the opportunity to speak. Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
WheresDuke wrote a review Mar. 2021
New York City, New York602 contributions251 helpful votes
+1
If you are looking for luxury, you will get a glimpse of it here. It is the type of destination that generations will holiday. Beautiful settling on the magnificent Lake George and in expansive grounds. The guests feel welcome and happy. You can swim in a fantastic pool (kids immediately find friends) or the lake. Dine outside - sunset cocktails are great. Play croquet. Let the kids run and play games run by the resort. The BUT....the rooms are beyond tired. Disappointing. No in room amenities to speak of. Poor WiFi. The real quirk is the lady that thinks she runs the pool - anyone that has been away from their chairs for 45 minutes has their gear confiscated and removed. Shocking and invasive. It is worth an experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Guay, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort
Responded Mar. 8, 2021
Dear WheresDuke, I was happy to read that you felt it is worth an experience. The summer of 2020 was a challenging one for us all and I thank you for choosing to stay with us. As you saw first hand our pool areas were guest favorites and we have the rule so guests will not take lounge chairs for the entire day and never be there! It is done with guest service in mind. Our goal is to start room renovations in the fall. As of this writing we are completing several model rooms and hope to have a design board in the lobby for guests to see. We are excited for sure! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you are able to join us this season! Sincerely, Tom Guay
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sagamore hotel bolton landing, sagamore hotel bolton landing, sagamore bolton landing
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBolton Landing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Sagamore Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Sagamore Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rogers Memorial Park (0.7 km), Indian Tepee Gift Shop (0.8 km), and Bolton Historical Museum (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sagamore Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sagamore Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sagamore Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sagamore Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bella Vita Ristorante, The Pavilion, and Bolton Beans.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Sagamore Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Bolton Landing.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Sagamore Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Sagamore Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.