We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Calcium

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good30%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“fort drum”(37 reviews)
“room was clean”(24 reviews)
“watertown”(41 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Calcium
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
136
153
143
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
153
143
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort drumroom was cleanwatertownpetsmicrowavenylinens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Good price. It's comfortable. The cleaning ladies could do a better job in those rooms. Staff is friendly and if you need them to re-clean the room, they will send some onew right away

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank justonegron
Response from Nikki O, General Manager at Motel 6 CalciumResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are looking in to improving our policies and will make every effort to correct this matter.

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Very tired after a long night of driving, I just wanted to take a bath and sleep for a couple hours before getting back on the road, the staff are very friendly...the most disappointing is the bathroom...the tub had at least a dozen hair in...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank karenbB1669DD
Response from Nikki O, General Manager at Motel 6 CalciumResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for expressing your concerns, We take all concerns seriously and will look into this matter.

Reviewed 24 March 2016

We do like going to the States to shop for food items we cannot get in Kingston however the exchange rate to buy US money is very high at this time 35%. We did find a very inexpensive hotel in Calcium near Fort Drum in...More

Thank Skiforfun-7
Response from Nikki O, General Manager at Motel 6 CalciumResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing us to stay with while in the area. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 23 March 2016

Bed was so uncomfortable we didn't sleep much for the entire stay. Ended up with a rash all over, allergic reaction to laundry soap they room was tiny, queen bed was not a queen it was a double. Employees were all very nice, clean room...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 865jenw
Response from Nikki O, General Manager at Motel 6 CalciumResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable. We are looking into your concerns and will correct them accordingly.

Reviewed 23 March 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Response from Nikki O, General Manager at Motel 6 CalciumResponded 14 April 2016

More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
danny1381
3 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Claudette S | Reviewed this property |
I didn't notice anything being done when I was there. Maybe they started after we had left?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was near an entrance - important for pets."
Read review
"Excellent quality on a Budget!"
Read review
"Drive another 2 miles and stay at the Candlewood.!!"
Read review
"Go for a second floor room rear side. Nothing really back there and no one noisy overhead."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing