We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 979: English reviews
Roslyn, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Too start.Pulled in driveway to valet park and both valets was very friendly as was the front desk.Adressed all our questions with a big smile.the room was perfect,spotless.requested a Refrigator and it was there in minutes.Max and Craig in the main dining room were perfect.all the meals were very good.The western buffet at beechwoods was made perfect by SHERRI.funny,happy,she really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lipari333
Milltown, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at Villa Roma Wednesday evening through Sunday morning(7/23-27) with my husband and 3 sons. We had a great time! I have to admit that the on-line reviews had us concerned, to say the least, and we found the overwhelming majority of them to be unfounded. Our suite was impeccably clean with 2 bedrooms, a pull out couch,3 flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine M
Monroe, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We justt returned with our brother and sister after celebrating our anniversaries and a birthday. We live in Orange county so it was an easy travel for us. We booked the 2 bedroom suite. It was accomodating for us two couples, however a bit updated. The one beroom had no night stand which was inconvenient for us. The air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brandy012014
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived on a Tuesday and stayed until Fri. I read the reviews before our visit, so I wasn't surprised that the room was somewhat outdated. However, it was clean, neat and well scrubbed. We were in the main hotel and had easy access to everything (pools, dining room, indoor pool, game room,shops (waaay overpriced), etc.) . We enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angel D
Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If it wasn’t for Carol, Terri and Jeanine along with Robert, Gus and Wendy I would not be able to say – WOW we had an amazing time at Villa Roma!!! From the first time I met Carol, Terri and Jeannine by phone they were nothing be gracious and helpful – answering a million questions always with a smile in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Estrella C
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We are still here at Villa Roma and we are pleasantly surprised. I have to admit after reading some of the reviews as I always do before we travel I was a little concerned. We booked a 2 room suite with a kitchen..we are a family of 5 including 3 children under the age of 16. The room we are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newyorkfamily47
NY
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Food- ineditable Cleanliness- bottom of our feet black, even in our room Value- none. Everything is based on a fee! Safely- laughable, my credit card was compromised, underage drinking and smell of marijuana everywhere. I don't understand how people return here, probably out of habit and afraid to travel. They don't take Amex probably because it's a company which would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dislikebuttonneeded
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us. We would like to start addressing some of the concerns you raised in your opinion of Villa Roma Resort. American Express is taken throughout the entire resort and any of the food and beverage outlets we have on our property. You are even able to check in leaving...

Nash, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We just spent two nights here and it was very pleasant. Every staff member we encountered was extremely pleasant, polite and helpful. Our room, a 2-room suite, was large with a full kitchen. It was a bit old and dark, but had the needed amenities for a nice stay. Our meals in the dining room were delicious, hot and served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time and sharing your vacation experience with us! First off, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our staff. Our staff makes what Villa Roma is today. Everyone from housekeeping staff, to our food and beverage staff, all the way up to our management team and ownership appreciate our guests...

long island ny
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I am writing this as I am still at the resort. I may be jaded as we travel at least once a year and always with a large group. This year we are small, just 11 of us, and we always have fun but there really so need to be some improvements to this resort. We booked last minute because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsdgrouptravelpro
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us! We are sorry to hear you had some slight issues with your originally hotel room, however, happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you in another room. We had someone at the resort come around and repair some of the wall paper that was damaged over...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Going to Villa Roma is really a tale of two worlds; the good is very good and the bad is very bad. The good consists of the main building which was rebuilt after a large fire years ago, the intense family atmosphere and wonderful golf course. Generations of families attend their 'week', its a time to gather with relatives and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richardr285
Tony C, Manager at Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your review with us! We would like to take the opportunity and address your timeshare building. We wholeheartedly apologize if you were in a unit/building that seemed a bit dated. Over the last few years, we have been hard at work renovating buildings during the off season. Due to time constraints, we...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callicoon
34.8 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
25.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
242 reviews
28.6 km away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
36.2 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
315 reviews
28.6 km away
Catskill Mountains Resort
Catskill Mountains Resort
#2 of 5 in Barryville
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center is proud to announce that we have just received the Fodor’s Choice 2010 Award. The Awards are given to the "best of the best," in hotel/resort destinations providing remarkable experiences in price range, destination, or category. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center

Address: 356 Villa Roma Rd, Callicoon, NY 12723-6816
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Callicoon
Price Range: $269 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roma Hotel Callicoon
Hotel Roma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved the deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyf2, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask reservations. They will work with you to find what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles 75salv, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would say only stay In there main building, maybe that Is nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles dennismJ9161FQ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the entertainment--Always a blast!”
 of 5 bubbles biancastabile, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to the suite and had lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles 624chrism624, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5