We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Westbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Westbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Westbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel in the past and was as satisfied then as I am now. Flying business trip resulted in a couple of nights here. Staff were very good. Helpful attentive and cheerful . Special thanks to the shuttle driver, didn't catch his name but really helpful. Fabric of the building is about due a face lift but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear Jon W: Thank you for your feedback and review. We are delighted to know that you were able to relax and had a comfortable stay with us during your business trip. Thank you for being a repeat guest. We greatly appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for recognizing our team's efforts. I am very happy to read that you were...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I haven't been compelled to write a hotel review in a long time, but this one is more than deserving! I was actually kind of worried when Priceline said the Holiday Inn had accepted my price offer. I figured I was in for a roadway hotel experience. NOT. First and foremost- whoever is hiring and training the staff deserves all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djb1210
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear djb1210: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with you feedback. We really appreciate it, and we're glad you were inspired to take the time to do so for the Holiday Inn Westbury. We value all feedback and input from our guests. First and foremost, I am pleased to know you were pleasantly...

OLIVEBRIDGE,NY
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed 5/23-24/2015. Very nice large clean and quiet room. Enjoyed sitting at the nicely landscaped pool. Had dinner at the restaurant on the grounds. The food was good and service great. Would highly recommend. Plan on returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your mini retreat with us. We're especially pleased to know that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, and that you also had time to enjoy our outdoor garden courtyard and pool. We're also delighted to know that you enjoyed the outdoor courtyard...

Sutton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Stayed one evening during the week. Extremely nice person at the front desk. I would describe the place as more of a "motel" than a hotel as the room feels like a motel. Really disappointing was the internet was extremely poor, so I couldn't get any work done. That was not good. Quiet and good night's sleep

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian D
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We're delighted to know you were made to feel comfortable with friendly service provided by our Guest Service Agents at our reception desk. I do apologize that you had difficulty with our Internet (WiFi) services. We have had our service provider visit the Hotel to provide additional services to increase the...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Holiday Inn – Westbury, NY This is an older hotel which looks like a Days Inn on the outside. Parking out front is limited due to most spaces having a sign stating “parking reserved for customers of SportingNews Grill which is located in the hotel lobby; however, there is adequate parking in the rear of the hotel. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommygoss
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you providing us with details regarding your overall experience. I am pleased to read that our team was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate you mentioning the various things you enjoyed in regards to your overall experience. We also appreciate any and all constructive criticism, as it provides us with the opportunity...

Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We were on a college tour where we would be touring several colleges around the Northeast. One of the colleges was Hofstra located on Long Island, NY. The Holiday Inn Westbury is a very nice hotel for a short stay such as one night for a college visit. We added a last minute stop at Columbia University in Manhattan so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMD-321
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear PMD-321: Thank you for your feedback and input. We appreciate your time and consideration. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us during your brief visit. It is our hopes that if you are in the area again we may be your host, and you may take advantage of the various amenities and services we offer...

Mystic, CT
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Very friendly staff, very clean and customer oriented. Had a quiet and comfortable room. Restaurant on premises was good. Will stay there again on my next visit to the area. I was traveling on business and location was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nina860
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear nina860: Thank you very much for your Five Star review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback based on your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our friendly and accommodating staff. We're delighted to know that you found the hotel and your room to be both clean and comfortable. We're glad you...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

I came here two nights to watch my son ply local teams in baseball. I spent both nights in thrier restaurant and it was great The staff ir bartender was awesome. But when i got to my room the phone rang to say they were charging me 250$ and security was coming cause somebody smelled smoke. What kind i still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopher s
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S: Thank you for providing us with your feedback and review. It is a bit unclear to me as to what occurred. There seems to have been a misunderstanding in regards to an odor of smoke coming from your room. The Hotel does charge a $250.00 Environmental Cleaning fee for those that smoke in any of the rooms,...

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 February 2015

The Holiday Inn Westbury is an older building -- a bit dated -- but perfectly adequate, clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely welcoming and enthusiastic -- notable Katie and Julia, who handled my check in and check out. Odd parking lot -- very few spaces near the entrance, most in the rear of the building, no place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WBRONH
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Five Star review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and review. First and foremost, we're delighted to know that our team provides you with enthusiastic hospitality. You are correct that the Holiday Inn Westbury is an older building; however, the owners and managers continue to invest various resources back into the Hotel to keep it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The staff are really nice especially Cynthia and Karla R. who were really welcoming and helpful. The hotel is old yet in a great location. Rooms and facilities need maintenance. Good food and close by to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue s
Franklin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your input. We're delighted to read that our team provided you with a great welcome and were very helpful. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the Hotel's convenient location and your dining experiences. Please know that while the building is a bit older, the ownership and management continue to invest...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carle Place
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
0.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Westbury is an independently owned and operated full service IHG Hotel. It provides guests with 152 rooms and suites as well as banquet and catering space that may accommodate up to 120 guests. The Hotel offers its accommodations, amenities and services to the corporate, leisure and social traveler from all of the world. It's centralized location within Nassau County, Long Island, NY makes it an ideal and convenient host to many. For those visiting the towns of Westbury, Garden City, Mineola, Uniondale, Carle Place, Roslyn and the surrounding area, the Holiday Inn Westbury is the ideal Hotel to consider being your host. Local attractions to the Hotel include Eisenhower Park, Nassau Coliseum, The Space at Westbury, Westbury Music Fair, Roosevelt Field, Museum Row, Old Westbury Gardens, Bethpage State Park, Jones Beach and much more. The Hotel is also in close proximity to New York's JFK, LaGuardia and Islip Airports. The Hotel is also located within walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road (Carle Place Train Station). Other nearby interests include Hostra University, Adelphi University, LIU Post, Nassau Community College, Winthrop Hospital and North Shore LIJ Hospitals and affiliates. The Hotel's amenities include but are not limited to the following: Outdoor garden courtyard and pool (seasonal), 24 hour business center, 24 fitness center, 24 hour guest laundry room, complimentary WiFi, ice machines, drink and snack vending machines, etc. Guests of the Hotel may enjoy the Hotel's onsite Restaurant, which is LiLLies Restaurant and Bar. LiLLies serves breakfast, lunch and dinner Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, and breakfast and dinner Mondays - Thursdays, as well as room service to in-house guests. It offers guests a delicious eclectic mix of Italian/American fare with something for everyone to enjoy. It has a full bar that offers guests a delightful selection of fine wines and spirits, as well as a variety of select beers on tap and in bottles. Restaurant Hours: Breakfast Daily: 6:30 am - 11:00 am Dinner Daily: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm Bar 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm Sunday - Thursday & to Midnight on Friday & Saturday In-House Guest Room Service: Same times as Restaurant/Dining is available. Lunch (seasonal): Friday, Saturday and Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm (Mother's Day Weekend - Labor Day Weekend) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Westbury

Address: 369 Old Country Road, Carle Place, NY 11514-2122
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Carle Place
Price Range: $210 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Westbury Hotel Carle Place
Holiday Inn Carle Place
Carle Place Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Westbury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Westbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the first floor and noise was not a problem. Our wedding reception was next door and within easy walking distance (62.3ft).”
 of 5 bubbles sasmit1, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool and was quiet and close to reception and bar.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackiepcs, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view if the courtyard and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 35carolynw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the first floor with a courtyard view - excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles hr1487, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms overlooking the courtyard seem to be great. Good view and quiet.”
  • Pool view
  • TV Microwave and Frig
  • King Bed Room
 of 5 bubbles SeanMcCart, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5