We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
232 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had stayed here before when visiting family so choose to return...what a mistake. Every night there were people hanging around outside smoking and drinking beer into the late hours of the night. It was unnerving, especially when going out to walk the dog. In the morning there were beer cans piled up near the doorways. Not sure what has... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingbeachbum00
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review

Dear Traveling Beach Bum, We appreciate your feedback and your continued support of our business. I apologize for your last visit in which you experienced discomfort in your stay. The people that were hanging outside were a hard working Railroad group coming off of a long day of work. They typically enjoy having a few beverages prior to calling it... More 

Fayetteville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel in April 2016. It is not "Pleasant" . My main concern is that the front entry doors are not locked at night. The owners live on premises so are sleeping at night and are not watching the premises from the front desk. Because I was not safe. It is dangerous. When I questioned the owner,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jim19462014
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jim, I do recall our conversation and apologize if you believe I was laughing at you. I believe we spoke late in the evening around 2 or 3 a.m. in the lobby of the hotel as I came from the managers quarters after seeing you on the video camera system to see if you needed assistance. You questioned... More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed here for one night in August. Overall, the hotel is similar to a Comfort Inn in the type of structure, lobby, and room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a catalog of free DVDs that you can take from the front desk to watch in your room. The day I stayed was a very hot,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank asayess
Keni P, General Manager at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr. Sayess, I am sorry that your recent stay with us was not up to standard. I agree the day you stayed was a very hot one indeed and again apologize for the lack of Air Conditioning within your room. We are a green leaders gold certified property and one of the caveats of this is having our... More 

Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent the weekend in late July here! We had a fantastic experience, especially since they are one of the few hotels that allow pets! Management was great! Super friendly and helpful! We plan on making this trip again soon! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in upstate New York! Our experience was truly pleasant!!!!

Helpful?
Thank whtrinh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We loved this hotel, especially the owners. The room was clean and comfortable. Our five year old son fell off the bed and cut his head on the night stand. The owner came to our room with a first aid kit and was amazing- keeping him distracted while patching him up. Continental breakfast was adequate. The hotel is a close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
Fort Stewart GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We had family visit early this month and were very impressed. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Price was good but also had 10% military discount. There is s Pizza Hut near by as well as Subway. We would definitely recommend this hotel. My family had a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank YWilson W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

You won't be disappointed, friendly and accommodating staff. Just a relaxing overall stay!!!! Very affordable!! I wish all hotels were as nice and affordable as this one!! I only Stayed one night but I will definitely be back to visit again!!

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Nightmare Inn!!!! I was in the room, sleeping (naked) and suddenly woke up and the manager or owner was in my room watching me!!!!!!!!! Please be aware they are perverts. I packed my stuff and got the hell out of there!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Nick F
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review

Nick we appreciate your feedback however we also take the life safety of our guests very seriously. We had received a few calls from other guests regarding smoke coming from your room. We had tried to call you several times via the in-room phone but were unable to reach you. We then approached your door, noticed the smoke and knocked... More 

Niskayuna, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Picked for location. The bed is very hard. The free breakfast is ok - if you like cereal, juice and bagels. And don't mind the styrofoam really? I have stayed here before because it is close to family that I am visiting. Still going to find a different place next time I am in town.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Difficulty with phone always busy and answering machine pick up.. we try get rate in lower with friend promotional rate.. they were nice. Very quiet hotel.. Notice, GPS doesn't tell to turn into road to enter parking lot.. so right near stores and pizza hut. I would visit again.. online booking thanks to trip advisor. .

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
18.7 km away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
22.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
25.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Watertown
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
19.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Address: 30 N Broad St 26, Carthage, NY 13619-8509
Region: United States > New York > Carthage
Price Range: $106 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hernando, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms upstairs would be safer perhaps”
 of 5 bubbles jim19462014, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for one that has had the AC running before checking in if it was a hot day.”
 of 5 bubbles asayess, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs so folks aren't walking around above you.”
 of 5 bubbles cathya684, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there are bad rooms in this place.”
 of 5 bubbles B4289XApaulp, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for Keni. He made our stay feel so welcome.”
 of 5 bubbles 317mattheww, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay