Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (47)
Guest Bathroom
Room & Suite (21)
Breakfast Area
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

C$139
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#16 of 21 hotels in Cheektowaga
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Galleria Cheektowaga Northeast! The closest Holiday Inn Express to the Walden Galleria Mall, 1.2 miles from our front door. The Galleria Mall has 200 retail stores, and 8 full-service restaurants. The Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is conveniently 4.7 miles. Minutes from API, Chudy Paper, Tectran, Siemens, Wendt Corporation, and the Buffalo Niagara Medical Campus! We are 9.6 miles from downtown Buffalo's Waterfront and Canalside attraction Experience Niagara Falls with a ride on the Maid-of-the-Mist. Stiglmeier Park offers great outdoor fun for families. There are various sport venues close by such as Riverworks, Holiday Twin Rinks, Leisure Rinks, Cazenovia Ice Rink, and Northtown Center. Relax at our indoor heated salt water pool and check out our fitness center. Complimentary high-speed internet access is available throughout the hotel -surf the web from your room and in our public areas throughout the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book summer and save 20% or more at participating IHG hotels.

Location

83 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4905
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport
Niagara Falls Intl Airport
225Reviews2Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 62
  • 28
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy Travels wrote a review Apr 2023
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada1,449 contribution201 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was a breeze… friendly, knowledgeable, very helpful, and efficient.

The room was quite spacious, with a large shower and living room area. Microwave and mini fridge in room.

The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Aside from the loud clanging of doors and obnoxious patrons, we have no complaints—can’t blame the hotel for idiots!

Complimentary breakfast was sufficient.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 1, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr.S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start off by saying this is a great hotel with a great staff, I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels when I travel and I’ve never came across a group of people so pleasant. I called earlier that morning to see if I could check in but there weren’t any rooms ready yet so the woman at the front desk said she would call me as soon as a room was available and she did. When I got there she had the paperwork printed and room keys ready to go so to start off that was a plus that means she knows a lot about customer service and not long after we got into our room she called to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything just call down to the front desk. She gave us a card with her name on it and I misplaced it but my wife remembered her name she said it stuck with her because of how she interacted with us I may be spelling it wrong but I think it’s Tamika. Tell her when we come back we hope to see her again and keep up the good work. Great service goes along way!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our clean room and friendly staff. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JG wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was welcoming and the room was very comfortable and tidy! Nice quiet area with many walkable food options. The complimentary breakfast was very yummy, especially the cinnamon rolls. Prices were reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. It is heart-warming to receive this 5-star rating from our guests. It reflects how you had a pleasant stay. We are glad to know you were delighted with the clean room, breakfast, and price We are looking forward to your many journeys with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mattie74 wrote a review Jul 2021
Pittsburgh, PA, USA6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped for the night on our way from Pittsburgh to the Adirondacks. Shower had pink, brown, orange, and black mold all around the perimeter (see photos). Shower floor was also grimy. Only 2 towels for 4 people/2 queen beds. “Hot breakfast buffet” was extremely limited—out of bacon, eggs, biscuits, decaf coffee. We were repeatedly told more food would be “coming out soon,” but left after waiting 15 minutes.

Politely explained issues to front desk clerk who merely stated that the bathroom wasn’t “up to their standards,” and that “additional food would be coming out soon.” We we’re not able to wait any longer.

I called IHG (corporate) to complain as well. The online form wouldn’t recognize my reservation number, so I couldn’t submit it. Called twice to the 800 number and took the option to have someone return my call in 19, or 13 minutes, respectively. As of 3 hours, no one has returned my call. Horrible customer service.

Will not be staying at a Holiday Inn again 😡 Just feel sick about the fact that this was $200/night, even though that was the going rate in the greater Buffalo, NY area. I was hoping to get a partial refund as the bathroom was unsanitary and we did not receive a breakfast we had theoretically paid for, but at this rate, I’m not expecting to hear from IHG.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neags wrote a review Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada25 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Garbage hotel, we were given an accessible room on the 2nd floor. Immediately walking into our room I could hear next doors TV on full blast, kids screaming down the phone in top voice and the AC/heating system didn’t work. We went down to change rooms, and although the hotel honored it, the reception clerks response was ‘the room wasn’t dirty was it? Just so I can give it to another guest….’! – ridiculously oversized rooms (not in a good way – for example there was a huge bass echo, weird furniture layouts, TV in the opposite corner of the room meaning you need a telescope to see it), paper thin walls, the Giant from Jack and the beanstalk upstairs constantly thumping about meaning earplugs were always needed. Disrespectful guests shouting the top of their voice, slamming doors and banging about. The breakfast area was FULL of screaming kids running around and parents not bothering to control their bratty children with no manners. There was some kind of kids hockey tournament so we just grabbed breakfast and went straight upstairs to eat.
This was definitely up there as one of the worst Holiday Inns I’ve stayed at. Dirty carpets with old rice, hair, random coins, stains on the sheets, furniture, walls etc. It was gross. I’ve stayed in many 2-3 star places and it should still be clean. If your standards are incredibly low, then fine, otherwise avoid this place like the plague.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Hi N3ags, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding room comfort, soundproofing, noise, and value. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you a simple and smart travel. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin A wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Really disappointed with this past stay. Not what you’d expect from a holiday inn and suites hotel, and not what we had experienced in previous stays at the same hotel. Room had garbage and some els e’s sock in it when we arrived and toilet seat was loose. We stayed for three days and not once had someone come in to switch towels, empty garbage and give us toilet paper, and at check in that’s all I asked for. We didn’t need a room clean, but just some basics would have been nice. After a two week road trip at various hotels, I can say the breakfast had the smallest variety of any of the other places we stayed. Ended up going out for breakfast the second and third day of the stay. MOST CONCERNING was the pool. It was literally freezing. Worse, there are several large cracks in the concrete at the base of the pool. These cracks are sharp and outright dangerous. While we briefly swam another guest actually cut her foot on the edge of one. It’s a shame, we came back due to great previous experiences but will look elsewhere next time we stay in Buffalo for shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. Our main purpose is to make our guests smile and be happy and for this, we strive each day. We regret we fail this time in your case. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory, and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin K. wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cheektowaga North East. We changed our reservation from 2 nights to 1 night before arrival. However, there was a mistake during check-in at the front desk, resulting in a double charge for the four reserved rooms. This means they overcharged us a total of $1,135. We've been trying to get our money back for a while now, but it hasn't worked out.

We spoke with the hotel manager, Mr. Vasu, at 716-339-4302. He was helpful at first but later started giving excuses and stopped answering our messages. We want to warn other travelers to steer clear of this hotel. You might end up paying double, and getting your money back will cost you even more. You will end up wasting tons of your precious time.

We also contacted the main office, Guest Relations at IHG® Hotels & Resorts, but they couldn't solve our problem either. So, we still haven't gotten our money back. The hotel has been holding onto my $1,135 for months.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you get your check out receipt and it shows correct amount
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear Guest, We truly regret the inconvenience caused by this issue. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. Please give us another chance to improve our services. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle wrote a review Mar 2023
Shiloh, Illinois4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I chaperoned a school trip and we were here for 2 nights. The check-in was the easiest we’ve ever had. Our room keys were ready and Beth, the manager, was very informative and helpful. We were given the use of their conference room which was some much needed extra space. The hotel is up to date and very clean. There were zero issues with our rooms and the bed was super comfy! My back was killing me from our rigorous schedule and J slept like a baby at night. They even had a nice selection of soft and firm pillows on the beds. I usually have to travel with an extra pillow but didn’t need it this trip. They are good at keeeping their quiet hours which are from 11 pm to 6 am. We did our best to be respectful of that. There are refrigerators in the room. I’m not sure if we had a microwave or not. The breakfast was good and they were very attentive in keeping the area clean. We will definitely look for Holiday Inn Expresses for all our other trips. Thank you to all the staff there that made our trip so welcoming and comfortable. I almost forgot to mention that I left one of my coats in the closet and realized it when we were 3 hours up the road. I called, they found my coat, and are shipping it to me. The customer service is awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: They coned off to reserve parking out front for our charter bus. Breakfast hours start at 6 on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 5, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mare wrote a review Mar 2024
Toronto, Canada6 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
DO NOT ENTER! We booked a king bed with pull out sofa couch for our family. We arrived late for check in and had to switch rooms THREE times because of the dirty, unsanitary mattresses ! Take a look at the picture as they speak for themselves! We had no choice but to stay the night as it was late and there was a storm! I’ve never in my life stayed a more disgusting place! Then once i arrive home I see an extra charge on my credit card and when I call they tell me that I need to deal with my bank in order for the charge to be removed. I will never stay here again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 27, 2024
Dear Guest, We regret that you had an unpleasant experience. We never want our guests to have such a kind of experience. We are investigating the matter with our team and will reach out to you for further information.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JeffBreedlove wrote a review Oct 2021
Atlanta, Georgia4,562 contributions513 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The building is nice and clean and a fair price. We stayed a few nights.

The problem: there were other guests there who were clearly engaged in “interesting” activity - the management said all the right things to us but nothing changed. In fact, staff were chatty with these people

Perhaps this was a unique situation but we would only stay for one night in the future if even one night…
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriciousMe asked a question Aug 2016
Vaughan, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
what is the differentce between executive room and regular room (2 queen bed type both)
Answer from Yyc
Toronto, Canada400 contributions102 helpful votes
Never saw executive room. The regular rooms were nice , modern and clean. Don't overspend if you don't have to
AEH asked a question Aug 2015
Toronto, Canada27 contributions
Do the rooms have microwaves?
Kevin K. wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get your check out receipt and it shows correct amount"
Read full review
L M wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else if you want to sleep"
Read full review
Michelle wrote a tip Mar 2023
Shiloh, Illinois4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They coned off to reserve parking out front for our charter bus. Breakfast hours start at 6 on weekdays and 7 on weekends."
Read full review
Neags wrote a tip Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada25 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here"
Read full review
Jennifer G wrote a tip Nov 2018
Dunnville, Canada14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is available."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cheektowaga area.
PRICE RANGE
C$178 - C$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkErie CountyCheektowaga
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Walden Galleria Mall (1.2 km), 5 Wits Buffalo (1.1 km), and Escape The Mystery Room (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Melting Pot, The Cheesecake Factory, and Olive Garden Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Frank Lloyd Wright's Martin House (7.0 km) and Buffalo Central Terminal (5.3 km).
All Cheektowaga HotelsCheektowaga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CheektowagaHotels near Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars