We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

4.8 km from Cheektowaga centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Shower curtain smells. i have stayed at other HI and i have run into the same problem. Other than the shower curtain smelling of mildew and stinking up the room, the room was nice. i got a king size bed, the only thing is the bathroom is really small. i was a bit disappointed that there is no free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer 217412, I am sad to hear that you were disappointed in a few of our amenities during your recent visit with us. It's good to know what guests are looking for in order for us to continue to improve. We do apologized for failing you in those areas. I hope with our current plans, soon in motion, you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend on opening day (football). We had a handicap room since that was the last available but it was super spacious. The rooms were clean and the staff was fantastic. The breakfast was delicious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lori D, BILLS NATION!!! Did you watch that great win this evening against the Panthers? Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. We are missing you already! Can't wait to see you again soon! (Bills season opener 2014) Let's continue to have a great season, Nichelle

Bangalore
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The property is close to the airport - that is very convenient. Max's diner is a reasonably good place to eat at. The rooms were reasonably well equipped and clean. I did get a room right next to the side exit - so that was convenient considering the big bag that I was carrying. There was some cementing work going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram368
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ram368, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you...

Toronto
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while shopping in the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area. This hotel is right next to the airport, close to Walden Galleria, and many shops/restaurants. The rooms are nice, but we found that you can hear through the walls. We heard our neighbours with crying/whining children all night and early in the morning. When other rooms flushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beach-lovin-LA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear merwoman, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept...

Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Work related stay here has been overall nice.Hotel staff always helpful , Maxs diner in hotel relaxing and good .Have stayed her many times during our work in town and surrounding areas.Convenient for also flying outta airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerald j
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Buffalo, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport - on Genesee. Here's a quick review .... First, it's a great location, especially for those of you who may be flying out of Buffalo airport. They also have a shuttle (actually their shuttle took us to Salvatore's for dinner and picked us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSuzanne2
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed when I was flying out of Buffalo Airport the next morning - friendly staff and the park and fly option was terrific and convenient (the shuttle to the airport totally made it worth it). If anything, request a room away from the ice machine (a bit noisy), but otherwise a solid hotel to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bac17
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear bac17, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a feedback. It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future. We would like to express...

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Hotel was dated and could use some investment. However, I received good service. The shuttle driver, dropped everything, to follow me to the Airport so I could drop my rental off the night before the flight....Thanks, Coffee was on at 4 am when I left to catch my plane. Really Appreciated the effort. Plus, bottle water on my arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear David S, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our service. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will be used to reconsider improvements needed. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again Sincerely, Connie...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The only plus point of the hotel was it was close to Airport and walden galleria mall. Front Desk lady was very slow to check-in and had no smile on while check-in... Also did not greet me as a member. Later found out she did not have it on my profile but even on updating her with number she did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mittalvipul
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear mittalvipul, Thank you for your valuable review. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered due to the level of service...

Reviewed 14 August 2013

The room was relatively clean. Staff was friendly and there was no smoky smell. The Internet signal was poor and connection could not stay on to simply check email. Stayed here because all other hotels were booked. However, I was disappointed that the price of the room was $50 more than similar rooms in the area. Probably wouldn't stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbyGrace317
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear AbbyGrace317, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to hear you found the room clean and our staff friendly. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable you were not fully satisfied with your experience with us. Please remain assured that we...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
374 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
409 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,741 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: $100 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Concordia, Kansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are great for easy access from parking”
 of 5 bubbles thomasmR695FJ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask the booking agent if this hotel offers in room fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so choose first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles onlinemsu, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King bed with pullout couch room lacks bathtub”
 of 5 bubbles shaulyaakov, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room was far from the lobby, and it had poor wifi. If important, I suspect a room closer to the lobby might help.”
 of 5 bubbles R9905MMdavids, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5