Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport

Traveller (129)
The Hotel could use updating - but it still is a good stay.
Room & Suite (50)
Breakfast buffet area
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 1 apartment in Clarence
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville! We are located just north of the New York State Thruway and just a few minutes from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF).The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is an all-suite property with all the services of a traditional hotel, but the feel of home, making us the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night or for an extended stay. Our 98 spacious suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms w/bath, and complimentary high-speed Internet. For your conference and meeting needs we also offer a spacious meeting room and board room.Conveniently located for your shopping needs, both the Walden Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall are just minutes away. For the adventurous side, we are near Niagara Falls, Darien Lake Amusement Park, and the Buffalo Zoo. For the sports enthusiast, New Era Field and KeyBank Center - home of the Buffalo Bills and Buffalo Sabres, respectively - are each less than 20 miles away. Other features include a free hot breakfast buffet, 24-hr business center with free Internet and print/fax capabilities, free laundry facilities, 24-hr fitness center, enclosed pool and hot tub, courtyard with grills, outdoor basketball half court and putting green, and a Wednesday evening reception with light fare and soft drinks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Separate living room
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

8005 Sheridan Dr, Clarence, NY 14221-6003
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport
Niagara Falls Intl Airport
24.7 km
See all flights
386Reviews4Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 75
  • 50
  • 31
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
moffatt_34 wrote a review Feb 2020
Grimsby, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented a 2 bedroom suite as well as a queen suite. Both rooms were very nice. The only complaint was in the 2 bedroom suite,there was a very visiable tear in the carpet. When it gets to the point where it sticks out like a sore thumb time to have it changed. Other than that the room was very comefy. Would defenitly stay there again. Great loacation for a shopping weekend. The maid service was ok. They came in just to straighten the beds,not make them. They failed to replenish our dishwasher tabs. We ended up using the one from the other room. Want to make sure dishes are done before you leave and there is no dishwasher tabs for you to use. The rate was reasonable but constent checking the webesite I kept noticing the price dropping. Have free cancellation so when the rates do drop you can get it for the cheaper price without penelty. I like what the hotel had to offer. Free breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Connector46416936774, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport
Responded Feb 21, 2020
We appreciate that you took time to provide feedback from your recent stay - please know that we will make sure to take this opportunity to improve. We will also soon be replacing the carpeting and giving all the guest rooms a refresh. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again, I know that the changes we make will be apparent. Thank you again, Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RBE-MA wrote a review Jun 2022
Bedford, United States
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for three nights and overall our experience was enjoyable. The two rooms we had were large and comfortable. Unfortunately, the accommodations are tired and in need of a major upgrade. There was no house keeping any day and we always had to request fresh towels daily. On the second day I was told there was no bath towels as they were in the laundry. Here’s a suggestion; simply collect the used towels daily which should insure an adequate supply of clean towels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A complementary breakfast buffet was available every morning and it was a good selection of hot and cold items. There was adequate staff members attending to the food service and table cleaning. An indoor pool was welcomed by our two grandsons and the adults enjoyed sitting by the fire pit one evening. The grounds were very well maintained and the location is very accessible just off exit 49 of route 90. Overall, the hotel was fine for us. Just needs some upgrades to freshen the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Transit road ( route 78) is a very busy highway. At traffic times there are numerous traffic...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RogueTrippers wrote a review Nov 2023
Guelph, Canada
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sunday Aug 6th, 2023

A very comfortable stay made more affordable by offering 2 bedroom suites.
We travel a lot to Buffalo to see shows at Shea's and we often bring Mom. Getting 2 rooms at a local hotel used to be affordable but lately, with the prices of everything skyrocketing, it's getting harder to stay in hotels. We checked out this hotel and found one 2bdrm suite was much cheaper than 2 rooms at the cheapest hotels in Buffalo.

One room had two double beds, and the other had a queen. And each had their own bathroom & shower. The suite was very large, with a family area, and a full kitchen.

The beds were very comfortable, with lovely linens. There were plenty of pillows on each bed. The bathrooms were very spacious, and the shower was nice and high for tall people. there were plenty of towels and toiletries as well.

There is a full buffet breakfast in the morning with coffee tea, eggs, bacon, yogurt, toast etc.
The hotel has a nice gym with plenty of equipment, as well as a pool.

This hotel is in need of some updates and renos, but this hotel is still very comfortable and clean.
There was duct tape holding wallpaper and carpeting down in our room. Our room was adjacent to the boiler room, so there was a lot of noise. The room was pretty dark.
The ice machine didn't work on our floor we had to go to a different floor.

Overall, for a hotel of a certain age, the Hawthorne could use some updates, but for now, it is still a good night's stay.

Other perks. Free onsite parking
Pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda S wrote a review Apr 2021
Warsaw, New York
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Although most of the staff was very friendly...one rude desk clerk can sour your entire outlook. When she tells you should go stay somewhere else when you ask her to explain what a $250 excess cleaning fee is. She repeated this a couple times to me and eventually picked up her purse and said she was going home and walked out. Her manager handled my registration and apologized. He should have fired her for her nasty behavior.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kaitlin b wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 4 rooms scattered across all 3 floors, and each room was absolutely disgusting. The couches were so badly stained and burned that we didn't even want to lay our clothes on them, let alone sit on them. In all of our rooms, there were gluemarks on the walls from where old headboards once were. We all had broken lampshades and in each of our rooms, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls in several places. We had TV remotes missing buttons and backings, and chunks of paint taken out of our bathtubs. The hotel smelled of marijuana from the time we walked in the front door, all the way through the lobby, into the elevators, and into our rooms. On the second floor, we had neighboring rooms who blasted their music well into the early hours of the morning. We also had neighbors above us who ran and pounded through the hallways and guestrooms, screaming and yelling, until after 3:30 in the morning on each night of our stay. The staff did not offer any resolution or help with these issues. We were so disgusted with the state of the hotel, we refused to take advantage of the contintental breakfast because we couldn't trust the cleanliness of the kitchen it was prepared in. I will never rebook this hotel or recommend it anyone coming to visit. I would rather stay further away from where I need to be than ever stay here again. We paid $119/night and received the quality of the $69/night Red Roof Inn down the street. Do not waste your time or money, and more importantly, don't subject yourself to the deplorable state and lack of sanitation or staff assistance this hotel provides.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reggie66 wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I begin????

Hot breakfast as advertised on website? Forget it
Indoor Pool as advertised on website? Forget it
High speed wireless internet? Forget it
Honest, reliable customer service? Forget it
Exercise Room as advertised on website? Forget it
Television Remote Control that includes all the pieces? Forget it-Well, better yet, come down and get another one!
Bedding for our extra bed? Here's four pillow cases and two cover sheets (no pillow, initially, we had to ask for that too)
Kitchen light over the stove not working? Forget it. We asked about it on day one, nothing. Asked on day two, we came into the room in the late afternoon and a chair was under the dismantled light (not put back together). General Manager's response to this, "Right now, I have no maintenance so it's only me. That light fixture is the only one of it's kind in our hotel and I'm going to have to special order it."
Room keys (yes plural) suddenly not working during the rain, causing us to have to walk around and utilize their amazing (sarcastic) desk clerk customer service? "Oh, well you had it near your phone!" Our response, "BOTH Keys?"
Safe, quiet elevators? No, try (the only two) that make you feel like you may be back on the "Tower of Terror" ride in Disney World.
Beer and Wine reception nightly as advertised on website? Forget it
Linens changed and garbage changed daily? "No, we don't change linens unless you're staying over ten days or more.

And here is the General Manager's reply regarding the website... "It takes three weeks to update our website."

I'm guessing all this just took effect 12 days ago!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: No clue, I know I would not stay here at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erin_UR1876 wrote a review Sep 2021
Syracuse, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A word of caution for third party bookings: this property double books and overbooks and then cancels & changes your reservation less than two hours before check in. When you arrive and realize you are stranded, they blame 3rd party booking service and say they are within their rights to do so right up to check in per their contract. They had a line form of stranded travelers that they also did this to behind me when I checked in. A desk employee literally quit his job in front of me in protest of the hotel's business practices. Despite a call three days prior to confirm room type, my reservation for two beds was cancelled by the manager moments before I arrived according to the woman at the desk. I was then downgraded to a room with a full bed and twin sized flimsy pull out. The pullout mattress was about 2 inches thick and collapsed and made noise when you lay on it. An adult wouldn't fit on it. Room they downgraded us to (and acted like it was charity and doing me a favor) did not have linens or pillows for the pull out. The mattress pad on it appeared to be stained with urine. Miserable experience for a business traveler traveling with an employee. Additionally I was treated very unprofessionally as I happen to check in before the line of people also having the same reservation issues. An irate guest checking in next to me was told out loud that I was "given the last room" (I was pointed at) and that I didn't have a reservation. I will never stay at this property again nor do I recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Find another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GGG wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
the room was dirty, toilet looked unflushed. the pool was broken and you would have to provide transportation to the sister hotel if you wanted to swim. There were ants in the bedroom, tape holding the bed and wallpaper together. I complained and was given a smaller room with no price adjustment because there was what looked like to me an 1980 whirlpool in the room. I was told this was an upgrade. There was blood in the bathtub. I told the front desk who told me I had to wait 3 hours to have someone address it. I knew at this point we had to leave early. We were told we would be refunded for the unused night and after we checked out we were told by Hotels.com that the hotel has decided to not give us a refund. I complained to the General Manger who yelled and over talked me in front of my baby. He was so nasty that the front desk attended apologized on his behalf. There are better, cleaner hotels with better staff. please do yourself the favor and use one of those instead.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hbhosale2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Housekeeping staff was helpful. But, I had couple of bad experiences. First suite which was given to us had faulty kitchen sink. The drain water was pushed out of Dishwasher and was on the kitchen floor. The telephone was broken and did not have any instructions about how to call housekeeping or front desk. Thankfully we were given another room immediately.
On our second day of stay, I asked for a trash bag at the reception counter. The person at the reception told me that if I need a trash bag or linen, I should bring filled trash bag or used linen to reception and then he can provide replacement trash bag or linen. I have never heard of guests bringing trash bags to reception counter to get another one. Fortunately I met a housekeeping lady on the way to my room. She happily gave me couple of trash bags.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monique D wrote a review Apr 2021
Buffalo
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family has stayed here many times under the former Staybridge Suites. The rooms were always clean and well kept. However, since Hawthorn took over, the quality of the rooms is less than ideal. We reserved a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite and called the front desk soon after check in with a laundry list of uncleanliness and disrepair. Truly shocking! Things like a room door handle hanging off, stains on lamp shades, unclean toilets, dirty curtains, slow bathroom sink draining, shower gel provided in bathroom missing, a drawer handle missing, dusty furniture, wood coming off furniture, and stains and spots on the refrigerator, It appeared as though no one cleaned the suite or noticed the many things in disrepair. We were told by the front desk that they had a note of some of the things wrong and would contact housekeeping to refill the missing shower gel in both bathrooms. We never heard from housekeeping. This will be our last visit to this location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from F1665AZkareno
Buffalo, New York
Our King One Bedroom has a kitchenette with refridgerator, stove top, microwave, pots, pans dishes and utensils. The living area has a sofa sleeper as well. The room is very spacious for up to 3 people.
Answer from Mark P
Clarence, New York
Thank you so much for the inquiry! Also, thank you to all of our Canadian family that jumped in to help answer some of the questions! Our breakfast on weekdays runs from 6:30am-9:30am and on the weekends from 7:30am-10:30am! For the shuttle you can call us when you land and we will send out our shuttle to bring you home, or if you do not want to use your phone please email us your flight schedule for your arrival day and we will track your flight and once you have touched down we will send the shuttle out! Anything you need we will be able to provide so the only thing you need to do is show up and have an amazing time! Looking forward to seeing you! Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Answer from Mark P
Clarence, New York
Hi! We are looking forward to your arrival. There are several cost effective ways to reach the Falls from the airport. The first is to rent a car at the airport for the day. This would cost you in the neighborhood of $75-$90 for the day. The second option is to take a taxi shuttle that is located at the airport. The cost is $25 per person round trip with a 4 person minimum. There are buses that run that way as well but please be advised that while it is very cost effective, it takes a considerable length of time to travel that way and the hours are very limiting. When you arrive should you wish to come to the hotel first, we do have a complimentary shuttle that will pick you up and bring you to the hotel. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me and I will be happy to help! Mark Pilato General Manager Staybridge Suites Buffalo/Airport
Krissy S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff here are very much on a power trip and don't care about customer experiences, especially with having problems at the hotel"
Read full review
Sam R wrote a tip Sep 2023
Augusta, Georgia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Credit card information plus door key challenges. Staff friendly but not empowered GM won’t return calls "
Read full review
klh39v wrote a tip Jul 2023
beverly21 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I received a gruff response when I kindly suggested they remind Night shift front desk of correct breakfast hours. " There's a sign""
Read full review
CS wrote a tip Jun 2023
Oregon10 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here."
Read full review
KATHY J wrote a tip Aug 2022
Region of Waterloo, Canada58 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be near an exit door on main level - slamming all night"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clarence area.
PRICE RANGE
C$157 - C$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites buffalo-airport hotel clarence
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Airport
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkClarence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Nearby attractions include Bison Billiards (0.6 km), Dave & Adam's (0.2 km), and Whats In Your Attic (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duff's Famous Wings, La Tolteca - Buffalo, NY, and Saigon Bangkok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Clarence HotelsClarence Hotel DealsHotels near Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williamsville Buffalo Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars