We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake View Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Just what I needed, and a great experience. This motel, had a gorgeous view, a friendly and engaging staff, extremely well kept grounds, and a very very good housekeeping staff. The price was quite reasonable.... Only wish I could have stayed longer. Thanks for a great accomadtion. I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your time with us.Thank you for commenting on the housekeeping staff, they are excellent. Now you must return for a longer visit.

Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed for one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't pack a bowl for our breakfast and we were given clean ones to use. The room was clean and quiet. An extra bonus was a babbling brook outside our window that lulled us to sleep. There are some docks across the street on the clean lake....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddler66
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. Now you must visit Laske view again to use the paddle boats and do some fishing.

Houston
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I was very grateful to find this motel for a trip to Cooperstown. It is not in Cooperstown but very close to it. This has the best value of all accommodations I have researched in the area. We arrived late but the key and instructions were left for us by the front office. When we got to our cabin I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfnshopntravel
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lake View. Comments from our guests are so important to our continued improvement. We are very glad you found everything to your liking and are able to recommend us to other travelers. We are looking right away at replacing the shower spray.

Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This motel did not disappoint . Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Beautiful and quiet location. Our son was able to fish in the lake. It was a quick drive in to the hall of fame. I would highly recommend to anyone. Our room had a frig and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KB232013
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do pride ourselves on how all our rooms are kept extremely clean. The lake gives a great background for your visit as the views are terrific. We hope your son enjoyed the fishing. come see us again.

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We loved the motel, the location is great, it was quiet but we were there right before the season started so we were the only ones there for 3 nights and then it was full. Room was very clean and close to Cooperstown so the drive was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taikman
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your kind remarks. We are so pleased your stay was good and all was to your liking. Also, thank you for getting our season off to a good start. We hope you visit us again.

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed spending the weekend here. Rooms are very clean, linen is changed everyday. There is a fridge and microwave in the room and also a coffee maker. There are Adirondack chairs by the lake if one wants to relax, read a book or just admire the view. Will go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rimjhim D
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions. Glad to learn you enjoyed the property and found not only are the views terrific but the rooms are spotless. We are waiting to greet you once again at a future date.

Lake Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 November 2015

My husband and I traveled to Cooperstown for a little getaway and to specifically visit the Baseball Hall of Fame. We did not want to stay right in town so we were fortunate enough to have found out about the Lake View Motel and booked our stay there. It exceeded our expectations! From the staff in the office, the cleaniness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxanne M
NJ
Reviewed 15 November 2015

First, it should be noted that the name is Lake View, not lakefront. There is a road separating the motel from the actual lake. We stayed in unit 1 thinking we would be right next to the lake, but alas that was not the case. In fact, we were right next to the road. Next time, and there will be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NJSteven
Queens, NY
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The motel has a gorgeous view of the lake and the staff is very friendly. The room is about average. The headboard loose and mattress just OK. The price is right and the drive there is pretty, especially during the fall season. For the price it gets 4 stars, if more expensive would have to rate a little lower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dahijoka
Onancock, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Front desk very friendly at check in. We were in town to spend the day at HOF and downtown Cooperstown. The room was clean, but the bed was VERY UNCOMFORTABLE and in need of replacement. The next time in town I will book earlier and hopefully find a better quality room in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne B
lakeviewmotel, Manager at Lake View Motel, responded to this review

Wayne, We are very upset to learn your visit was poor as you found the bed uncomfortable.You were in room 35 on our hilltop property. A check of the records showed me the mattresses in the room were last replaced in 2013 and are in good order. We also checked the box spring to see if a problem existed since...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visiting Cooperstown, New York? The National Baseball Hall of Fame, Beautiful Lake Otsego, the Dreams Park, Leather Stocking golf course, the Farmers Museum are just a few of the many attractions in America's perfect village.The Lake View Motel on Lake Otsego is just 6 miles from the Village of Cooperstown and the Hall of Fame. We offer a selection of rooms, suites and cottages to accommodate your special needs. The beach area includes a swim dock and float, paddle boats at no charge, fishing dock and sun deck. Our spacious well kept grounds have more than ample room for that game of catch or to toss the football and Frisbee. With grills and picnic tables our "backyard" is perfect for your family picnic.You will greatly enjoy the terrific lake views from anyplace on the facility. We are open from May to mid- October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake View Motel

Address: 6805 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3105
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Price Range: $101 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lake View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Hotel Cooperstown
Lake View Cooperstown
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
#7 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake View Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Connecticut, United States
over a year ago
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Centereach
7 months ago
Centereach
9 months ago
Bridgewater, New Jersey

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lake View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If I was too book this motel again, I would choose the rooms with a balcony and view of the lake.”
19Marianne19, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 14, Beautiful view!”
NancyCocks, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room or cottage at the top of the hill.”
MDtraveler98, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake! Lower level for ease of access to the dock area.”
travelmom40, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the rooms at the top of the hill with the fantastic view of the lake.”
  • Morning view on the Ostego Lake
sallyg899, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5