We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Terrace Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Terrace Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Terrace Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Leesburg, FL
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Pros: clean, quiet,close to town, friendly staff, beautiful view Cons: small, older rooms, small tv that can only be viewed lying on the bed, only 2 outlets in the room for device charging, no security latch on door, limited breakfast served too late at 8am since we needed to leave early It was ok since we were only there overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgl853
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the property, the peacefulness here and our staff! I'll be sure to share the kinds words with them. None of the doors have security chains, but all have fully functioning and very...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Loved our short stay. Room fit our needs and the view was beautiful. Only down side, room 7 doesn't make the range for their wifi or I would have 5 starred this motel. Clean, quiet, close to everything otherwise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're so happy to know that you had a nice time here at the Terrace and that the larger triple room fit your needs. We take computers down to the end rooms of both buildings to test the wifi periodically and last time we...

Merrick, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This motel is about three miles outside of downtown Cooperstown and provides a serene, incredible counterpoint to a Baseball Hall of Fame visit. We just spent five days there with our little leaguer ten year old and turned it into a family vacation. Yeah, the baseball stuff, but also the Farmer's Museum, Fenimore Art Museum (AMAZING), Erie Canal Cruise, Herkimer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenep20162016
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Your review has put the biggest smile on our face - thank you so much! We couldn't be happier that not only was your stay here enjoyable, but that your entire time in Cooperstown and the surrounding area was so memorable. It was a true pleasure to have your family and you here for the week last month and we...

Reviewed 1 June 2016

I was here for the Ommegang brewery and weekend getaway from NYC. The owner was extremely helpful and recommended 2 restaurants. I tried 2 restaurants and they were super great. The water pedal boat is free, which I enjoyed a lot in the morning with my wife. Thanks much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jihoon James K
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jihoon, We're so glad that your weekend escape from the city was so enjoyable! We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide a review and are grateful that your stay with us was so enjoyable. The weather was perfect that morning for the paddle boat ride!

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the Inn! The owners are AMAZING people and the place has one of the best views of Lake Otsego! We stayed for 2 nights and it was great. The only complaint I have is our shower did not work properly. But, other than that, we had a wonderful stay! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

It was great to have you back! We're so pleased to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review. Thank you, also, for letting us know about the shower - we are so sorry that we were not aware of the issue while you were here....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Our family visited for two nights during a Memorial Day weekend and will be back for sure. For a very reasonable price in comparison to other similar properties in the area (and we have been coming to this area for years), we felt relaxed, and were treated like family. Thank you Justin and Veronica for providing a simple breakfasts,leaving the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene r
Justin and Vero... L, Owner at Terrace Motor Inn, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to meet your entire family and we were so happy to have you here during our 2016 opening weekend! It's guests like you that truly make us love what we do here and we certainly hope to see you back here in Coop again soon!

long island
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed at Terrace Motor Inn when we went to visit my daughter at SUNY Oneonta in October. I had a change of plans and traveled with my sister instead of my husband and they were nice enough to accommodate us by changing my reservation from a king bed to two full size beds. The room was not updated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pink12
Dayton, OH
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Great little place with a terrific view of the lake. Just outside of Cooperstown this little gem was just what we needed. Nice old school vibe, and the ladies at rhe front desk were very nice and helpfull. Would definitely come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlc_notes
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My wife and I just returned from a very nice trip to Cooperstown. We could nit have picked a nicer place to stay. The hotel is not fancy but very comfortable and clean. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. They are incredibly nice. Veronica the owner went so far as to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Parlin, NJ
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel brought back memories of when I went to the Catskill with my parents. The room was clean, we slept well and had a beautiful view of the lake. You can hear the people next door but it is an old motor inn and that was part of the charm, if that makes any sense.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Beth G

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
5.5 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
274 reviews
5.9 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#4 of 16 in Cooperstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
229 reviews
3.1 km away
Hickory Grove Motor Inn
Hickory Grove Motor Inn
#9 of 16 in Cooperstown
89 reviews
2.7 km away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A tranquil and intimate lakefront property with breathtaking views of historic Otsego Lake. Free wifi, a pool, direct lake access and rooms that are clean and comfortable. Come visit us at the Terrace Motor Inn and let your Cooperstown getaway begin! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrace Motor Inn

Address: 6439 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-2517
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terrace Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Miami Springs, Florida
over a year ago
Fairfield, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Terrace Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware of possible noise level. The rooms facing the lake are great!”
 of 5 bubbles oakesgirl2016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If selecting a second floor room, may prefer one at far end so not all other second floor occupants go past your room when going to theirs”
 of 5 bubbles Rdi2Go, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose the building closest to the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles denisel574, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper level rooms have the best view!”
 of 5 bubbles 238rebeccag, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“They all face the lake so you can't miss.”
 of 5 bubbles 734LarryH, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay