We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Long Island\/Copiague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

While the room was spacious, comfortable and clean our non smoking room had an awful smoke stench! I coughed half the night. Otherwise check in was fast. Free breakfast is only coffee, mixed breads and cold cereal. Property was off main road and a little difficult to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HONEYMOONER4EVR
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are disappointed we were unable to meet your standards during your stay here at the Days Inn in Copiague. Sometimes patrons smoke in rooms designated as non smoking and when we are made aware of it we clean and refresh the room. If this situation occurs...

Troy, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Overall satisfied with the room- it was clean. The major complaint I have is with the bed. It was a king size bed and very very uncomfortable. I was with my husband and we both had to sleep on the very edge of the bed or we would sink in the middle. Asked for another room but was told none...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 519jerry
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Hello Jerry, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are saddened to hear about your experience.We have replaced the mattress so this wouldn't happen again. I apologize that the remote control and bed did not meet your standards here at the Days Inn. Your feedback is very important to us as we always strive to improve...

Reading, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The first room they gave me was dark with huge dark marble pillar dividing the room, lots of harsh air fragrance in the room, as though they were trying to hide some kind of odor I couldn't take the smell ...then they changed me to another room.... hotel hallway floors very dirty........furniture dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam R
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Hello Miriam, I would like to take the time to apologize for your experience here at the Days Inn. We spoke with housekeeping and maintenance to resolve your issues as it has been taken care of. We have new furniture that's been replaced. Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we are always open to bettering...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank underwhelmed2016
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We were in the area for a graduation. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was OK. Our only complaint was the ice machine was broken. The room appeared to be remodeled within the last year or two. The surrounding neighborhood is not the greatest but we did feel safe. Typical Long Island....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Hello Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Days Inn in Copiague, NY. We would like to apologize about the ice machine which was broken during your stay unfortunately we were having some difficulties, with that being said it's now working properly and we would like to offer you a special rate for your...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Location is awful, but hotel was adequate. It was very small, but room was clean and staff very nice. It is also difficult to find even with a GPS as it is on a dead end. Breakfast room is absurd, just go to the South Bay Diner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,182,535
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Days Inn located in Copiague, Long Island. We apologize it was difficult finding the hotel however we wish you would have given us a call as we would've done our best to give you directions to make it easier for you. We hope to see you again during...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7179FDricardop
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I needed a room for a night attend a wake and funeral in the area. Fortunately this Days inn was about 1.5 miles aware so it was convenient. The room was OK, clean with two double beds a small frig and microwave plus a desk area where one person can sit to either eat or wok on a laptop computer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirving58
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

Hello Wirving58, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at our Days Inn in Copiague Long Island, we appreciate you acknowledging our services. Our Front desk staff is always making sure our guests are taken care of. We have also contacted our maintenance department and notified them about the bathroom light/fan. As for...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniemZ3140QK
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this review

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copiague
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
BEST WESTERN Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
344 reviews
4.7 km away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
11.8 km away
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
123 reviews
8.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
10.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A new property. Very comfortable beds, elegant all granite bathrooms design.Complimentary Breakfast, free wireless in all rooms. 32 inch LCD with premium movie channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Address: 10 34th St, Copiague, NY 11726-1820
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Copiague
Price Range: $135 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island/Copiague 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Long Island/Copiague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague Hotel Copiague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Long Island/Copiague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast served in lobby and ice machine outside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles wirving58, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms Good!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 86douglask, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ice machine is near the office.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsG9045SU, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Second floor- all remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles R3225RFsarahm, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to specify a room on the ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 55JamesW55, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5