We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cadet Motel

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
15Reviews
22Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Stayed one note very clean ab bed was comfortable air conditioning brand new great price will return check in was fast and owner was wonderful let me see room before payment quiet and closeto everything
Read more
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel
Responded Jul. 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your business. Hope to see you back soon!
Read more
This place is absolutely disgusting. The bed was filthy, there was a thick layer of dirt under the bed, and the air conditioner blew moldy air and gave us sore throats. You would have a better night sleeping in your car!
Read more
Response from Charles L, Manager at Cadet Motel
Responded Jul. 4, 2017
We are not sure why you said this. You could possible see some dust under the bed just like any bed in your home. But absolutely not "thick layer". And if you don't like anything in the room, you can let us know at the first place, and we will refund you. Nobody force you to stay for the night. We are not 5 stars hotel, but we dont charge like 5 stars hotel neither, but we try our best to give better quality service. I think this is one of reason customers choose us. We will doing our best to improve our service.
Read more
Very dirty... Run down... Dusty rooms & moldy air conditioner gave my husband & I asthma (my husband had to go on allergy meds when he came home) People live here & are out cooking on there porch & yelling all hours of the night... Couples coming in to use the room for an "hour
Read more
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel
Responded Jul. 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. we are sorry you did not have prefect stay. I did not do well at year 2015, because we just took over 1 year before. but now we have new floor with new A/C. you should feel different if you come back. and if you find some other guest bother you, you can come to us. We will give them warning. if they still bother you. we will call police. I just want to say, we are not 5 stars hotels, but we try our best to serve you. Thank you.
Read more
I chose this motel because it was the only place with rooms available for the Army-Rice football game. They were definitely cheap ($75) but this place needs a major renovation. My room was clean and the beds were okay but the furnishings and bathroom need an overhaul. My friends
Read more
Response from Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel
Responded Jul. 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are not high end hotels, that why we charge less. our rooms do need some work. but we are working on it. now we have new floor and new A/C. and we did have ice machine in the office. maybe you did not see it. All I want to say is giving us one more chance, you will see the improvement next time.
Read more
+7
One 25 watt fluorescent light bulb for all of bathroom, above mirror. Therefore shower-taking was in the "dark." Black on grout in shower. No hair dryer. Liquid leaking around toilet base. Smashed 2 bugs crawling on wall. No chain on door for security. So we moved
Read more
Response from Charles L, General Manager at Cadet Motel
Responded Aug. 29, 2016
Thanks for your review. sorry we did not have satisfying stay with us. We are old motel. we need to update. we are trying our best to update it now. If you come here next time, we will see the difference.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
clothes closet
bug crawling on wall, before being smashed
towel rod in bathroom
shower
dim shower
PreviousNext
12
Absolutely not. I can't imagine it getting much worse. Room actually made us feel sick with sore throats and headaches. I would avoid.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Dirty, Dirty, Dirty..."
"DEMAND a no-smoking room in advance"
"No good rooms in this place."
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCornwall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing