We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 690: English reviews
lake placid ny
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I booked one of the lower priced hotels for college visits for my daughter and I. Ramada had decent reviews with a lower price so I thought we'd try it for a night. The room and lobby area were clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable and bathroom was clean. The room could use some updating ( wall paper, tile etc)-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish f
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price.We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all...

Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9003NAerics
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785raymondb
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Barton, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Everything was excellent from checking in to checking out. The meals were the best. We would recommend your facility to any one.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardh485
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you...

Cortland, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyt809
Tmaggs619, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

South Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2016

It was very dirty,they did not give me what I was told that I would have in my room at the time of booking! Not to mention that a pool side room was a joke i had a solid window that looked out at the pool but I had to still walk around the half the hotel to get to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7106UEjenniferh
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were very disappointed by the overall shabbiness of the hotel. We were attending a friends wedding, the staff upon arrival was not very friendly she was by herself and seemed overworked. Our room wasn't ready yet so we asked if we could go into the restaurant to get a cold drink, when we walked into the restaurant the waitress...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermX2751WS
Tmaggs619, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with me. I have shared your thoughts and comments with our management team. I'm so sorry you had a poor experience during your stay. I hope you'll accept our apologies and give Ramada another try in the future, Best Wishes, Katy

Chase City, Virginia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We travel with a small dog so are limited in our choices. This was the worst one we have made. Took off my shoes and immediately stepped on a spot in the carpet that was wet and sticky. Then my heel hit an exposed tack from the carpet tack strip at the bathroom door, and the door didn't close properly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1949penny
Tmaggs619, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay. I've spoken with our housekeeping manager about the issues you experienced and she's working to correct them to ensure they don't happen again. I hope you'll accept my apologies and give Ramada another shot.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelP16
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Super clean room, very comfy bed, and so quiet we never heard a thing outside our room. Very friendly staff and the hotel is easy to find and close to the highway, restaurants, gas stations, grocery store, department store...Definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
Tmaggs619, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your thoughts and comments. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had time to take advantage of our on site restaurant and tavern or check out our indoor pool and fitness room! We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes,...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
495 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
75 reviews
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cortland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2 River St, (fomerly Holiday Inn Cortland), Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles VJoi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not near the pool, and on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katiewT5296DR, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LordDuffington, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles agk1927, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, major Highway on one side.”
 of 5 bubbles Evey111, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$59
Hotwire.comUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates