We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Buena Vista Inn

    State Hwy 28, Delhi, NY 13753
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good21%
    • Average32%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Concierge
    Golf Course
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Buena Vista Inn
    Deals (5)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$92
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals from US$92
    Similar hotels
    Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
    1,021 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Callicoon
     
    Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
    133 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Margaretville
     
    Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
    113 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Windham
     
    Starlite Motel
    222 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Big Indian
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (56)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 56 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    If you are looking for that quaint motel off the beaten path and in a nice area, well THIS AIN'T IT! I reserved and paid for a room one year in advance. Little did I know that below the rooms that you see from the...More

    Thank Teddyballgame999
    Response from Shirly C, Manager at Buena Vista InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello, We are very sorry for the unpleasant stay that you had. We as new owners have renovated all upper rooms and are slowly in the process of renovating the lower level rooms. Unfortunately the weekend you stayed , we were booked on the upper...More

    Reviewed 10 May 2017

    Stayed here last week to visit a couple buddies, overall great place. Very classic feel, good wifi , free breakfast, receptionist recommended great Japanese restaurant in town, would highly recommend. Will stay again.More

    Thank Mike C
    Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Owner at Buena Vista InnResponded 11 May 2017

    Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. We hope to continue our work for the inn so that your next stay...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2017

    Stayed here last year for alumni weekend and did not have a good time staying, but this time was much different. I see the new owners have done a lot of renovations and it definitely is paying off. Stayed here for a few nights with...More

    Thank Robin W
    Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Owner at Buena Vista InnResponded 7 April 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope...More

    Reviewed 27 February 2017

    After reading the bad reviews here--on several recent trips to Delhi I drove an hour extra to stay in Phoenicia b/c there's just nowhere else to stay in Delhi, which is crazy. Finally we decided to give this place a try since we wanted to...More

    1  Thank DGrae
    Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista InnResponded 1 March 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. Especially thanks in pointing out particular flaws in our rooms. We are now...More

    Reviewed 23 January 2017

    This hotel has the distinction of being one of the worst one's I've ever been in. Room #115 reeked of the cleaner/disinfectant so bad I needed an inhaler to breathe. Couldn't really tell that the mis-matched, antique bedding and towels were even clean. Quite a...More

    Thank Karen C
    Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista InnResponded 6 February 2017

    We are sincerely and respectfully sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our inn. We are still doing improvements to our inn so we will take everything you have said into account as it will greatly benefit us. We hope you can come...More

    Similar hotels
    Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
    1,021 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Callicoon
     
    Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
    133 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Margaretville
     
    Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
    113 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Windham
     
    Starlite Motel
    222 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Big Indian
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Buena Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Catskill Region >
    • Delhi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
    133 reviews
    26.30 km away
     
    Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
    1,021 reviews
    56.13 km away
     
    Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
    113 reviews
    56.90 km away
     
    Starlite Motel
    222 reviews
    41.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Bee Cafe
    77 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Tuna III
    46 reviews
    1.34 km away
    The Delhi Diner
    31 reviews
    1.39 km away
    O'Neill's Shire Pub
    46 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Maple Shade Farm
    12 reviews
    5.82 km away
    Hanford Mills Museum
    28 reviews
    17.81 km away
    Plattekill Mountain
    40 reviews
    22.09 km away
    Hobart Book Village
    7 reviews
    23.79 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Buena Vista Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask to see rooms first--they differ in quality."
    Read review
    "Ask for a newly remodeled room."
    Read review
    "The rooms in the front appear to be more modern. They also have a full cottage for rental."
    Read review
    "The rooms up in the front are very nice."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing