We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachfront at Vesuvius

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachfront at Vesuvius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Beachfront at Vesuvius
 Click to rate
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I am writing this review on my last night here at the Beachfront Studio. Jacqui and Dan have equipped this lovely place so well. It is perched on a hillside overlooking the ocean across from Crofton. The lights of Crofton sparkle at night. WE have had the most amazing sunsets nightly here. This is a gem!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann I
BeachfrontVesuvius, Owner at Beachfront at Vesuvius, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. The sunsets are indeed fantastic. Cheers Jacqui and Dan

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We just spent three nights at Beachfront at Vesuvius and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. For the couple wanting unstoppable views, comfortable décor, peace and quiet and yet be walking distance to dinner and coffee, it is unmatched. We will definitely be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alaina J
BeachfrontVesuvius, Owner at Beachfront at Vesuvius, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Jacqui and Dan

Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Right away we were welcomed and shown around the beautiful property. There's stairs to the beach which is about 30 seconds away from your room if you get tired of lounging in your private hot tub. The view is spectacular and the tiled floors are heated. The queen-sized bed is beyond comfortable and was suprised to find, after a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay B
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

very close to the crofton ferry. easy ride into Ganges. kitchen was well stocked and had those "little things" that make a stay more comfortable, like salt and pepper, spices, etc. beds are very comfortable. nice view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaramcmahon
BeachfrontVesuvius, Owner at Beachfront at Vesuvius, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. It was really nice to meet both of you and we hope you make it back again. Regards, Jacqui and Dan

Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived late afternoon / early eve having had a LONG DAY and couldn't have been happier with what I saw. Host greeted with the warmest welcome and showed me around the space that would be mine for the next few days. Hot tub, beach, sitting area, amenities ........ Omg .... What a spot! Little bit of paradise !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewNeary
BeachfrontVesuvius, Owner at Beachfront at Vesuvius, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you very much for taking the time to right a review. I could tell how much you liked the property and suite when you arrived and I'm glad you enjoyed fantastic weather during your stay. I hope to see you again. Regards, Jacqui

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I have traveled all over the world, and Beachfront at Vesuvius has got to be one of our favourite places to escape to. We've been coming here for six years now and have never been disappointed in the level of comfort, the amazing waterfront location, and all the amenities (hot tub, heated floors, fireplace, private patio, etc.)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari S
BeachfrontVesuvius, Owner at Beachfront at Vesuvius, responded to this review

Dear Cam and Shari Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always look forward to you coming back each July long weekend. You're a fun couple and we enjoy our conversations with you as well as hearing about all your travels. Jacqui and Dan

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We decided to book Beachfront at Vesuvius on the strength of their advertising as there were no reviews on Trip Advisor. This was a big mistake. It was one of 5 places we stayed in during our tour of the Rockies and British Columbia. It was without doubt the worst value and the only unwelcoming place we stayed in. It...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bigdogfan
BeachfrontVesuvius, Owner at Beachfront at Vesuvius, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay here as we take pride in our home and B and B. Your displeasure came as a complete surprise to us as you never brought forward any concerns to us during your 4 night stay here. You were advised at check-in that if you had any problems...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vesuvius
5.7 km away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
225 reviews
5.5 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
413 reviews
8.0 km away
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
230 reviews
5.8 km away
Mariner's Loft
Mariner's Loft
#5 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
85 reviews
10.4 km away
Cusheon Lake Resort
Cusheon Lake Resort
#1 of 19 in Salt Spring Island
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Beachfront at Vesuvius

Address: 120 Langley Rd, Vesuvius, British Columbia V8K 1K9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island > Vesuvius
Price Range: $208 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront at Vesuvius 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Beachfront at Vesuvius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachfront at Vesuvius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one suite...the entire lower floor is private and spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles 714alainaj, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
1 of 1