We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kurumba Maldives

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,728: English reviews
Start your review of Kurumba Maldives
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I am writing this review as we wait for our boat to take us back to the airport. I wanted to make sure I don't forget to leave a very well deserved 5 star recommendation to this place. The beaches were beautiful, our room was always spotless (thanks to the amazing Muhammad who apparently has been in Kurumba for 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tali B
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Tali, thank you for your review and we are truly pleased you enjoyed your holiday. It is great to hear we got all things right. Your humble word of appreciation was duly conveyed to Muhammad and the rest of the team. We thank you for your stay and hope it will not be too long before we get to...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Outstanding staff. Well maintained resort. Attention to detail. Rude, insensitive doctor at Medical Clinic. Food quality of the highest quality. Very courteous and friendly atmosphere of all employees at the resort. Kids club well equipped with a very friendly instructor. Cleanliness at the highest level.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheeraz S
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Sheeraz, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our warm hospitality. It was our true pleasure to be at your service. Please do feel free to be in contact with us should there be anything we could arrange for you prior to your next holiday, as our team will always be here to assist and help...

Javea, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We first came here 10 years ago and this was our sixth visit. As soon as you get off the short speedboat transfer from the airport you can tell this is a high quality and well maintained property. Still, they manage to improve it every time. We noted the new directional signing and it would seem a lot of effort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithkei
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Smithkei, It is always a pleasure to read such a complimenting review! It is certainly our intention to please our guests. Thank you for returning to Kurumba Maldives and completing you sixth visit. We are glad you have noticed our improvements in facilities, food and service and will be glad pass your comments onto the team, especially Olha, Ahmed,...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have no complains on the hotel itself, but the reception staff were very rude, they never help you with anything even if they could and that's a shame, because everything else is sooo perfect. I went there with my friend this month the place was sooo beautiful and breathtaking everything was organized except for that issue that I pointed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maryam S
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Maryam, thank you for your review. We are very concerned with such a low rating, taking into account your own words that everything was perfect during your stay. Our team personally met you on departure and you mentioned that you were very happy, hence we are surprised to learn now that your own words were not true. As well...

Hailey190
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I can't speak highly enough of this wonderful place. We recently stayed here for 5 days with our 10 month old baby, I was a little worried as I'd been told the Maldives is no place for kids but that's completely wrong in our experience, this hotel is so child friendly. The resort is so beautiful, there isn't one bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hailey D
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Hailey, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday and found our resort convenient for a stay with a baby. We were all very sorry to see you go, and can't wait to welcome you all back on your next trip to the Maldives. Take care! Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, Kurumba Maldives

UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was fortunate to stay in one of the Garden Villas and was probably the best hotel room I have ever stayed in! Having your own pool and private garden, with an outside king size bed was pure luxury. The beach views were stunning (see photos) and snorkelling was safe within the reef and the sea was full of wildlife....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fin_tastic_Flyer
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, we are surely thrilled you have enjoyed your stay so much and it is always a pleasure to be recognized by our guests as one of the best resorts they have ever been. Thank you! Hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future!...

Dalyan, Turkey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent an amazing 8 days at Karumba in November for our honeymoon. It was a wonderful week, service was top notch, food was AMAZING, such a variety and so many things to do. Food and drinks don't come cheap, but the service you get reflects that. The staff go above and beyond. Overall fabulous but the reception occasionally did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatherineCoskun
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, We thank you for your extensive compliments towards the resort facilities and experiences we offer, but most of all we appreciate the kind comments on our team and hospitable service. We are sure that you discovered many beautiful moments and are always here should you require some assistance to book another return vacation. Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, Kurumba...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Kurumba is a stunning resort about 10 mintues boat ride from the airport. We opted for the dine around all inclusive which was a tad costly but I felt it was worth it for the dining experience to be able to go around all the different a la carte restaurants without worrying about the money. There is plenty of activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Time2030
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We all enjoyed reading about your overall positive experience. We are certainly glad you had a great vacation in Kurumba Maldives and enjoyed the facilities provided. Your feedback is very valuable to us and of course one of the best reasons to keep up our work and motivation. We appreciate your positive comments in regards to our...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've given the hotel five * because the hospitality and quality of the resort is second to none. The experience however was spoilt at the end by inconsiderate guests which i will come on to. We chose the hotel on the basis of its really good reviews (well deserved) and also because of its close proximity to the airport. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Paula, thank you for a beautiful review an we are truly pleased to see how much you enjoyed your experience at Kurumba Maldives. It is certainly our priority to take care of our guests and to offer the high quality services. At the same time we would like to apologize regarding the experience you had with other guests. We...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice location, on a small and chic island, excellent varietes of food, nice beaches, good confort into the rooms, and amenities, friendly and devoted personell, incredible colours of the water of the sea, all the ingredient to have an excellent holiday. Only small recommandation, some prices for the excursions especially in Male tour should be reviewed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian N
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Mecfin, It was wonderful to welcome you to Kurumba Maldives and many thanks for your great TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the excursion prices and your comments will be taken into consideration. Please keep in touch in the future if you are planning for another vacation back to our island. Our team is looking forward...

6,021 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (773)
Viewed
Bathroom (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (445)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (876)
Viewed
View from Room (275)
Viewed
Dining (311)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (2298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (750)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Other (156)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (85)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Main Swimming Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (161)
Viewed
Superior Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vihamanafushi
3.9 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,607 reviews
5.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,918 reviews
12.1 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,692 reviews
15.0 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,538 reviews
28.9 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Thila
Thila
Cuisines: Seafood, European, International, Grill, Contemporary
Kurumba Cafe
Kurumba Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Pizza, European
Kandu Bar
Kandu Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Cafe, Pub
Hamakaze
Hamakaze
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Isola
Isola
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kurumba is Maldives' very first resort. Located just 10-minutes from the airport with luxury speedboat transfers available 24 hours a day. Explore our vibrant house reef. Relaxing on the white sandy beach. Swimming in our protected crystal clear lagoon. Treat yourself to an exquisite Maldivian spa treatment. Be energized with the daily scheduled activities, watersports, excursions or scuba diving. Be inspired by the Maldives culture, local food, art and dance. Nine styles of accommodation are spread amongst the island's lush tropical gardens. Eight restaurants, three bars, Maldives best nightly entertainment scene, Kurumba is a perfect holiday destination. Kurumba is the Maldives in Full Colour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kurumba Maldives

Address: North Male Atoll, 08340
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vihamanafushi
Price Range: $403 - $1,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kurumba Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kurumba Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurumba Maldives Hotel North Male Atoll
Kurumba Maldives North Male Atoll
Kurumba Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kurumba Maldives staff and other travellers.
257 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (257)

Questions? Get answers from Kurumba Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalows 170 -190 have best beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithkei, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and get a Garden Villa.....”
 of 5 bubbles Fin_tastic_Flyer, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for sea view, they are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles wardslanegenie, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach access rooms are amazing, unless prefer privacy try the pool rooms for couple”
 of 5 bubbles Mahy_Amin, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows are the best option”
 of 5 bubbles hinckley27, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5