We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

CancelonUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$118*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 892: English reviews
Albany
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Clean and friendly hotel that is maintaining it's facilities with new carpets, paint, and other up grades. The pool and other workout facilities are great. Hotel staff went out of their way to make our visit a great one. The restaurant was very good, good food and fast service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank educatorcdr
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Educatorcdr, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. I'm glad to hear that you loved our clean rooms and friendly staff. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience in our Restaurant. We hope to see you again at the Doubletree Syracuse. Thank you, Thomas Olsen

Ireland
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Arrived in RME and was delayed exiting the airport for SYR. Missed Flight from SYR and needed an overnight stay in the SYR vicinity. Doubletree was suggested and proved to be an excellent choice. Very friendly staff and quick to arrange a room even though no reservation had been made. Room service was very nice. Van driver was very helpful...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was an excellent choice. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Thomas Olsen

Reviewed 28 December 2015

The hotel was very nice, the location was so quite and near the woods sooooo perfect. Just like what I was looking for. Loved it. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were so soft. High quality. Would love to have one ha ha. Highlighted by the the excellent staff, the service and TERRY the shuttle driver. Loved my...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinerM5326GF
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear CatherinerM5326GF, Thank you so much for your kind words on your service experience at the Doubletree Syracuse. I am glad to hear that Terry our shuttle driver was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again when...

Bolton, New York, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Room was not properly equiped with towels, did not have a refrigerator, microwave, and the heating system did not work at all, just blew cold air in the middle of winter. Restaurant personnel were sarcastic and did not receive good service. Did not have an enjoyable stay at this hotel and do not recommend at all.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny F
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Sunny F, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us....

Albany, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This was my first experience at a DoubleTree and my stay was exceptional. Every staff person I encountered, from check-in/check-out, restaurant staff, room service, and cleaning staff, was friendly and professional. I will definately look for a DoubleTree next time I travel for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris D
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Doris D, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. I’m so pleased to hear that my staff was very friendly and professional. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. Thank...

Broadalbin, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

My stay at the Doubletree was for a training conference. Overall I was satisfied with my stay; however, I was very disappointed there was not a microwave or refrigerator in my room and no continental breakfast offered. I would have expected all of the above for the price of the stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichlos G
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Nichlos G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again when you are in the area. Thank you, Thomas Olsen

Duluth
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I found this hotel very convenient due to the location where my business was being conducted. The hotel is well maintained. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff was very helpful. I would have liked to see a little more in the fitness center, but it was certainly well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Dean H, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. We are so pleased to hear that our food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff was very helpful. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

My stay was fantastic. The people that work here did a bunch of little things to make my stay extra enjoyable. The bartender was extremely friendly and had great service. The people at the front desk went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I recommend this place to any business traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwterry3
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Rwterry3, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay. We try to focus on the little things to make your stay an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon as you are traveling...

Oneonta, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Room wasn't ready right away and had to wait. When I got into the room it looked like it hadn't had a good cleaning in months. I went to turn on a light, only to find the fixture was lose and flopping around. Went into the bathroom, urine stains on the toilet, hair in the shower, towels like sand paper...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmon J
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Emmon J, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff...

Elyria, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This was a great property on my way to New Hampshire for my Pre-Thanksgiving vacation. I was happy to find a deal at the half-way point before starting out on the last leg of the journey. I recommend those traveling this way to take time to visit. I suggest you be careful on the turnabouts.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lataunya C
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Lataunya C, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay for your Pre-Thanksgiving vacation. Thank you for recommending our hotel. I hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. Thank you, Thomas Olsen

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
557 reviews
0.6 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
567 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: $158 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't need a tub ask for a room with a beautiful stand-up shower.”
scottn889, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were quite comfortable on the second floor, think our room#216”
  • View from our room, moments before lake effect snow blew in from no where
DeneenKrom95, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“To avoid walking along miles of corridors (hard to push a heavy bag over the carpets), try and find a room near to check-in.”
chrisbQ5442MH, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fourth floor seems quieter overall, eastern rooms have an elevator and access door direct to parking”
FourLugHero, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I got a room with a balcony on the 4th floor and it was very quiet and easy to get to the lobby.”
cobaltiis, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$118* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
Hotwire.comUS$129
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates