We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for CrestHill Suites Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
Ballerup
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights in marts 2014 and the hotel is nice with a fine service and free breakfast and light dinner. The room was more like an apartment with a proper kitchen, so if I had to stay longer it is definitely a place I would consider again. Easy access to the airport and Syracuse and state...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Been_there_dk
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We certainly hope to be your host again in the near future. Thank you again and safe travels! Jim Stocker

hello096
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Not sure why this hotel is now getting a three star rating. It does not have a restaurant or bar on location nor does it have a conference facility or a suitable gym? Hotel is dated and has a Motel feel to it not a hotel feel. You will be disappointed if you bid on priceline or hotwire and get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hello096
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Usually I find myself thanking people on this site for their reviews, however, I have a difference of opinion. I fully understand that you can not make every person happy every time. And this may be the case, so I will state my case....We have been doing updates to our hotel throughout the last year. Our lobby is brand new,...

Arizona
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked this hotel, as we were arriving late in the evening with plans to drive to the Finger Lakes area the next day. So rather than get a rental car, we thought we'd stay here and taxi over since their airport shuttle bus stops picking up really early, something like 4 PM! The hotel is actually further than you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N2FOTOS
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

I thank you for your review of the hotel during your recent stay with us. Yes, we are a fifteen minute drive to the airport, but your choices are very limited near the airport. Many people do choose to drive the extra time to enjoy the many options available to them in terms of lodging. Thank you for the positive...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed there lat week. We were two adults and seven kids. We probably could have all fit in one suite. The rooms are so big! We stayed on the second floor, so we had very high ceilings, which just made it feel even roomier. I got a great price by naming my own price on Priceline. As others mentioned,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D L
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of CrestHill Suites. Parking issues solved.... The large crew of workers staying her with all the trucks are gone and to find out what made matters even worse was the fact that they even had tbrought heir own cars, so they took double the parking spaces. Plus we had alot of Park and Fly...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Couldn't ask for better accommodations. Very comfortable and clean. The staff at check in were great. After dinner I tried to get some ice, the older gentleman at the desk was not helpful and rude. If he does not like his work, he should not be there. This was a minor inconvenience on an otherwise great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie A
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you decided to stay with CrestHill Suites. To address your comments regarding the employee you described, he has been shown your review and feels bad and apologizes for his behavior. He is the one who is always on here but always for his friendly nature and caring...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 16 March 2014

For the same price as cost of staying at another hotel in the area - you can stay at Crest Hill and have a mini suite. Very clean room. I checked in at midnight and the midnight clerk did not have much of a personality - I got the impression I was making him work. The only issue is I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krzy4ktz
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us... Parking as been an issue this winter,, with the vast amount of snow all season and the high occupancy we have run all winter, it has lead to some concerns. As you may have seen, there are some work trucks and crews staying with...

United States
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here again this year after a nice stay last year. Check in was very quick, however there was NO place to park! The hotel was full, and there was not one parking space to be had. Driving in circles around the lot, I observed several large utility trucks taking up several spaces each. I had to park half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bumblebee10
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Hi Bumblebee, Thank you for your positive review. We take great pride in the work our housekeepers do for us in the guest rooms. Each room is inspected each and every day to ensure that the highest level of cleanliness exists. During breakfast, there is overflow seating thru the french doors adjacent to the lobby and into a small room...

Angelica, New York
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I booked a two bedroom suite for myself, fiance and my daughter for a birthday weekend getaway. The hotel contacted me the day of our stay and asked if there was anyway we could change to two separate one bedroom suites because a family that had lost their home in a fire was in need of the two bedroom. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acole1969
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

We certainly owe you a "BIG" thank you for working with us! And thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about CrestHill Suites! The family who lost their home in the fire is now rebuilding and will be staying with us for about six months, so they too" thank you"... Please come visit Syracuse and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, spacious and bright. We had a few problems with our room. The room thermostat on the heat,A/C unit was not working. The heat would not shut off after reaching the programmed temp. Our room felt like a dry sauna. The phone which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bang N
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Unfortunately, you did not let us know what room you were in so we could fix or attend to some of your concerns you mentioned about the shower noise and faulty thermostat. The shower noise concerns me especially with the cold weather we have been experiencing. Shower noise has never been an issue...

Reviewed 27 February 2014

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There were some minor issues that I'd encourage correction. Such as: The rooms could use a makeover - the rooms are well worn. The hotel is pet friendly and it didn't seem an issue until the neighbor's dog started whineing at 6am. The tub seemed to have problems draining. The cleaning staff left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm P
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and helpful review. I will address your concerns with both the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We hope some of our renovation projects start soon! Thank you and please stop in again! Jim Stocker

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
557 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: $124 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CrestHill Suites Syracuse staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Mankato, Minnesota
2 months ago
Port Colborne, Canada
over a year ago
Vineland, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from CrestHill Suites Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room faced a grassy area, was quiet - It faced east.”
dmercurio1, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be OK. Hotel on a quiet street.”
joeandfreddi, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If travelling with pet, room 110 is right next to exit with dog area/bags”
StephT782, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“If you do stay here, specifically ask for a top-floor room and two beds unless you want to strain your back on a thin, lumpy sofa bed.”
mdmtnwmn, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter on the second floor”
aoleung, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$163
Booking.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates