We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Honor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 429: English reviews
Start your review of Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Woodridge, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been here before using a day pass, but this was the first time we stayed overnight. I had a gift certificate for two nights and booked for 4/8-4/10. Upon check-in, we were told that due to the Passover holiday, two of our meals will not be included so they can prepare for the holiday. They credited back my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hmhmec
Julian L, General Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even though few services were not available as we have a huge group reservation for the Passover and sorry for any inconvenience this might cause. We hope you travel to Ellenville and stay with us again so you can fully experience our full amenities especially our new F&B...

Brooklyn, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Our Leadership Group sponsored a two night retreat January 26-28, 2017. The grounds are beautiful! Yes, other reviews have stated the bedrooms are outdated and I must agree, however, the service we received was great and the staff worked with us to accommodate us. There was also a large group of teenagers on a senior trip that stayed on that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goldendeed
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Julian L, General Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments Goldendeed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Croton on Hudson, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was amazing! Our Leadership group had a business meeting and site visit. The meeting room was immaculate and meeting materials were provided. The food (lunch) was great and tasty. The servers were very attentive and pleasant. The friendly hostess met and escorted us to our conference room. The group was so impressed with the facility, we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLTFellowship
Julian L, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you travel to Ellenville and stay with us again for personal occasion!

Monroe, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2017

It was beautiful its a amazing place with spa & swimming pool with beautiful ground & excellent service & the room have a nice bed & was clean room & the lake was nice to boat & lovely space & have a excellent place to play ball & have a nice Gem i was so so happy with everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _davidstern0053
Julian L, General Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant. We offer a variety of packages promotions throughout the year and hope you stay with us again next time!

Reviewed 6 January 2017

So we stood here for a few days at the end of summer 2016 for a girls getaway. The location and facility was stunning-stunning. In the middle of valley surrounded by mountains, with hiking trails and waterfalls. The room was very nice, clean and spacey. Now the facilities. Umm..the hot and cold spas were tepid and filthy. The Jacuzzi water...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rosalyn G
Julian L, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I want to apologize again for the negative experience you report while staying with us on August 2016. The employee behavior and condition of facilities you described is not reflective of our commitment to providing our customers the highest level of service. When you stay with Honor's Haven, you expect us to provide timely, efficient and professional service. I am...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I was staying at lake view room, very beautiful lake in the resort property and waterfall behind the hotel along with hiking trails. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. All the staffs were very nice and accommodating. There were lots of activities including yoga classes, I wish I had more time to spend at spa, in-door swimming pool and entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shannon H, Group Sales Coordinator at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize the many amenities that the hotel has to offer. We look forward to you staying with us again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I was there in summer time and that was amazing 2 days. Stuff are very friendly allowed us to stay on the territory longer after chek out. We spend a lot of time in the out door swimming pool with spectacular mountain view, but indoor pool has a little bit smell of chloride. The room was clean and big.lovely lake,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaKus
Shannon H, Sales Coordinator at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience! Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you stay with us again in the future!

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I will start with the positive. My daughter and I had a nice time using the indoor pool, notwithstanding the fact that it looks more like something you'd find in a public high school in Latvia than a hotel pool. Also, there are some nice-looking trees. That concludes the positive portion of this review. This place is hideously ugly, poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zoe H
Julian L, Manager at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Joe for your candid review of your recent stay. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the issues you mentioned and spoken with the employee in question. If you come back to our resort I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly. We...

Reviewed 5 November 2016

We arrived at Honor's Haven in mid afternoon and the front desk quickly checked us in. The front desk staff were friendly but inconsistent -- we did not get a lot of information regarding the amenities nor a map, but someone else in our party did. The resort is large and the grounds are nice. The decor is eclectic. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chemerson
Shannon H, Sales Coordinator at Honor's Haven Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are in the process of updating our guestrooms, as well as many other areas of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again in the future!

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We came for a wedding which was actually beautiful because of the mountains, but the resort itself looked worse than a motel off the side of a random interstate. Our room was a double queen on the first floor and we were kept up all night by the people above us who either were doing gymnastics at all hours of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank dml7

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellenville
17.4 km away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
319 reviews
12.7 km away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
28.1 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
25.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
243 reviews
26.5 km away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by rolling landscapes, lush gardens and a crystalline lake, Honor's Haven Resort & Spa can be found tucked away on over 200 acres in the heart of the Shawangunk Mountain Region; the gateway to the Catskills. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Honor's Haven Resort & Spa is the ideal destination; combining multi-faceted conference facilities and wedding sites with a wide range of recreational opportunities and 232 well appointed rooms and suites. Offering countless catering options, this unique four season resort will make you next vacation or event nothing short of extraordinary! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honor's Haven Resort & Spa

Address: 1195 Arrowhead Rd, Ellenville, NY 12428-2174
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Ellenville
Price Range: $239 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Honor's Haven Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Honor's Haven Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor`s Haven Resort And Spa
Honor`s Haven Hotel Ellenville
Honors Haven Hotel
Honors Haven Ellenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Honor's Haven Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Oradell, New Jersey, United States
11 months ago
Plainview, New York
8 months ago
over a year ago
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Honor's Haven Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, Peaceful , Very clean”
CLTFellowship, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a lake view”
_davidstern0053, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the view overlooking the water and mountains.”
rosalyng413, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the lake. They are larger and have a small refrigerator as well.”
feliciawjn, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the lake/mountain on an upper floor.”
Msalanea, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5