We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Telemark Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellicottville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Telemark Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Telemark Motel
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Good value. Helpful, accommodating, pleasant service. Nothing fancy. Have used it for off-season mountain biking trips. Caters to skiers who don't want to splash on the more expensive alternatives in Ellicottville.

Thank n s
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Stayed in the mini chalet (A Frame) above the motel office with my adult son and his pup. Was perfect for us. Cosy, fun, lots of character, and great on the wallet. Clean, friendly and comfortable enough, with super friendly people. If you want luxury digs, and room to dance, go across the street, but if you want a place...

Thank barbara w
Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The Telemark Motel is a great little spot right across from Holiday Valley. The rooms are small but large enough to suit your needs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Walk across the road and jump on one of the ski lifts at Holiday Valley. For Canadians, check with the front desk. They often will give a better exchange rate...

1Thank JeffIcey
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Telemark motel for a getaway weekend. It was exactly was I expected. Friendly staff, clean room, convenient location. The bed was comfortable and the room had mini fridge. I would stay here again! So close to the ski slopes and fun.

Thank Therese523
Sanborn, New York, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Very nice motel, perfectly located. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were newly renovated and nice. Staff was very nice and accommodating. TV was old and didn't get great reception but not a big deal. I'd definitely stay here again.

Thank Ron3477
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2015

The room was very clean and we were able to control the heat which was nice. But the heater had a horrible smell. The stairs were not salted or shoveled. We called to complain about loud music and a party in the room next store at 10:30 pm, no one answered but I left a message. We called the restaurant...

Thank Rose71_11
evillejt, General Manager at Telemark Motel, responded to this review

We always respond to any issue, that might arise, in a timely manner. When the cook, from our restaurant, went to the motel and quieted down the room that was making too much noise, the problem was resolved. There is no way to tell if some one is going to make excessive noise but we can squelch it when we...

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night during "presidents day week" and the rate was 160/night with a AAA discount. My family debated whether or not to pay more for staying at the inn at holiday valley. I chose wrong, the price may be lower but don't be deceived this motel is terrible. You can hear every movement...

Thank Henry B
evillejt, Manager at Telemark Motel, responded to this review

First I would like to say that I am sorry this guest was unhappy with her room. She had asked to inspect the room before she stayed, which is fine and she opted to take the room. The room is your average sized motel room with the usual furnishings a motel room has. Bathroom newly remodeled and there is nothing...

Reviewed 2 February 2015

It gets 5 stars not because its a five star hotel, but because its location is fantastic. Walking distance to sunrise lift. It is a utility option for ski bums. For under 100 bucks we slept at the base of the slopes with a restaurant/ bar with good food, reasonably priced drinks attached. We parked we skied, we ate, we...

1Thank axeugene27
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Wonderful effort on Janet's part Stay was very very good Clean room comfirtable Her extra effort made for a better werkend Added a personal touch for sure Bed was very comfortable and very cozy Dresser space was adequate Bathroom clean, homey and towels were there

Thank Jack S
Springport, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived at approx. 7 P.M. and there was a note on the office door informing us of our room number. The room appeared clean but was missing some essential items. We found the ice bucket but there was no ice anywhere on the property, we searched everywhere! I guess it wouldn't of mattered, since there were no glasses or...

3Thank CherylKC

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Room/Suite (17)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
0.1 km away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
208 reviews
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
26.4 km away
14.3 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned and operated motel conveniently located across the street from the Inn at Holiday Valley and 129 steps from the Sunrise Chair. Clean, comfy rooms with cable TV, WiFi and remodelled bathrooms. We do accept pets in a separate tiny 1 bedroom suite above the motel office. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Telemark Motel

Address: 6089 Route 219 S, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9720
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Telemark Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Limited beds in the A Frame, but the only place you can stay with a dog.”
359barbaraw, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Holiday Valley gives Canadian Skiers a break on the exchange rate for lift passes....”
JeffIcey, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Depending on the time you may not be able to get in touch with the front desk.”
Rose71_11, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“book early in the winter months and any of the events in ellicotville”
williammD3225LG, 26 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4