We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Avoid at all cost. This place looks like a pay-by-the-hour flophouse, or a minimum security prison. Where it's not dark, it's over-lit with harsh fluorescent bulbs. The parking lot out back appears to be a hang-out either for "residents" or others. The "breakfast" is just a collection of packaged 7-11 quality muffins and granola bars with bad coffee. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and sharing a review of your stay. I was disappointed to know we were unable to meet your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and exemplary service, and I apologize this was not your experience. I hope you will have an opportunity to return for the outstanding guest experience you were meant...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Unless sleeping in the streets in dirt is your only option DO NOT stay here. Not only was the staff rude and unprofessional but the place looked like it was a slum. I was TOTALLY shocked by how bad this place was. We slept with our clothes on because the sheets looked like they hadn't been washed. This place should...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hopen664
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback of your recent stay. I was very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy", and I assure you that a rude staff is completely unacceptable. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Please know this is...

Chatham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Needed disinfectant to wash down counter, outside of refrigerator and door to bathroom; Stale order after coming in from being away during day, drain in kitchen sink keep getting filled, LOCK on door always took 3 times before opening, took 1 1/2 hrs after check in to get minimum kitchen supplies, ( no cups) lightbulb out over stove-they wouldn't give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Nancy, thank you so much for your feedback on your experiences while a recent guest at our hotel. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional stay for each guest, and we are so sorry to read we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and to prove that we...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had stayed here a couple years ago and it was Medyoker at best then... Because it was the cheapest place in that area we chose to book it. We instantly regretted that decision.. First of all the parking was FILLED with garbage thrown everywhere and over filled trash cans... To make it more annoying your carrying all your luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank massgalAG
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing you were not able to provide us with a better rating. Please know we have strict quality control standards which are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. We understand our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable suites at an affordable...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the room and specifically asked for a non-smoking and a lower level floor as we were traveling with two dogs. When we checked in, they said the hotel was fully booked and gave us a room on the 7th floor -- the top floor. When we got to our room it was awful and smelled like stale smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Jody, thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We regret a non-smoking, lower floor room was not available at the time you checked in. We thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you once again to our hotel for a...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights as the Hyatt was fully booked. The only good thing about this hotel was close to my conference location other than that, it is not what I was looking forward to. The metal rack in the bathroom was falling apart. It has a kitchen, fridge and a microwave. If you need plates, coffee machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinchan_Penang
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve. Thank you for being our...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I just encountered one of the rudest Front desk staff person (A women did not state her name) that answered the phone several times and kept transferring me to the 800 numbers for the hotel reservations. I had a few simple questions to ask regarding group rates I wanted to consider their hotel for 3-4 rooms for a 2-3 week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinstr628
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

I appreciate you letting me know about the problem you encountered with my front desk personnel when asking for information about our hotel. This was certainly not the appropriate way to handle your inquiry, and I apologize for the way you were treated. This is not the impression we like our guests, or future guests, to have when contemplating a...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I have never had the experience of finding a hotel not worthy to stay in until I visited this place. My family was planning a 4-day weekend away in the Elmsford area and chose this hotel, thinking that the benefit of having a 'kitchen' would be handy. We were first given a room on the 2nd floor that faced the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blitz17
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room you expected when you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. We sincerely apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you experienced as we have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Unfortunately we failed during this...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

This place is not worth paying this much high price. Makes lot of sound everywhere in the room. Either open bathroom door or open anything. Bathroom exhaust fan sounds so much that I had headache. Iron box was very bad when i went to iron. Not enough toiletries.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikram p
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us, but disappointed you did not leave completely satisfied. We are sorry for the noise issues, our front desk staff welcomes any comments you have, so we can do our best to resolve any issues while you are here....

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

If I could leave negative stars I would. I got to the hotel at 1pm to check in. Daisha at the front desk wanted to charge me an extra $35 to check in or I could wait ONE HOUR to check in at 2pm Not 3 or 4 but 2pm. So basically you're charging me to check in ONE HOUR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evaughn89
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. I can assure you this is not a typical situation our guests encounter at our hotel, and I apologize for the way this incident was handled. It seems our staff member reacted inappropriately to a difficult situation and attempted to claim "hotel policy" as the reason for the...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
2.7 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 118 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2405
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Price Range: $121 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
Extended Stay America Elmsford
Extended Stay Elmsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room I've been in has been great..”
 of 5 bubbles mentalstimuli26, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Away From The Road Are Quieter, Rooms On Road Side Have Better View”
 of 5 bubbles mitchelldpm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Constant hum of traffic from the street side and neighboring highway. Quieter in the rear of the building on a high floors”
 of 5 bubbles 465audiec, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Affordable and big parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles mad21879, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep driving past it”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaP992, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5