We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Well we walked in after booking 3 months ago for non smoking and our friends were put in a smoking room. When they complained they were told we are booked up!!!!!! Then there room stunk. Cigarette holes in the blankets. Our room also smelled. The air conditioners in both rooms were filthy. Dust all over. There was dried feces on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed over July 4 weekend. I have stayed there before, maybe 7 or so years ago, but the price has more than doubled what I paid back then. Not very clean. It was visibly dirty. Went to a store a mile or so away and bought bleach (and I'm not a neat freak or germaphobe) to mix with water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D O
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The reason that I cannot give it a higher rating is due to the trouble with the Red Roof online website. It was very confusing and gave me incorrect rates and dates of arrival. The GM at the location was kind enough to make things right. The beds were not as comfortable has advertised, or as other reviewers have stated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry840
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay.

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stayed here Sunday into Monday the Fourth of July.... Hotel is right off highway 86; you can't miss the big sign from the highway. We got there right at check in time; and although our room was ready, when we got to it, I could see there were no soaps, etc, but once I told the front desk staff, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryryry
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we...

Vale, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Chose this hotel for its affordable price and location during a long road trip. It fits a 3 star hotel with basic amenities. Rooms clean beds slept well. Breakfast lacked variety. Staff were nice and check in was quick and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angisbucketlist
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We took off from home and tried to "wing it" on the road. Usually, this practice doesn't present a problem. But this time, I was very wrong. We tried to get a room in Erie, Pa. on a Saturday night with several activities going on, and it was impossible. We continued on to Jamestown, NY and found the same situation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MU S
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My fiance and I did the long drive (about 13 hours) and arrived in town for my brothers wedding. We drove throughout the night, and arrived around noon, knowing check-in is three. Elizabeth was so accommodating, let is use the breakfast room to stretch out and eat, and let our eleven month old stretch. Then tried as hard as she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne m
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

Cincinnatus, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016

price very reasonable, very good breakfast room. room had coffee maker, coffee, tea, condiments, microwave, refridgerator, hair dryer, iron board & iron, any bath neccesities. spotlessly clean, very comfy room. easy to find and get to. one of best places that I have stayed at. I highly recomend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. It...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

A quick business trip had me seeking an inexpensive place to lay my head for a few hours & grab a shower. Hotels.com showed this property as a special $56. A reminder that you get what you pay for. Nice lobby, easy check-in. Parking lot was well lit with ample parking. The room was wiped clean but not really clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hal H
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I had to comment on this Red Roof and how beautiful it was. You certainly don't see many like this one for the reasonable price I paid. Great walking area for dogs, rooms were modern AND very clean. The bed was very comfortable too! My room had all the amenities too for that great price. Unfortunately my stay was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dscardina
RRI273, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falconer
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Jamestown
Comfort Inn Jamestown
#3 of 6 in Jamestown
224 reviews
7.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Falconer
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off of I-86, this Red Roof Inn is just 3 miles northeast of downtown Jamestown and 1/2 mile northeast of downtown Falconer. This location is also just minutes from many restaurants and entertainment such as the Lucy Desi Museum, only 3 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Address: 1980 E Main St, Falconer, NY 14733-9707
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Falconer
Price Range: $101 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Falconer Red Roof Hotel Falconer
Falconer Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Falconer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scottsville, Virginia
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not so close to the lobby so you won't hear people haggling out in the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice choice for a stay”
 of 5 bubbles joanne571, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground room floors have sliding glass doors to the parking lot. No lugging luggage through the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryPortSt_Lucie_Fl, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Does not have roll-aways.”
 of 5 bubbles Samuelicus, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a sliding glass door on the first floor for easy loading and unloading.”
 of 5 bubbles DO954, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay