We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Fishkill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Fishkill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Fishkill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 915: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Spent a couple of nights here, the meeting rooms were good, the staff exceptionally friendly, the buffet breakfast typical, the family style buffet fairly good. What let the side down was the quality, or rather lack of quality of the guestrooms. They need a major upgrade. The hotel was obviously a former motel, the ground floor room I had still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USPSD8
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest USPSD8, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Fishkill during your recent trip to the area and we thank you for voicing your comments and concerns with us. As you stated, yes our hotel used to be one where the sleeping rooms were accessible from the outside, however, times have changed and they have been sealed off allowing...

Suffern
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The room layout was strange...the TV could only be watched from the bed even though there was a couch in the room. No suitcase stand. The window was covered in cracks and covered with tape...it did not work to keep out the wind and cold. It was a very cold weekend and the hallways were freezing. When we put on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresamO6207IE
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest theresam06207IE, Thank you for choosing our facility during your recent stay and thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the disturbances you encountered and rest assured, we are making the necessary adjustments as we speak. We appreciate your concerns and we certainly do our best to answer the concerns of our guests. We currently are...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanneh17
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 March 2016

If I really wanted to give you some tips on improving the property it would mostly involve the physical attributes, renovating the rooms, upgrading the property etc. but I am sure you already know that. Something happened during my stay and as usual with a hotel it was a negative turned into a positive with an associate going the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerguy2222
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest travelerguy2222, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Fishkill during your recent trip to the area. We would like to send our condolences to you and your loved ones for your loss. We are glad to hear that during the unfortunate times we were able to provide for you a clean and welcoming environment and that Emanuel served...

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Found RAMADA on trip advisor and decided to stay on my visit to New York. Clean and quiet, friendly staff, nice pool and a lounge. Price was reasonable. I would definitely recommend the Ramada if your visiting Fishkill NY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsB1422VZ
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest johnsB1422VZ, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Fishkill for your overnight accommodations and for leaving us such kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and took advantage of the amenities that we offer, such as the bar and lounge. We look forward to serving you again the future and hopefully the weather will...

Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601stanleys
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Carpet was dirty. Food residue on top of microwave. Dingy and stained towels. My guess is they didn't use detergent or bleach. TV didn't work properly. Frequent loud bursts of sound. Not enough open outlets. Horrible complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herve A
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for voicing your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay but would like to advise you that we do indeed use detergent and bleach for our linens and terry. We are looking into the other concerns you have mentioned and taking the corrective measures. We appreciate...

Manchester
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Attended a recent meeting at this hotel and spent the night , the owners are trying their best to raise the dead. The Lobby and meeting rooms are nice and the room I had was recently renovated I was shocked how nice it was but the entire room section of the hotel was under construction . Sometimes you wonder if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William O
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest William O, Thank you for your review in reference to your recent stay with us at the Ramada Fishkill. We are currently going through stages of renovations in an effort to better accommodate our guests. We are aware we are the oldest hotel in the area and are working diligently to continue to improve and give our...

New York
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I would give 3 1/2 stars if it was possible What I expected; same as always. Small details : room coffee maker didn't work; suspect that the wall socket was at fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Pete M., Thank you for choosing the Ramada Fishkill during your recent trip to the area. We apologize for the trouble you had with your coffee maker but are hopeful that you advised a staff member and that we were able to rectify the problem for you. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again...

Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth-Art
Tricia K, General Manager at Ramada Fishkill, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
671 reviews
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
Magnuson Hotel Fishkill
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
331 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
188 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This full-service hotel offers 157 guest rooms, restaurant, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast (included in rate) room service and on-site laundry facilities. Hotel also offers 10,000 sq ft of conference/meeting space. Truck and RV parking is available. Conveniently located at the junction of I-84 and Route 9 in the Hudson Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Fishkill

Address: 542 Route 9, Exit 13 off I-84, Fishkill, NY 12524-2248 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fishkill)
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: $112 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Fishkill, Ny Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Fishkill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room inside facing the pool/courtyard. Guests leaving early disturb outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles danielp829, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel. Sleep in your car first”
 of 5 bubbles troyi205, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another neighboring hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles RETIRED-SALESPRO, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles joanw656, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the Cracker Barrel side!”
 of 5 bubbles jennyeileen83, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay