We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows

18315 Horace Harding Expy, Fresh Meadows, NY 11365-2246
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 3 hotels in Fresh Meadows
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows, a nice option for travelers like you. With easy access to New York City, John F. Kennedy and La Guardia Airports, our new Courtyard by Marriott® located near St. John’s University, Queens College, The Billie Jean King Tennis Center and City Field (Home of the NY Mets). Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a desk, and guests can go online with free WiFi offered by the hotel. We have 24 hour front desk, shops, laundry on-site, and baggage storage to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Parking is available. Be sure to check out Bagel Oasis, which is a deli that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Around us, at the heart of Fresh Meadows Queens is a walk-able neighborhood. Local eateries and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay is sure to be comfortable, productive and enjoyable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Car park
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!


Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
65Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 16
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AP Z wrote a review Jun. 22
San Francisco, California136 contributions56 helpful votes
First, it took a long while for our room to be ready, even though check in time is 3pm. I called ahead and asked if early check in was available and was told no. No problem but will the room be ready by check in time, I was told I will get a call when the room was ready. I called about 4:00pm to check and the room was still not ready. The rooms were not ready until closer to 5:30 – 6pm. Something to keep in mind if you arrive early hoping to check in early or by check in time. We finally checked into the “suite." The suite had two beds and a small pull out bed and one bathroom with towels enough for just two people. I understood the room sleeps up to 5 people, why is there towels for just two people? We had five people in our party. Most Marriott suites designed to sleep more than two people come with extra towels. Although not a huge deal but was also surprised it had just one bathroom for five people. Then things got interesting from there, the pull out bed had burn marks on it, like someone was smoking and dropped cigarette butts on the bed. There was also stain marks on the mattress and the mattress on the pull out bed was so thin, it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. You could feel the springs from the mattress on your back as you laid on the bed. My son who was forced to sleep on it had back aches the next morning. We asked for the mattress to be replaced and was told that was the only one available in the entire hotel. We asked to have our rooms changed and was told the hotel was sold out so no additional rooms available in the hotel or the Fairfield right next door. We had no choice but to stay and deal with it, thinking that was the worst of it. Oh Boy, were we wrong! We went to bed first night and throughout the night there was ton of noise, people running up and down the halls, playing loud music and going in and out of multiple rooms, closing the door hard. Could not get a decent night of sleep and this was just our first night. The next night things did not get any better. The noise level was much louder, louder music. The guests had music blasting and they had their room door propped open with a shoe so you heard the music all the way down the hallway. We could not even use the common areas, there was people everywhere making loud noise, partying and no hotel personnel did anything about it or asked them to keep the noise down. We tried to go to sleep and could not sleep because of all the noise. I called the front desk at 2am to complaint about the noise. The front desk asked which room the noise was coming from, I told him, he said he would take care of it. Nothing happened and unfortunately the noise continued. I called again at 5am to complaint again and still nothing was done. I finally walked to the front desk at 6:45am, after not getting any sleep, and spoke to the front desk and again he said he would take care of it and nothing was done. Meanwhile the noise level is getting louder. I came back again to the front desk at 8:15am and this time there was a young lady at the front desk. She said she could not do anything about the noise if she can not hear the noise. Are you kidding me, you can’t hear all that noise? There was even people talking loud in the sitting area close to the lobby. Even if she could not hear the noise downstairs, I guess it was acceptable for guest to be loud in the middle of the night when other guests are trying to get some sleep. Nevertheless, I asked her to walk with me to my room and lets see if we can both hear the noise and the music playing, together. Immediately the elevator doors opened on the C level, you could hear the noise loud and clear. She finally knocked on the door and asked the guests to keep the noise down. At least the guests turned the music noise down a bit but kept the partying going and continued going up and down the hallways multiple times having loud conversations and laughing loud. I guess they decided to extend their partying to the hallways. I went back to the front desk at 9am to complaint again for the 5th time. Since nothing was done by the staff, we decided to leave the hotel at 9am to go find somewhere else peaceful to least relax and maybe even close our eyes in our car for a bit since we did not get any sleep all night. The other issue was getting additional towels since there were five people in our room and just enough towels for two people. I was told that the hotel had no extra towels because the hotel was sold out. I asked if I could get the room cleaned the next morning and was told the rooms are cleaned once a week. This is our experience the second night at your hotel. At this point, I am wondering what the third night had in store for us, considering the third night is a Saturday night so we can expect more loud noise all night long? We found out later that there was a wedding party staying at the hotel and they were making all the noise. Good for the people getting married but why so the rest of the guests be subjected to the inconvenience of getting with their partying and inconsiderate behavior. There was no Manager available onsite to talk to so I wrote an email to the hotel management, they responded and apologized for all the noise and agreed that they could have handled the situation much better. I was offered 15,000 points which I still have not received. The three nights cost me $800+ and we could not get a decent sleep while we were there and also forced to go purchase our own towels at one of the shopping center, so we had enough towels for everyone in our part. Not sure 15,000 points, which is not even enough for one free night in this hotel is comparable to the experience we went through. Our holiday was a disaster because everyone was so tired from lack of sleep and did not have the energy to do any activities. I have been a Marriott customer for a long while and stayed at numerous Marriott properties around the world. This has to rank close to the bottom in terms of my experiences. I was not expecting 5, 4 or even 3 stars service and experience from this hotel but though I could at least get a decent clean room, clean towels and a decent night sleep. That was not the case for $800+ spent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
DrJKC wrote a review Jan. 2020
Lagos, Nigeria199 contributions73 helpful votes
We wanted to be in New York at least a night before our long haul flight out of JFK and chose this hotel, which turned out to be neat, well managed and fairly priced. I did not like that they did not have a shuttle bus though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Response from CourtyardOPM, Manager at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows
Responded Jan. 2, 2020
Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Hugh Mann wrote a review Dec. 2019
3 contributions
I decided to take a break away from my home and I thought this was the best hotel I could find in the area. I was greeted by a very well dressed and courteous man. The check in was quick and painless. He gave me my keys and directed me to my room. I entered the room and it as spacious as well as modern. It was clean and had such a peaceful atmosphere. On premises, they have a bistro/bar at night and a 24 hour gym. Unfortunately no pool though. All the staff we're nice and accommodating. I would love to give this 5 stars but unfortunately, they do not have a shuttle to or from the airport. Overall, I'd say I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from CourtyardOPM, Manager at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows
Responded Dec. 24, 2019
Thank you for your stay!
Read more
leslie88 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania4 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a fairly new property. My friends and I enjoyed staying here especially because of the staff. They are very friendly and are always making sure we were taken care of. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The facility was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from CourtyardOPM, Manager at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows
Responded Dec. 24, 2019
Thank you for your stay!
Read more
sra23 wrote a review Dec. 2019
San Francisco, California4 contributions4 helpful votes
I happened to stay here for a business trip and ended up extending my stay. The staff especially the management was very accommodating and courteous. There are many places to eat nearby and the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from CourtyardOPM, Manager at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows
Responded Dec. 24, 2019
Thank you for your stay!
Read more
US$116 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesNew YorkQueensFresh Meadows
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Nearby attractions include AMC Loews Fresh Meadows (0.6 km) and Kissena Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bagel Oasis, Brother's Pizzeria, and Millard Fillmore Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Fresh Meadows.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard New York Queens / Fresh Meadows?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queens County Farm Museum (5.6 km), Fort Totten (5.2 km), and Hindu Temple Society of North America (2.6 km).