We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,287: English reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I stayed here for 10 nights, the whole staff was very friendly but not intrusive. The hotel is very clean, and the beds were very comfortable along with ample pillows. The Continental breakfast was sufficient enough. Continuous coffee throughout the day. The only draw back was no microwave in the room, but there is one in the lobby. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi O
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are planning to visit us again I would recommend staying in our queen suite. It has one queen bed, a pull out sofa, microwave, refrigerator, and small kitchenette. I find it more comfortable for a longer stay. We hope to see you...

Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Exeter, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Clean & comfortable beds. The staff is always very friendly. The continental breakfast offers a nice selection, from bagels to cereal to yogurt! Our favorite place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

I am so glad you had such a great stay. We love to read that our hotel went above and beyond your standards and is considered your number one choice. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Arion Dame-Rohring Front Desk Manager

El Dorado Hills
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Have stayed at this Microtel for the last 4 Christmas'. We like the affordability and its location. Staff are very nice and friendly as well I must say though that I was a little disappointed on this visit because 2 days the beds were not made, one day bed was made and extra blanket was just thrown on one of...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N K
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I do apologize that your room was not serviced during your stay. I do believe I talked to you upon check out about the incident and I did look into it and it is to my understanding that there were personal items on your bed. As a result of our policy stating...

Mechanicville
Reviewed 30 December 2014

the staff were very helpful and friendly even though it was Christmas and i am sure they would rather have been home with their families. We were very glad they were there for us.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

I thank you for such a positive review of our hotel. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and we hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely, Arion Dame-Rohring Front Desk Manager

Tweed, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Good break. Hotel was very cooperative and provided good service. Had to change Suite on 2nd day due to toilet blockage.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindao774
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel and that our staff was able to help you with the difficulties in your room. I do apologize that you had to be moved, we did fix the problem that arose in your room. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Arion Dame-Rohring Front Desk...

MYRTLE BEACH
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLAUDIA H
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

spring water
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 913angeliquef
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Amherst, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 636johnnyc
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Good things do come in small packages, very small. Bathroom full size but the rest of the room has just enough space to walk around the bed. Ok for one night with your significant other.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874elenak
gmgeneva, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Yes, our single bedrooms are a bit small but like you said perfect for a night or two with a significant other. We do suites at our hotel that are larger if you wanted to try one of those next time. We hope to see you back in the area and at...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
20.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
520 reviews
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
564 reviews
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $89 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This motel has a very good price point and may book quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles rhbphoto, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always request a top floor as they are usually much quieter and it was.”
 of 5 bubbles irishlady300, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before unpacking to make sure it is what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles sjsmews, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the buildings corners are extra quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PittsfordNY, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on first floor by the lobby -- noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles Moops, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5