We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
#6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 750: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
 Click to rate
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for HWS graduation weekend. Was initially skeptical, but ended up being quite happy. Clean, quiet and safe, with a good breakfast. Upon returning home I realized I had left a PO Box key in the room. I called reception, the receptionist went straight to the room to retrieve it, and mailed it to my home. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradF61
Rochester, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I was very happy with my stay. I had surgery the week before so had called and requested a quiet room on the first floor. I was given a great room, everything was so nice and clean. The beds was one of my concerns, it was great. Breakfast in the morning was simple but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774annc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this "Excellent service, clean rooms" review of the Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes. We are glad that you were very happy with your stay!

Malden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean but dated. It would have been nice to have a foot rest with the chair in the room. Breakfast was adequate ... toast, oatmeal and yogurt along with coffee and juice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancK1304XR
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very good experience smelled clean when you walked through the halls and our room was clean and we had no issues the only negative remark I will say is the Hotel took advantage of Hobarts graduation weekend and charge 165.00 a night normally their 65.00 a night but that's business make it will you can get it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbC6922YY
Phelps, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The AC unit was falling off the wall. All the furnishings were nicked up and dinged up. The breakfast was a joke and that is being generous. The halls were dim horrible lighting to the point of being dangerous. The bed had a hump in the middle dipping on each side. the channel listings for the TV were not correct....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxanemccooeye
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay; many of our guests enjoy staying here.

CORTLANDT MANOR
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELANIE M
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4795ZGedwardh
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happiness577
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This was a nice stay for me and my family. We only stayed the 1 night for a prom. Check out was easy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree M
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 April 2017

booked 2 months in advance and prepaid. hotel was supposed to be pet friendly. When I went to check in i was met by two rude girls behind the counter who told me that i couldnt leave my dog in my room at all. He had to go with us EVERYWHERE. We came down for a graduation how can i...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soxrule634
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

The hotel is pet friendly and the pet policy is posted on the websites. The front desk tried to assist you by suggesting two options: (1) Providing information on a local animal shelter that does dog boarding. (2) Suggesting you to contact Expedia which is the company you paid through. We are sorry that you do not like our pet...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
535 reviews
20.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $95 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Endwell, New York
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go across the street to the Microtel”
roxanemccooeye, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“second floor”
marklunt, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$83
Hotwire.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates