We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Geneva

485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Ravines Wine Cellars - Seneca Lake
    1.5 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 22 September 2015
spiritual weekend
We had a spiritual weekend at a church in Geneva. Some of us... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 733: English reviews
Poland
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We had a spiritual weekend at a church in Geneva. Some of us stayed at Days Inn in Geneva. staff was very friendly, accommendating, and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable time including friendly, accommodating and professional customer service. We hope to see you again soon.

East Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good. We stayed in a requested handicap room which was fine. One criticism is there was no soap dish or shampoo holders in the shower and the alarm clock did not work. Everything else was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephbH6211EO
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your "nice stay" review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay including pleasant and helpful staff, and complimentary breakfast! We apologize about the small issues you had mentioned. Our handicap rooms meet all Days Inn requirements; however, we will be looking into making them more accommodating....

Springville, NY
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Right price, right location, clean, quiet, good breakfast (loved the cooked oatmeal). Joseph, the desk clerk, was very friendly and helpful to us! All staff friendly and considerate. Made for a super road trip! We will stay here again. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your “just what we were looking for” review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear to that you enjoyed the price, location near restaurants and attractions, hotel cleanliness, quiet rooms, complimentary breakfast including prepared oatmeal with a variety of toppings, along with customer service, especially Joseph. We look forward to your next...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This property was truly excellent for a moderate accommodation. The room was more than adequate, the staff totally excellent, very helpful. I will definitely return another time.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your "Great Local Property" review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn by Wyndham! We are thrilled to hear that you thought the property was "truly excellent!" We are glad you enjoyed your room and the helpful customer service your received.

Glenville, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardw198
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 11 September 2015

My main issue was about the smell of the room. I could smell cigarette even it was supposed to be non-smoking room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782eric
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We hope that you enjoyed the hotel cleanliness, customer service, breakfast and more. We apologize about the issue you had mentioned. All of our non smoking rooms are completely, 100% non smoking; however, it is be possible that a previous guest may have been a smoker and left behind a small odor. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel is good although its way inside the countryside, over 7 miles off the freeway I 90.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirans159
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your “good” review of the Geneva Days Inn, centrally located in the Finger Lakes. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed for one night during a 9-day road trip. The rooms we had were adequate although, like many reviewers have stated, there was a bit of an odor. If I had to stay there longer than one night I don't think I would have been able to put up with the odor. Room was clean and quiet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klikes2travel
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Days Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean and quiet room, as well as your helpful check in service and our complimentary breakfast! We do apologize about the one issue you had mentioned. We please request that you email us at daysinngeneva@yahoo.com with you room number so we can...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesaN2039RE
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Moscow
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Nice and clean! Small rooms but comfy. No pool but does have fitness center. Convenient location with many restaurants, bars and stores close by and safe parking with pleasant staff. Nice continental breakfast but not a lot of sitting room to eat breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marydeliafab
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn! We are glad you enjoyed our property including hotel cleanliness, convenient and safe location, pleasant customer service staff provided and amenities such as our fitness center and complementary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 10 in Geneva
511 reviews
22.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $80 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
 of 5 bubbles schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles 380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator interior corridors”
 of 5 bubbles BCR37, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor might be better choice”
 of 5 bubbles sokrgrl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5