We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort

    440 - 458 Armstrong Rd, Geneva, NY 14456
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-07-30 2017-07-31
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GenevaSee available hotels in Geneva
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (10)
    Similar hotels
    Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
    1,888 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    Geneva on the Lake
    253 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
    713 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Penn Yan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
    242 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good14%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the cottages” (11 reviews)
    “gas grill” (5 reviews)
    “finger lakes” (29 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Offers from Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort
    Offers & Announcements: 15% OFF MIDWEEK STAY
    Similar hotels
    Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
    1,888 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    Geneva on the Lake
    253 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
    713 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Penn Yan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
    242 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (163)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 162 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Location was excellent however the cottage needs updating and furniture was in poor condition for the price. Wasn't as clean as I would have liked. Sleeper sofa was stained and we needed to vacuum when we got there. Nice size for 6 adults.More

    Thank ahusenica
    Response from Cobtree V, Owner at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes ResortResponded 3 days ago

    Without knowing which property the guest stayed in it is difficult to respond because we don't know which of our ten properties the reviewers post refers to. However, all of our properties do get renovated every 4-5 years and this winter will again undergo this...More

    Property's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 20 November 2016

    My wife , myself and two other couples rented one of the cottages here for the Christmas Wreath Wine tour on Cayuga Lake. Even though we stayed here on Seneca Lake it is a short drive between these lakes making driving between the two a...More

    1  Thank silverbuzz1955
    Response from Cobtree, Owner at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes ResortResponded 13 April 2017

    Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit to Cobtree

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Yes, the scenic view is no question, is stunning! U don't sleep on the scenic view. I love to have a nice comfortable bedsheets and bed cover. Nice looking one just like a guest suppose to have. The towels, handtowels were shabby. When we went...More

    Thank hdyee23
    Response from Cobtree V, Owner at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes ResortResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review. We always take guests concerns seriously. We are of course a provider of self catering accommodations and not a B & B or hotel. In fact, many self catering properties do not provide...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We have been vacationing at Cobtree for several years, We've been there all seasons. Each has its special charms. As do the cabins and cottages. In the early spring, late fall and winter we prefer the cottages because they have a lovely fireplace and they...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank AnnesgStatenIsland
    Response from Cobtree, Owner at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for posting such a generous review of Cobtree and, we are pleased our property met your expectations.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Nice accommodations. Very clean, full kitchen great view of Seneca Lake. Very home-like. Planning a return.. Lots of restaurants near-by, wine trails, entertainment, lots of open spaces around the cabin and a gas grill for a cookout.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 327rjb
    Response from Cobtree, Owner at Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for posting your review to Tripadvisor. Much appreciated.

    Similar hotels
    Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
    1,888 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    Geneva on the Lake
    253 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
    713 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Penn Yan
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
    242 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Geneva
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$125 - US$470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Finger Lakes >
    • Geneva
    • Also Known As
    • Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Hotel Geneva
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
    242 reviews
    6.51 km away
     
    Americas Best Value Inn
    128 reviews
    6.36 km away
     
    White Springs Manor
    76 reviews
    5.58 km away
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
    91 reviews
    6.17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ports Cafe
    680 reviews
    1.63 km away
    Kindred Fare
    182 reviews
    6.44 km away
    Stonecutters at Belhurst Castle
    284 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Edgar's Restaurant at Belhurst Castle
    415 reviews
    4.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Three Brothers Wineries and Estates
    504 reviews
    5.61 km away
    Ravines Wine Cellars - Seneca Lake
    67 reviews
    5.19 km away
    Cayuga Lake Wine Trail
    148 reviews
    6.18 km away
    Ventosa Vineyard
    60 reviews
    7.39 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Any of the cottages or cabins are great . And the views were great !"
    Read review
    "The brick faced homes are closet to the nearby lake and offer great sunset views and similar when the moon..."
    Read review
    "One cabin allows pets, and one cabin is accessible."
    Read review
    "The owners are very accessible and will help you with anything you need. The website is more than complete..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing