We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Geneva

Show Prices
#2 of 10 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Geneva
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Fayetteville, New York
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Hampton Inns are my hotel of choice, but I will not stay at this one again. On a Monday and Tuesday, off season, was given a ground floor room that faced a busy intersection and railroad crossing. This being about 50 yards from my window. It is an active railroad crossing. The walls are thin and I heard the television...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irelandgirl
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Dear irelandgirl, I’m sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with an exceptional experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback about the noise disturbances and will address this with our staff to make it right for future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon....

Wilton, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Perfect place to spend a night or two if visiting the area for the local colleges. Very friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff, convenient 24 hour coffee and tea service, perfect breakfast buffet. Although we did not use them, the other amenities (pool,workout room) looked terrific as well. Have stayed at the Geneva Hampton Inn twice and will surely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass this along to our staff so they can read your comments.

Reviewed 19 April 2016

This hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the price was right. The rooms were quite for sleeping. The staff satisfied our needs for an early check in. The food was good for hotel food. The coffee was hot and abundant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulamL2753GR
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We hope you will stay with us in any future visits you do to our area.

Lansing, Illinois
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The staff was great. Quality for price was poor. Hotel needs to be upgraded. Bathrooms were done cheaply. The beds were worn and way to soft. The continental breakfast was good. Room was not ready on my arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyjT2033PA
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Hello, my name is Autumn and I am the General Manager here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Geneva, NY. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for your experience and are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 April 2016

From the smiles of the check in staff, to the fresh coffee, great tea selection, and cookies in the the lobby we felt really welcomed. When we got to our room with a good view of the lake and railroad tracks, we were taken aback by the sets of earplugs on the night stand. "Uh oh," we thought, " how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally R
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all our hotel has to offer. We hope you will stay with us again for any future visits.

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable beds. Nice hot breakfast. Close to Hobart and walking distance to nice restaurants. People were very helpful. Clean and fairly spacious bathrooms We booked at the last minute and hotel was booked but the room was very quiet

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen g
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will consider us for your future visits to the area.

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The Hampton Inn in Geneva was outstanding and they did a great job of recommending a restaurant for us which was nearby that we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was very clean and it looked like it had just recently been remodeled only to find out they had not remodeled the rooms and that the hotel was 10 years old.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don S
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will consider us again for any future visits to our area.

South River
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very friendly both staff and guests alike. The Air conditioner in the room was easy to operate and very quiet offering a nice cool breeze. Breakfast in the morning was very good and neatly presented. The staff at the front desk was very knowledgable about the local neighborhood, telling about local restaurants with skill.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimnMartha
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass this along to our staff so they can read the nice comments. We hope you will stay with us again in any future visits to the area!

Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2016

perfectly located ,very clean,friendly staff and comfortable beds.we were able to walk into town for dinner and breakfast. no complaints here. also, shower pressure was really good. parking and check in were easy and convenient . we did not try the free breakfast but we did enjoy the coffee / tea station in the lobby first floor was very handicap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary H
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you in your future travels to the area!

Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Room was not cleaned until almost 5pm, room was small and not well lit, shower stall was not solid on the floor, our bed sounded as if we were laying on a plastic bottle and made plastic crunching sounds every we rolled over. We did not complain until the next morning as we weren't willing to get up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wednesdaygirlz
Hampton G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Hello, my name is Autumn and I am the General Manager here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Geneva, NY. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
533 reviews
24.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $137 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Ottawa, ON

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EBK55, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We strive for higher rooms. Because large groups were booked together, we had to settle for the 2nd floor. No issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 681peggyb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room opposite the tracks might benefit you if you are a light sleeper. I understand they can't run after 10pm though. Didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles hjoic, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better chance of a view on the second floor; some (but which?) have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles FormerFallser, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay