We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,703: English reviews
Homer, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Usually enjoy Geneva Lakefront, but having the night desk clerk break into my room at two in the morning to retrieve an iphone is unacceptable. Couldn't speak with the GM, but the desk manager comped me for the night? really?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Latham, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the Deck the Halls event 12/2-12/4 and had a lovely time. Everything was clean and a convenient location to the wineries and local eating places. Would definitely stay here in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3362NAmichaelg
Parma, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Facility was convenient to Finger Lakes and view from room was great. Restaurant and lounge food and service was top shelf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8859WSjohnp
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yifat C
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times before and I generally love the place ... but restaurant menu needs to be revised and rooms need to be updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsK4249NW
Donna Y, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review

Good morning davidsK4249NW - thank you for choosing us when visiting Geneva! I am disappointed to read your experience with us this time wasn't to your satisfaction. Our menu does get revised with each season, and we are anticipating a room renovation soon! We hope to have you back! Donna Yudin

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112andref
Donna Y, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent our anniversary weekend here and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the view of the lake is awesome. The location is so convenient to all the Finger Lakes wineries. And shopping downtown is literally across the street. Dining at the Pier is very nice. Again a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Donna Y, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mark W - Thank you for being a guest of ours, and choosing to spend your anniversary weekend with us! We love to read reviews like yours, and it feels good when we meet our guests expectations. I will be sure to share your kind comments with all of my team, in which I'm very proud of! We...

Malone, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife is pregnant and we were visiting to shop at the Waterloo mall essentially booked the hotel for sleeping overnight.... the BED was so horrible that she had back pain for a week....we didn't shop the next day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikaleshr
Donna Y, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review

Hello nikaleshr - I am very disappointed to read about your experience with us. Will you please call our Human Resource Manager, Carrie at 315-759-5443 to further discuss? We would like to know what room you were in so we can check the mattress. Please accept my apologies as your shopping trip didn't happen! Best, Donna Yudin

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ramada Geneva Lakefront during the Seneca Lake Deck the Halls event. We had a group of 10 people and we used five rooms. There were no complaints by any members of our party. We used the Pier restaurant for breakfast and again everyone enjoyed the setting and the food. We plan to use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7819WBdanielh
Donna Y, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon T7819WBdanielh - Thank you for choosing us when visiting for Deck the Halls! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon! Donna Yudin

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRO58
Donna Y, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort, responded to this review

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 10 in Geneva
499 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
24.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Pier House
The Pier House
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is situated at the Northern shore of Seneca Lake, in central Finger Lakes Wine Region. A 2.5 mile walking/jogging/biking path snakes along the shoreline, giving you direct access to the Geneva Lakefront Park and the Seneca Lake State Park. Historic Downtown Geneva is directly across the street, offering a variety of unique shopping, dining and nightlife options. The Ramada Geneva Lakefront is a 6-story hotel with 148 Newly Renovated guestrooms, a ballroom, lakefront patio and lawn, a full-service bar and features the award-winning Pier House Restaurant with indoor and covered patio dining overlooking the lake. All rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave and free hi-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Currently, children under age 12 eat free when dining with adults. We also offer meeting space as well as hosting wedding ceremonies and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort

Address: 41 Lake Front Dr, Geneva, NY 14456-3400
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $102 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Geneva Lakefront Hotel Geneva
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Geneva Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles L5509BCmarkw, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor harbor view not too many stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 176kristam, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles Ayr21, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor overlooking the lake.”
  • Morning sunrise over the lake taken from room window
 of 5 bubbles Mared17, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view -really great sunrise !”
 of 5 bubbles Harte_Family, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay