We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Digue Island Lodge

Save
Traveller (1276)
Room & Suite (550)
Pool & Beach (249)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“yellow house”(19 reviews)
“buffet style”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
62
61
40
17
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
61
40
17
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow housethe beach is greatbuffet styledinner buffetoverlooking the seafree shuttleanse sourcemain restaurantbeach housesource d'argentanse reuniongrand ansefishindian oceanprivate beachpool barrent a bike
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In terms of accommodation it’s an average 3 stars hotel, rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff, problem solving. Should improve the quality of food confection and variety of food. The location is perfect, as near to the beach as possible, takes 10 seconds...More

Thank ascam1971
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Water pressure in bathroom is ridiculous and stops running in taps. When complained to Front Desk, the manager rudely replies that it was maintenance problem. Finally the blame game was played for entire two days and I have to move to other property. The same...More

Thank HARSH NITIN D
Response from Recept002484292525, Guest Relations Officer at La Digue Island LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr/s. Harsh Nitin D, Thank you for your time taken to give us some reviews about the hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the management for the water supply shortage. Unfortunately, at the time of your holiday the water supply was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this place for lunch and cocktails with friends. The food was overpriced and not worth the fuss. The worse part was that we were not allowed to use the empty pool because we were not in-house guests... despite being paying customers. We were extremely...More

Thank michelle19902017
Response from Recept002484292525, Guest Relations Officer at La Digue Island LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Michelle. Thank you for your comment. We do appreciate that you have spent some time only for some food and drinks at La Digue Island Lodge even though you were not guest staying at the hotel. As per the recent survey done by...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018

the location of the hotel is excellent the beach is excellent although you cannot swim directly from the beach because of the shallow water and seaweed and rocks wifi only works at reception and around the immediate areas you are NOT officially allowed to bring...More

3  Thank redlorryyellowlorry
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The staff was very rude and were lacking serious skills. Our room got overbooked even though we got the confirmation mail beforehand. That’s the whole purpose of a reservation… All in all, bad service, lack of hygiene, shi**y people and great weather.More

Thank nodigvooracc
Response from Recept002484292525, Guest Relations Officer at La Digue Island LodgeResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Mr/s. nodigvooracc, Thank you for your comment! I would like to sincerely apologise for the bad experience you had on La Digue. La Digue Island Lodge has always done its best to accommodate and honour the booking of our respected guests. Unfortunately, your booking...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$282 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$282 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1276)
Room & Suite (550)
Pool & Beach (249)
Dining (148)
Amenities (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sanja Č
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Recept002484292525 | Property representative |
Hi. You can pay with American Express which can only be debited in euro amount at the hotel.
0
Votes
elcriticoviajero
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Recept002484292525 | Property representative |
direct contact number to La Digue Island Lodge is +248 4292525 or +248 4292515
0
Votes
abhishek2trip
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from garggirish01 | Reviewed this property |
Don't go for the yellow house.. classic is much better
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Kindly avoid the property for your hassle free stay"
Read review
"Best views are sea view rooms but more expensive than the same rooms looking into wonderful tropical garden."
Read review
"BEACH CHALET not worth the money"
Read review
"A line houses near the beach or further back in the garden are all good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing