We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Glens Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Glens Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Glens Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Hotel was run down and marginally clean. The carpets were dirty and the overall hotel had a musty odor. However.....the beds were comfortable and bathroom spacious. There was no elevator which made transporting luggage to the upper floors difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeroldE
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The front desk guy was very pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast was just OK. The coffee was not great, Nescafé instant machine, my wife would not drink it. The room was small but clean. I don't like that this app asks for more than I have to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
cheshire
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located on a retail park - there is only 1 pub restaurant within walking distance (texas steak house - that was great by the way) - the hotel itself is very dated and smells strongly of cats - our friends room toilet was blocked and the manager allegedly went looking for a plunger but never reappeared (read the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davemathieson
Christopher F, General Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I regret not responding sooner as I recall the circumstances of your stay clearly. The front desk person you mentioned is our Manager and the "girl" at the Econo Lodge had recently finished training for the position however still needed some support from her coworkers and supervisors. There is a phone at the front desk...

Colon, Michigan
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Looking for a stop while traveling saw an add for this motel. Just wanted a good nights sleep and hit the road in the morning. Check-in was quick and easy, clerk was friendly and helpful with directions to restaurants in the area. Room was clean and well supplied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WTA3
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This hotel appears to be newly remodeled . . .new linens, curtains, bedding, etc. Everything was very clean. Staff was very helpful, courteous and efficient. The rooms are very basic . . . and not much room for anything except the beds, but it was comfortable and more than adequate for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ch4india
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2015

went into my room and noticed the bed were not made and bathroom was not clean had to wait 30 mins for room to be cleaned. staff also forgot to activate my key card so when I returned to my room was not able to get back in the room. next day had the same issue my room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treesexy
Christopher F, General Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear Treesexy, We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We aren't sure why your room wasn't cleaned when you arrived but perhaps our staff checked you in early and there was an error? Did you need a specific room type or floor? Usually we'd simply give you a different room. We'd need a...

Heathsville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Room was small, very little light over small desk, hardly any plug-ins, and breakfast area had about 4 tables -- so it was difficult for patrons to grab something to eat. Also choices weren't great. Room was clean though. Also - although listed as being in Glens Falls, this hotel is really in Queensbury. Shared parking lot with Econo Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvNorNeck
Christopher F, General Manager at Quality Inn Glens Falls, responded to this review

Dear LuvNorNeck, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Unfortunately our lobby can only accommodate so many tables but for a hotel this size, having four breakfast tables isn't unusual. We're sorry to hear you found the breakfast item selections inadequate. We offer yogurt, eggs, meat selection, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, English muffins, croissants, pastries, two...

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here and could not been happier. Rooms are super clean and house keeping dose a great job with your room every morning. Front desk staff is always friendly. Breakfast is better than your basic hotel breakfast. Just a hop skip and a jump from all lake george activities. Only down fall is it is really hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin K
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms were just what we needed with the mini fridge and microwave. The kids really loved being able to make their own waffles for breakfast. I have picky eaters and everyone was able to find something, which saved us from having an added expense for breakfast. The pool was small but sufficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ontario
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The hotel is in a good location in Glen's Falls. Lots of restaurants & shopping nearby. The room was clean although small. Bedding & towels were clean and plentiful. The only issues were that the WiFi signal & TV went on & off constantly. This was most annoying. We were told that Time Warner had been trying to resolve the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skynyrd2

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
3.5 km away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
75 reviews
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
3.8 km away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Glens Falls

Address: 547 Aviation Road, Glens Falls, NY 12804
Region: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Price Range: $94 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Glens Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Glens Falls Hotel Glens Falls
Glens Falls Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Glens Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room near entrance, or near pool if you swim”
 of 5 bubbles rgehring, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay away from 201”
 of 5 bubbles amandarB922GH, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring a small night light for the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles MarieandMike_52, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very comfortable, delicious breakfast. Bottom floor room windows opened for fresh air, was very convenient to all amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 321cathleenm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay Clear of this place”
 of 5 bubbles seadz, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5