We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queensbury Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queensbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Queensbury Hotel
 Click to rate
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was there from 3/12 till 3/17/2017. Loved the place. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Restaurant and bar were great. Thursday night piano player was awesome. The Hotel is in walking distance of most of Glens Falls. My only complaint: I saw on the internet that the Hotel may be haunted. Did not see or hear anything out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlhendrix
Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel several time & it's the only place I will stay in Glens Falls, NY. I like the fact that it's downtown, close to several local small town businesses. The newly renovation has uncovered a beautiful lobby floor. Under the new owner, the food is so much better. Fenimore's is a cozy and usually quit bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim M.- Thank you for highlighting our restoration project and your continued support. We have many more projects in the future and will continue to work hard to improve our offerings and the guest experience as we move forward. She is a beautiful old hotel and as you witnessed with the lobby floor, with each project we are working...

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Queensbury to attend a Casting Crowns concert at the Civic Center which is walking distance from the hotel. The hotel itself is grand with a feeling of the good old days. The reception/lobby area is quite large with a grand piano, large fireplace, and fresh flowers. A beautiful and warm welcome. Had the opportunity to have some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovetoskiNewYork
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LovetoskiNewYork- What a great weekend getaway! Thank you for allowing The Queensbury Hotel to be a part of it. We are very proud of our history and strive to provide the guest experience that our property was founded on 90 years ago. As you stated our location is ideal for anything happening in the Lake George Region, especially events...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby and bar newly renovated, pool with a hot tub, a number of restaurants within 3 min. walk on the main street. Very good. Also music in the lobby and bar Thu-Fri-Sat, really nice atmosphere. Our room slightly outdated, but the beds were good and new, and the room was spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walker_in_the_woods
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear walker_in_the_woods- I was glad to see you had a "really nice experience" at The Queensbury Hotel during your recent visit to Glens Falls. Live music is are calling card and we are happy to feature local artists every Wednesday evening for Open Mic night, Piano and Jazz in the lobby Thursday through Saturday and various musicians in the pub...

Pittsfield MA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Queensbury is a lovely old property, with the quirks and challenges that come along with being a lovely old property, but the new owners are clearly working hard to make it a good place to stay. At first we were placed in a room that was very spacious, but otherwise problematic - oddly laid out; with two high windows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVPD
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LVPD- Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience at The Queensbury. As you stated we are conveniently located in the heart of Glens Falls with a great offering of local restaurants, shops and cultural activities. I was happy to hear the staff accommodated your needs and that you were able to enjoy...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is one of the most unique hotels I've stayed at. It is old but beautiful with such character. They actually have a piano player in lobby the adds to the nostalgia. Rumor to be haunted my fiance and I went ghost hunting but didn't find anything, maybe next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris K.- Thank you for choosing The Queensbury Hotel for your recent visit to the Glens Falls Region. As you stated we are very proud of our historical features and as we continue our renovations we hope to continue to highlight them even further. We are glad you enjoyed the talents of Mr. Ray Alexander in the lobby. Every...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A big old rambling hotel in the heart of Glen Falls. Easy to access with a free car park, rooms were big enough but slightly tired - but not in a bad way. The pool is just the ticket after a hard days skiing, and the bar/restaurant means that if the weather is bad you don't need to step foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripbunnies
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripbunnies- Thank you for joining us this President's Week at The Queensbury and taking the time to post a review of your recent experience. As you stated our location to downtown amenities is unmatched and very convenient to all of our regions attractions. In addition we also offer a complimentary shuttle to West Mountain Ski Center, Great Escape Theme...

Cape Cod
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting family for a ski weekend and chose the Queensbury as it's dog friendly. Pleasant stay, the room was clean and the bed comfortable but the old tattered furniture in the room was off putting. I had to move the desk chair to the side of the bed because there was no night stand. Also one night there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickgrad74
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wickgrad74- We hope your ski weekend was enjoyable and we thank you for choosing The Queensbury! Roughly 11 months ago we came under local ownership for the first time in 60 years and are working hard to improve and enhance the building and guest experience. Just a few weeks ago we began our room renovation project on the 4th...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Just spent a weekend at the Queensbury and could not be happier with the accommodations, service and attention to detail. The staff here is professional. They know their business and provide amazing attention to detail and seem to really love their profession. Beautiful property, walking distance to down town. Nice jazz in the lobby, well stocked bar, and prices are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim L. Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Queensbury! Our team works very hard to focus on the details so our guests can focus on themselves. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our evening entertainment, restaurant offerings and local attractions. Thank you again for joining us; we look...

Tappan,
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed here for an overnite to visit friends- so disappointed. We know the area very well, have attended many events at this hotel over the years- but so disappointed with the room. Much too pricey for what we got- tiny, plain, bare bones room with a king bed- there was barely enough room for 2 adults to navigate. Tiny bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famroype
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Famroype- I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience at The Queensbury Hotel. Part of the charm and character of a 90 year old hotel is that no two rooms are the same; yet some are smaller as you stated. As you witnessed all of our public areas have recently been updated and we have...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
7.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.1 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
300 reviews
6.1 km away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Fenimore's Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
No photo provided
Garden On the Park
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Glens Falls, only minutes to Saratoga Springs, Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains. Considered a destination on its own, the landmark Queensbury Hotel has often been regarded as the town's centerpiece. Come experience our grand lobby and enjoy fabulous amenities such as our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, restaurant and lounge. Dine in Garden on the Park or Fenimore's Lounge or stay in for the night and order room service. We Should Mention: The property allows pets in specific rooms only and has other pet restrictions. Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queensbury Hotel

Address: 88 Ridge St, Glens Falls, NY 12801-3647
Region: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Price Range: $116 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Queensbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensbury Hotel Glens Falls
Queensbury Glens Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queensbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor (4th) is the best for some great views.”
 of 5 bubbles LovetoskiNewYork, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“corridors are very long, so if you are limited mobility ask for a room close to the single bank of lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles tripbunnies, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner room may have best view and most light.”
 of 5 bubbles TRBFSDM, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A/C is quite dated, but plenty powerful.”
 of 5 bubbles robromansvoice, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Morning traffic around the park can be noisy, but the fourth floor, and the end of the hallway is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles scottj152, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5