We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
209 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1645
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 7 in Greenport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English
422Reviews8Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 241
  • 122
  • 33
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AnnMarie P wrote a review May 2
Langhorne, Pennsylvania13 contributions15 helpful votes
We booked one of the Harborfront rooms and we're glad we did. We spent afternoons on our balcony reading and relaxing watching the ferry's come and go. The weather was cool so we just kept our balcony door open and enjoyed the sounds of the birds and bay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we're so pleased you had an enjoyable, relaxing stay with us. Nothing like being able to take advantage of the beautiful views we get to offer. Hope we'll get to welcome you again for another pleasant experience.
Read more
bryanalthaus wrote a review Apr. 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Beautiful hotel with full sized rooms that look brand new. Bathroom shower jets were incredible and the balcony was outfitted with outdoor chairs and table. Enjoyed the Continental Breakfast and workout gym.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're so pleased with your review, thank you for your feedback. Hope to welcome you again very soon for another enjoyable stay.
Read more
Cathy O wrote a review Mar. 2022
Keene, New Hampshire123 contributions27 helpful votes
I stayed here for the Wednesday and Thursday of Thanksgiving. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had trouble with my tv and the front desk person came right down to help. I also thought I had left my window open, called and the front desk sent someone to check it and make sure it was closed. My room was very comfortable and clean and the bathroom was quite spacious. There was adequate parking on-site. Plus, the location was excellent-right in downtown on the water. I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is available on-site but I imagine that it would be hard to park there during the summer.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded Apr. 2, 2022
Your feedback is very much appreciated, we're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again, possibly in the warmer months to really take advantage of what our hotel gets to offer!
Read more
flossem wrote a review Mar. 2022
80 contributions11 helpful votes
Right in the center of Greenport restaurants, shops and activities this lovely waterfront hotel is very convenient to everything. Waterfront views from the balcony(very uncomfortable chairs!!!) are awesome- - watch the ferry come in and out as you enjoy the sunshine. Room was spacious, linens were spotless, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean with great towels. Morning continental breakfast is sparse but enough to start the day. Staff is extremely welcoming, helpful and accommodating. At greater than $600. for this 2 night stay I asked for a coffee maker in my room as early morning coffee on the balcony is very important to me. When making my reservation Dan assured me he would try to fulfil my request but no guarantee. At check in reception staff told me no coffeemaker was available. What a disappointment. So I had to shower, dress and go to the lobby for our morning coffee. That takes the joy out of relaxing and not having to dress so early.....like going to work! Other than the coffeemaker issue this is a wonderful hotel with an amazing staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded Apr. 2, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the views our hotel gets to offer. We also appreciate the acknowledgment of our cleanliness & staff. We hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable visit!
Read more
BellDavid wrote a review Mar. 2022
London, United Kingdom67 contributions33 helpful votes
This is a well appointed, comfortable hotel but slightly soulless with long un decorated corridors leading to the rooms.. There is a continental breakfast but there are no tables large enough to accommodate a family and it is a bit disappointing given the room price. The rooms are great, but the TV system is very frustrating and there are no written instructions. We had to ask the staff for help twice just to watch CNN and they have told thge owners that that lots of guests have the same frustration. Greenport is a very nice small town and we shall certainly return. David Bell
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded Mar. 25, 2022
Thank you for your review, we're looking forward to welcoming you again! We took note of your feedback as well, we appreciate your insight.
Read more
jamesepeterson22 wrote a review Jan. 2022
Floral Park, New York2 contributions
Simple booking process with Promos available, Off street parking available, comfortable rooms with beautiful views , easy check-in & east check-out with accurate billing,. The Hotel is centrally located so for the most part one can walk to most everything in the village.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded Jan. 27, 2022
We appreciate your feedback, thank you very much! We're hopeful to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay.
Read more
Jesse E wrote a review Dec. 2021
New York City, New York15 contributions22 helpful votes
Nice, clean hotel with super friendly staff and excellent location! Perfectly location right in the heart of Greenport village just steps away from some of the best places, including Noah's literally across the street! The public areas of the hotel and rooms are clean and updated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded Dec. 31, 2021
Thank you very much for leaving a review, we're so glad you had an enjoyable experience with us. Please visit us again soon!
Read more
Sarah W wrote a review Nov. 2021
Concord, New Hampshire4 contributions1 helpful vote
View was great, minimal ammenities in winter months that you are charged excess fees for! Housekeeping cleaned out my room 1 hour before checkout when I was out getting an egg sandwich, never got my chapstick, readers or gloves back that I had left to pick up after I used the bathroom for the last time before checking out that the designated time. I was not late for checkout! I was given an untruthful apology and a credit for 1 night of an ammenity fee....what ammenities?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
laura4648 wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
This was a very nice place to stay, but there was not enough light to read. Also the TV didn't work, but the staff who fixed it were very nice. It would have been better if there had been a table to eat breakfast at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded Nov. 13, 2021
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for the review. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Read more
Kelly R wrote a review Oct. 2021
4 contributions
My husband and I went in October for a weekend Getaway. The staff was kind, the place was clean and well maintained. Is it a $600 a night place to stay? Supply and demand I guess. My issue is the disclosure of fees and what they encompass. Once I saw our bill included a resort/amenity fee I questioned the fee. The pool, the only amenity is not available in October. We were told that the fee was for the continental breakfast and housekeeping services. The website shows that there is free breakfast, and when we checked in the nice person at the front desk stated their staff was limited due to Covid and asked if we wanted housekeeping or could we do without it. We chose to do without it and just asked for an additional set of towels. So why are we charged $33 per night? I am not sure and they were unwilling to remove the charge.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded Nov. 4, 2021
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! Please give us a call to discuss further.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$224 - US$434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harborfront inn at greenport hotel greenport, harborfront hotel greenport, greenport harborfront hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandNorth ForkGreenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Which popular attractions are close to Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Nearby attractions include Antique Carousel (0.08 km), Fireboat Firefighter Museum (0.3 km), and East End Seaport Maritime Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucharito's, Sterlington Deli, and The Frisky Oyster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Harborfront Inn at Greenport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Greenport.
Are pets allowed at Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Harborfront Inn at Greenport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Harborfront Inn at Greenport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Oysterponds Historical Society (6.4 km), Shelter Island Historical Society (4.9 km), and The Village Blacksmith (0.2 km).