We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Brookside Bed and Breakfast

    93 North Lake Road, Haines Falls, NY 12436
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haines FallsSee available hotels in Haines Falls
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent85%
    • Very good15%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “master suite” (3 reviews)
    “b b” (15 reviews)
    “hiking trails” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (32)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    I was recommended Brookside Bed and Breakfast by the local car garage. My 3 day camping trip took a turn when my car broke down. They were one of (if not THE) closest lodging to the garage and I couldn't have been happier with the...More

    Thank Pamela B
    Response from BrooksideBnB, Owner at Brookside Bed and BreakfastResponded 24 September 2017

    Pamela, Thank You for taking the time to review Brookside. We appreciate your feedback and we were happy to try to provide some help during a stressful time.

    Reviewed 7 July 2017

    I did stay at Brookside B&B for three nights over the 4th of July holiday. It was the perfect arrangement for me because I was able to sleep at night in a comfortable, spacious, quiet and clean room and then spend the days with children...More

    Thank yaniris2017
    Response from BrooksideBnB, Owner at Brookside Bed and BreakfastResponded 11 July 2017

    We appreciate that you took the time to review Brookside. And we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    Nuala & Marcus we want to thank you for making our stay so comfortable!!! We booked this B & B so we can enjoy the days at North South Lake with our young kids. This place is just 2 miles down the road from North...More

    Thank Anna K
    Response from BrooksideBnB, Owner at Brookside Bed and BreakfastResponded 15 June 2017

    Thank You, Anna, for taking the time to review Brookside. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming your family back to Brookside.

    Reviewed 17 October 2016

    Nuala and Markus who run the facility are so welcoming. They have a wealth of knowledge regarding the area and advised us of the best locations. The room which we stayed in was beautiful. The bed was so big and comfortable. The garden was lovely....More

    Thank marymccormack
    Response from Nuala R, Owner at Brookside Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 December 2016

    Thank You for the review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope that you will come back to Brookside and explore more of the Great Northern Catskills.

    Reviewed 5 October 2016

    Great get away. Marcus & Nula make you feel at home in this quaint beautiful bed & breakfast. The breakfast is great and the rooms are very comfortable. This was the 4th time we been there and will be going again in the future. Many...More

    Thank Dominick T
    Response from Nuala R, Owner at Brookside Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 December 2016

    We appreciate our guests returning. It means we are achieving our goal to provide hospitality at it's best. Thanks for taking the time to give us your review.

    Albergo Allegria
    512 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Windham
    16.3 km
     
    Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
    277 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Greenville
    20.2 km
     
    The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
    529 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
    18.1 km
     
    Emerson Resort & Spa
    434 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mount Tremper
    22.9 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Haines Falls
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Last Chance Antiques & Cheese Cafe
    311 reviews
    3.14 km away
    Circle W General Store
    64 reviews
    6.59 km away
    Ladoria Ristorante
    95 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Fernwood Restaurant
    40 reviews
    6.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kaaterskill Falls
    216 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Hudson-Chatam Winery Tasting Room
    41 reviews
    3.27 km away
    Rip Van Winkle Country Club
    7 reviews
    7.02 km away
    Mountain Top Arboretum
    13 reviews
    4.08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Maya B
    19 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Danielle S | Reviewed this property |
    Hey, I would suggest calling Marcus ( the owner) and asking him. That might be a little quicker. Hope this helps :)
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room on the east side offered a nice view of the mountains."
    Read review
    "Great location, comfortable beds, great views, tasty breakfast"
    Read review
    "All the rooms were lovely but if you can get the one with the balcony. Great view of the garden"
    Read review
    "Because of its charm and private deck the master suite is definitely worth paying a few extra dollars."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing