We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Hamburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Hamburg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This place is not the lap of luxury by any stretch of the imagination. I stayed in a smoking room. The bedroom and bathroom were clean; the shower had decent water pressure. The linen was fresh. There were no bedbugs or insects of any sort (I checked). The staff at the front desk was excellent. My only complaint was the...

Thank Nobunaga1545
Delanson, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I usually stay in the red roof but it was full... so I ended up in the motel 6 as I drove through. Where do I begin.... There were people hanging out in chairs (living) outside the room next door when I arrived (and through the night). My doorjam had been busted in and was just a big wooden hole...

1Thank ineed2getaway
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Very affordable, Clean and I never felt unsafe. First thing we did was lift the sheets and checked for Bedbugs. NADA! The water pressure in the shower was unbelievable! Did I mention this was a very, very clean motel? The staff was very friendly and helpful.

1Thank didikae
Irondequoit, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was very quiet, which is unusual for a cheap motel. The staff was very helpful. Minor demerit for lack of shampoo in the bathroom, which I didn't know was normal for Motel 6. The motel was otherwise fine.

1Thank Matthew L
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We booked this motel online the evening of our stay because we were travelling on to Ontario in the morning and rooms in Buffalo were quite a bit more for the night. I wish I'd had better cell coverage and had read a few of the negative reviews here before we booked. Usually I figure a 3 out of 5...

1Thank c-tothe-line
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

Delhi, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2016

2 or 3 times a year i stay here when i see the buffalo bills . ok room for the value . close to walmart, stadium, interstate. rooms are clean . can use some updating but are good for what we need them for . wifi was iffy at times. but last time we where there there was no problems...

1Thank Orrie E
Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

The digital billboard lured us in advertising $49.99 per night, but for a couple it was $59.99. That left a bad taste in my mouth before we were even in the room. The room was clean, but the bed was wobbly and the mattress was of marginal quality. Also, our non smoking room had been smoked in...

1Thank chdye89
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the smoke odor in your guest room. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience...

Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This former Knights Inn is not worthy of the Motel 6 Banner. As a frequent Motel 6 guest my wife and I know what to expect. While the location is great and the staff are absolutely trying their best, this does not in anyway represent what a Motel 6 should be. If this was my first Motel 6 I would...

Thank bflojim
Motel6Youngstown, General Manager at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during you stay and allow me to reassure you that your issues will be fully addressed with our staff in an effort to prevent future occurrences.

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Visiting on business. Run down. Housekeeping didn't come for days and when thry did they unplugged my fridge to vaccuum and I lost a ton of food! Washing machine didn't work.... and internet didn't work either. Moldy room and a.c. musty, made me sick. Neighbors were the worst. Ganging Outside My Door PARTYING ALL NIGHT, DRINKING, LOUD, til wee hours...

1Thank Debdiane325
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We had 2 rooms booked there was 4 of us. We went to the Stones concert July 12 2015 , awesome as always!!! The greatest rock n roll band in the world, 3 of us drove from Cambridge and North Bay Ontario, our other friend from Virginia we picked her up at Buffalo airport., Booked rooms before stones tickets went...

Thank KeithRichardsforever

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Hamburg
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
147 reviews
10.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 of Hmaburg offers 117 newly upgraded ground floor rooms with secure private entrances on beautifully landscaped and brightly lit grounds. Our management and front desk staff makes it their top priority to ensure the satisfaction of each guest; from a fast friendly welcome to a clean comfortable room, we know you will enjoy your stay. FREE Wi-Fi, coffee & daily newspaper, parking, on-site guest laundry, vending, wake-up call service and 24-hour management. Pets Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hamburg

Address: 5245 Camp Rd, I-90 at Exit 57, Hamburg, NY 14075-2707 (Formerly Tallyho-tel)
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Price Range: $69 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallyho-Tel Hotel Hamburg
Tallyho Tel Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Hamburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower room numbers get booked more frequently and cleaned more often.”
pontiac59, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a 1950s style motel; it's ALL old and dirty.”
terrymA1171SS, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room we had was awful smelled, dirty floor not comfortable at all”
vjlawton_44, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a 1 story motel and all rooms looked alike.”
didikae, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Have a look first to check on condition of room. Hopefully this location will get a major facelift soon.”
bflojim, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5