We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hammondsport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 October 2012

As stated on the Tripadvisor listing for Lake and Vine, this B&B earned 32 "excellent" ratings from previous guests which greatly piqued my interest. Whenever possible, we stay at Select Registry B&B's but decided to give this one a try for a recent fall getaway. We were not disappointed. The innkeeper was exceptional. She went out of her way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggsMNewJersey
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I've read every review on this location and can't fathom what people are talking about. I've never felt less welcome anywhere, especially a B&B, as I felt in this place. The issues started upon arrival where trying to pay the propietor was met with the head of group being admonished as "too nervous". Read on as I regale the story...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Adam S
carol-malone, Manager at Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your stay at Lake &Vine was not a pleasant experience. The guest experience is singularly my most important focus. My objective is to make every guest feel welcome, comfortable and hopefully, a little pampered. Your comments are an important element to help improve the guest experience at Lake & Vine and we will endevor to...

Columbia, Pa.
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were guests on September 16 and 17. Great experience! We always stay in B and B's and this one was simply our best experience. Carol was a gracious host and creates a delicious breakfast. If you are fortunate enough to stay here, you will find simple elegance,wonderful beds, an ultra clean and comfortable decor,relaxing porch, and beautifully maintained grounds....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zeke054
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My wife and I recently spent several nights at this inn and were overwhelmed by the decor, the cleanliness, and the hospitality of the inn. Carol does an outstanding job of welcoming guests into her inn within walking distance of Hammondsport and the beach of Keuka Lake. From the screened in porch to the flawless bedroom (Aurora Room), we rated...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Choffelini
New York, NY
Reviewed 9 August 2012

After living in NYCity for 10+ years, this was my first trip to the Finger Lakes region. I brought with me a handful of relatives from Ireland and Italy who had never been to "small town America" (anyplace other than NYC or Chicago). What a great first impression! L&V is a gorgeous little B&B, with just 4 rooms we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CynthiaONewYork_NY
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Our first trip to the Finger Lakes region was made all the more spectacular because of the quality experienced at this B&B. Carol, the innkeeper, has thought of everything (and makes sure to inquire, just in case there's a comfort missing). The home is beautiful, the rooms luxurious. Best of all were the neat conversations had... we lingered over amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank M_and_M_inHamilton
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We just returned from a five night stay in this beautiful inn. Frankly, we were not sure if we would like the "bed and breakfast" concept. But, Carol, the innkeeper, has a lovely facility. The inn is spotless, the breakfasts are first rate, and the location in Hammondsport is just a short walk from the town square and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandK07
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Wonderful location! Carol could not have been nicer. Beautiful house inside and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magnolia611
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Lake and Vine is a beautiful building located about 2 blocks from downtown Hammondsport. The Innkeeper, Carole, was very pleasant and prepared great breakfasts. Also an important fact when staying during the summer, the bedrooms have AC(not usually found in 100 year old B&B's)- a godsend when the temperature reached into the 90's. A short walk to the restaurants downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuflea
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Lake and Vine B & B is the perfect place to stay when in the Hammondsport area. Carol keeps an immaculate inn and is extremely attentive to her visitors' needs. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the food is wonderful! The screened-in porch and the grounds provide a perfect place to sit and chat with good friends after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammondsport
1.0 km away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
31.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
11.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
61 reviews
30.3 km away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#3 of 4 in Penn Yan
67 reviews
31.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast

Address: 61 Lake St, Hammondsport, NY 14840-9375
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake & Vine Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great and look out onto the lawn and gardens of this corner lot property.”
 of 5 bubbles mjmcgandy, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Isabella Room but might choose the Catawba Room next visit as it has more closet space.”
 of 5 bubbles faybrautigan, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No matter what, you can' go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondam280, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were”
 of 5 bubbles marylouf241, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were equally nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 525charliem, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5