We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
 Click to rate
Westwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be my go to hotel when staying in Rochester for visit's with the kids at college. This hotel while still clean and cheap has changed in the last 12 months. The reason we stayed was mostly for the great breakfast which included custom omelets and a waffle station. That's all gone, and replaced with a sub par...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgriff06
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate the great feedback on cleanliness. We sincerely apologize for the changes at this hotel with eliminating the omelette and waffle station. This was a change due to the brand standard and have no control of this decision. We do still offer hot items on our buffet line and also...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the weekend in a suite with Jacuzzi tub. Everything was great- comfy bed; no noise; everything clean and reasonably priced. The breakfast offered quite a variety. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liketraveling94
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this GREAT review! We appreciate this valuable feedback and appreciate you as our Guest. Our Staff try to ensure each Guest has a stay like yours and makes us feel good to hear all the great compliments of hard work everyone put in. It is great to know that your room was clean and were...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Catching a flight out of upstate New York in Rochester I would definitely 100% stay here at the holiday inn again clean organize you can park your car here for a few weeks they offer shuttle service it's great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truefitt
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and glad our park and fly worked out well for you. Our location is perfect being so close to all the highways, near the airport, and surrounded by many options of dining and shopping. This Henrietta area has everything a traveler would want. Thank you...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

I'd imagine if you're staying at this hotel, you're either doing so on business or just passing through. Not much attraction-wise in the area. In my case, I was in the area for two nights on business. It did not disappoint. Everything was clean and had good wifi. Only thing, it was a very odd-shaped hotel. Once I checked in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpm383
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your GREAT experience. It is great to know that you were able to have a nice clean room and good wifi. We understand you were traveling to Rochester for business, but we do have some nice attractions and many things to do if you were to travel out here again....

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Have stayed here several times and have yet to have a bad stay. Oversized rooms that are clean and modern. Full hot breakfast available which is always appreciated. Very friendly and attentive staff. It is a large oddly shaped hotel, so you do have a hike to your room in many cases but if that is the worst thing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlcoach14
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this GREAT review! We appreciate the compliments of service and glad to know you enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. Your loyalty to us is valuable and thankful that you stay with us. We look forward to your next arrival. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel!!!

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is the best hotel while staying in Rochester: its close to,the thru way / and 390 The staff and mgt team and all,employees will do anything to make your stay perfect The free breakfast is great, You get heavy hordivors in the evening Also they have a great breakfast and dinner menu The fitness center is fully equipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikewatrest
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this GREAT review! It is so nice to know that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our hotel. Our entire Staff appreciates the compliments of service and glad that you felt at home here. It is our goal that every Guest has an experience like yours and value your business. Please come stay with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We got a very delightful surprise at this hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and beds and a very good breakfast. Extremely clean! It was a very nice experience and will stay here again next time I come to visit my family! I highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaMechi
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this Wonderful review! We appreciate you taking time to share your excellent stay. It is great to know that your room was perfectly clean and our staff was friendly. Nice that you were able to enjoy or breakfast buffet which was included in your stay. Please come stay with us again soon. Thank you for...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We make the pilgrimage every year to the Bills game and although we stumbled upon this location many years ago, it is our preferred hotel. Decent, clean rooms, breakfast included, one hour to New Era field, easy access to the highway, close proximity to Buffalo Wild Wings next door, Tops super market down the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and taking time to share your experience. We appreciate you choosing our hotel again and a Nice review. It is great to know that our location was perfect for your needs being surrounded by many choices of restaurants and shopping with easy access to all highways. We hope you went to a recent...

North Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Single room with king-size bed. Size of room what you would expect for a chain hotel. Mattress was on the hard side. Otherwise, the room was spotless. Service was good. Free breakfast buffet was "meh" at best - sneeze guard over the hot food made it difficult to spoon servings. The morning I checked out, I opted for Tim Hortons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessman1
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Nice review! We appreciate you taking time on sharing your stay experience. It is very appreciated on the compliments of your room cleanliness and quietness. We will look into our hot breakfast buffet to see if it is possible to make some changes to make it easier to spoon the food and any other...

bucks county, Pa
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We just came back from a weekend visit to RIT. We stayed in room 150 I had asked for a room farthest away from people (for the least amount of noise) we were at the very end of the hallway, and could park on the back with the exit door nearby , which was nice & easy for unloading suitcases....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenstravels
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Nice review! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and appreciate all the compliments of service and your stay. It is great to know that our Staff was able to fulfill your request of room location. Glad you were able to enjoy our restaurant and bar and especially the hot breakfast buffet...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $141 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the suites: they are large and extra quite”
mikewatrest, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the middle of the hallways”
275davidi, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check your room location on hotel map before unloading to avoid ice and vending machines etc.”
OHGypsy73, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We haven't had a bad room here yet. It was just a little noisy the last time due to a bunch of young girls blabbering loudly.”
WhereAREyou2013, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I had a room that faced the courtyard in the center of the hotel. There was no traffic noise at all.”
Dackelprincess, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
HotelQuicklyUS$136
HolidayInn.comUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates