We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My partner and I had an incredible time. Celia is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts (omelots and french toast) were wonderful. There was also fruit, cereal and danish to choose from. Celia and her family were great hosts. The house is very secluded - in the middle of no-where, which was exactly what we wanted. The outdoor jacuzzi in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveras
Western New York
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We had a reservation to stay in the beautiful Adagio House on a holiday weekend. When our plans changed due to an unavoidable personal matter two weeks before, the owners were very understanding and allowed us to cancel our reservation even though their policy is a 21-day notice for holidays. We are very grateful. We wish you continued success with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LSUTigerInTheSnow
NYC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My partner and I just returned home from a 6-night stay here and were sad to have to leave. Celia was a gracious host (we didn't get to meet her husband). The room and adjoining bathroom were spacious and comfortable as was the back deck where I ate breakfast several mornings while my partner slept late. Another plus was that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LizLS55
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 21 November 2009

I've been meaning to review this wonderful b&b since the summer. I was pregnant then and visiting with my husband and in-laws who were visiting from London. HD and Celia were absolutely wonderful, they really made us feel like family and at the same time they were totally un-intrusive. They provided us with lovely accommodations, great advice and discounts to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bendra35
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed Whispering Pines this past weekend - renting the Adagio house which is a separate house on the property. It is exquisite - fabulous finishings, fireplace, deck with bbq. The kitchen is stylish and well appointed. HD and Celia made us right at home. It is also a quick 2 1/2 drive from Manhattan to blissfully quiet place that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbgb1
New York City
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Celia and HD run a wonderful small inn. The outdoor environment surrounding the inn lush and peaceful. There is a huge outdoor deck with a hot tub, dinning tables and lounge chairs to just put your feet up after a day of hiking, golf or just puttering around Highfalls or New Paltz. Our room was nicely appointed without being stuffy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyhotdog
NYC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I just spent the weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed myself with my girlfriend. Not only are the rooms great for a romantic getaway, but the area is gorgeous and the breakfast was second to none. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aharonhabib
Walla Walla, WA
Reviewed 3 May 2009

This was a wonderful stay. We went for our one year aniversary and it couldn'thave been nicer. The breakfast was great and always plenty to go around. The location was beautiful, set off in the woods with plenty of little glens and streams to go exploring. Close to many walking/hiking trails, and some great restaurants. Very friendly and comfortable. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rx_eleven
Stony Point
Reviewed 24 February 2009

This was our second stay at Whispering Pines. We came back after having thoroughly enjoyed our previous visit. The grounds are beatiful--easy walking on long driveway, through woods, lightly traveled local road; large hot tub on deck. Our room was beautiful and comfortable in every aspect. Breakfast was extremely generous with gorgeous fresh fruit, home baked breads and cakes, delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahGordon
NY
Reviewed 25 January 2009

As we enter the doorway there were boxes of movies on the chair. A binder that was falling apart that had menus of local places to eat. I booked for the starlight room and was disappointed in the size and how run down the place looked. The furniture in the room wasn't rustic...it was downright trash! The VCR/DVD player balanced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyKrazydaisy
Seupel, Owner at Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We LOVE our wonderful guests, but occasionally someone just plain silly visits us. "Krazy Daisy" and her boyfriend left with a Full Refund after a 10 minute stay (in which they managed to use both the bed and the bathroom) because Ms. "KrazyDaisy" was disturbed by an overlooked, empty mousetrap in their second floor room. I tried to explain to...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Falls
10.3 km away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
319 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
72 reviews
5.8 km away
1850 House Inn & Tavern
1850 House Inn & Tavern
#1 of 2 in Rosendale
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Captain Schoonmaker's Bed and Breakfast
4.6 km away
ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast
ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 6 in Stone Ridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This gorgeous modern airy home in the quiet woods is available to rent by the week or for weekends. Only 2 hrs from NYC, 3 miles from Mohonk Mountain House and 15 min. to downtown New Paltz. 4 bdrms, 3 baths, fully equipped kitchen, + deck. Next to Whispering Pines B&B if more rooms are needed. Near Mohonk Preserve, Minnewaska State Park, golf, restaurants, shopping, lakes, mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast

Address: 60 Cedar Hill Rd, High Falls, NY 12440
Region: United States > New York > High Falls
Price Range: $297 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4 full rooms. Afternoon Delight room was great - bathroom is small with just a shower, but nice. Bed was a little noisy. Don't know specifics on other rooms, but the master was BEAUTIFUL. Spa like colors, so peaceful. 2 seperate rooms downstairs share a bathroom down the hall. I think you would do well with any room!”
  • Master Bath Sinks (Such a cool bathroom!)
MistyS541, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Starlight Room w/ Jacuzzi Weekend stay”
SraJPecs, 14 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2