We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Highland NY

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Highland NY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 372: English reviews
Hempstead, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The accommodations weren't bad, but priced too high, my bed spread (comforter) on my bed as well as my friend's bed in her room was soiled upon check in. Apparently housekeeping & management failed to make sure these are cleaned for the next customer.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 140carlenel
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

OK for a basic hotel. Room was OK, nothing fancy. Breakfast was included and was OK, nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmU2421TS
Breesport, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great stay. Staff was professional, rooms showed a high attention to detail in cleaning and appointment. Good relaxing eating room, there was a computer and internet for use in the lobby, a billiard room and easy access. Breakfast was decent with waffels, and the normal toast, coffee, breads, yogurt and such.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45joelk
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5318IWjohnd
Long Branch, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My most important attribute for a one night stay is comfort of the bed itself - the one I had was very good and provided a good sleep. The breakfast was standard fare; nothing to write home about, but it was what I expected and sufficed for me. Lots of space in the room itself (couch, desk, etc) if you...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephrF7980ZT
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The heater was broken ws absolutely freezer. Called down to have room change but one was not available so we had to settle for a different type room. This room was very noisy and you could hear everything going on in the halkway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
Kingston, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethbP657RU
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Toilet would not flush properly and backed up along with sink. No toilet paper but a couple sheets. No facial tissue. Didn't get non-smoking room. Requested a refund.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhT4786PO
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Should you like to give us a chance to correct this situation please call me directly at (845) 691-6888. Also for future reference when booking rooms online please remember to call the property directly prior to your stay so we can verify and make...

Cicero
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
7.5 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
527 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
4.9 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Quality Inn Hyde Park
#2 of 4 in Hyde Park
294 reviews
1.2 km away
America's Best Value Inn
America's Best Value Inn
#3 of 5 in Highland
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland NY

Address: 3423 US Highway 9w, Highland, NY 12528-1902
Region: United States > New York > Highland
Price Range: $92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland NY 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Highland NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Highland NY staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Webster, New York
over a year ago
Monroe, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Highland NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any room! Stay elsewhere!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 909barbaram, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles ErikT_11, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 795dannyg, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“check the bed before you get in it!”
 of 5 bubbles 759dons, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Check out your room asap to make sure you are getting a good one before you sign on the dotted line!”
 of 5 bubbles SharieLeonard, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay