We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday House Motel

    2871 Rte 23, Hillsdale, NY 12529
    (518) 875-2020
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    US$85
    US$85
    US$85
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good37%
    • Average36%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible18%
    3 weeks ago
    “Just awful!!!!!!!”
    1 Jul 2017
    “Pleasant stay”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday House Motel
    Special Offer: Free parking
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    View all 17 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (11)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 11 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The pictures of the motel which are posted are grossly misleading! We stayed in room 10, which was filthy. There were cob webs everywhere, the bathroom floor mat was shedding and gross. The coffee maker shelf and coffee maker were buggy and loaded with dust,...More

    Thank ebven
    Response from HolidayHouseManager, General Manager at Holiday House MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good afternoon Ebven, I am very sorry you feel this way. We appreciate all Honest feedback and reviews. However, I see you posted pictures of "our" motel. The one photo of the carpet, yes and that is being addressed as I write this, actually the...More

    Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

    Staff was lovely, very friendly and welcoming. Not the most luxurious of places but it was clean and cozy. The room had a fridge, microwave, and TV. If you're looking for a place to stay on a budget, would definitely recommend!!More

    Thank Leah B
    Response from HolidayHouseManager, General Manager at Holiday House MotelResponded 3 July 2017

    Thank you very much ! I am glad you were happy here. We do our best to keep our guests happy and comfortable. If you have any suggestions that you feel we need to improve, we welcome all suggestions. I hope we will see you...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2017

    Waste of money!!! Run don't walk away. Disgusting dump. Bug on box spring, non smoking room stunk light an ashtray. Garbage left in drawers. Unbelievable! Could not get out of there fast enough. Furniture appeared to me from someone's garbage. Spider webs everywhere. Pictures are...More

    Thank Lisette P
    Response from HolidayHouseManager, Manager at Holiday House MotelResponded 27 June 2017

    Hello Lissette, I am sorry that you were unhappy here. However, if you recall we had moved to you a different room that you actually approved of while I was with you. The "bug" on the bed in the previous room was a gnat. As...More

    Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

    booked for two nights stood only one. Found a hotel for more money and went there. The single bed was like sleeping on a wooden board. Spider in a/c unit. Would not go back. Yelling and fighting in one of the rooms no security presence.More

    Thank Tony C
    Response from HolidayHouseManager, General Manager at Holiday House MotelResponded 2 October 2016

    Good Evening Tony I am sorry but you must have reviewed the wrong Motel. I did not have a reservation here under your name last night. We had no one here arguing, yelling or fighting. All of our reservations for last night were only reserved...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    We were staying in the area for a wedding. HHM clearly had the best location and best price. The room was clean. The internet was strong and consistent. Parking was good. The staff was outstanding - courteous, friendly & helpful. For the price it was...More

    1  Thank NYCGreglando
    Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

    Good morning I am happy to see that you were happy with your stay, would come back and stay with us again.. I appreciate the feedback on the furniture. I will look into that and see what we can do about that. Which of the...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
    1,052 reviews
    #10 of 50 hotels in Albany
     
    Best Western New Baltimore Inn
    264 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in West Coxsackie
     
    Hampton Inn Kingston
    900 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Kingston
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
    682 reviews
    #9 of 50 hotels in Albany
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Hillsdale
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western New Baltimore Inn
    264 reviews
    35.07 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Kingston
    900 reviews
    46.54 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
    682 reviews
    61.70 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
    1,052 reviews
    56.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Swiss Hutte Inn & Restaurant
    92 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Depot Deli
    38 reviews
    7.08 km away
    Old Mill
    159 reviews
    7.81 km away
    O's Hillsdale Country Dinet
    55 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Catamount Aerial Adventure Park
    76 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Catamount Ski Area
    55 reviews
    5.58 km away
    Bash Bish Falls
    150 reviews
    7.64 km away
    Rodgers Book Barn
    11 reviews
    5.60 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Holiday House Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If you want a good room, don't stay here."
    Read review
    "parking is always in front of your room which is great"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing