We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Busua Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busua
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Busua Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Busua Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days and nights at this nice and clean hotel and enjoyed it so much: The room was clean, service great, the food amazing and the times on the terrace overlooking the beach and the see were much enjoyed. Danielle is a wonderful person and really established a special place there. We will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morri m
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely rewiew. Im happy you enjoy your stay at Busua Inn and to learn you want to come back, Akwaaback! Cheers, Danielle

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I was very disappointed with the location of the hotel. The advert boasted sea views from all rooms. The room I was in was at the top of the stairs, the main thoroughfare for all the other rooms. I could not open my curtains without being on public view, which made the room dark and dingy. Even if I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Predencia D
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Predencia, thank you for that opinion. Indeed, all rooms do not overlook the sea. This is the first time that someone has complained about the situation of the room and I take note. The terrace overlooking the waterfront is for all the rooms and all of our guests can enjoy it. We offer french dishes, African and fusion dishes...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This is the kind of situation in which the service really matter. We went at Busua inn to eat at 7 Pm (the kitchen close at 8Pm) and there was no electricity. For this reason, The waiter came telling us that if we wanted to eat the waiting time would have been very long. We choose to stay and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciliegia87
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this review and thank you for staying despite the cut of électricité.Vous're right, the service is paramount and the server did his job by warning you of the preparation of dishes delay. I am very surprised to your remark about his suposee rudeness. This young man is rather polite, although sometimes shy. It s can be that....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I sometimes drive across to Busua from Accra for a weekend break. Busua Inn is by far the best place to stay. Danielle is a wonderful host and the french cooking using local produce is absolutely brilliant. The atmosphere is both relaxing and sociable, allowing you to get to know other guests or to relax amongst friends or on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PFD_Douglas
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much foryour kind review. We are all very delighted that you had a great experience with us, enjoying the french cooking and the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards, Danielle.

Ferreries, Spain
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed here after a rather disappointing stay at Big Milly,s.The entrance is by way of a boardwalk the some people have commented smelt we did not find it so although something needs to be done to fix it.The guest house is situated right on the beach & the bar come dining room is very nice place to sit &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripper787
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your rewiew. We try our best to keep our guest happy and enjoy the life at Busua Inn and Busua Beach. 2 rooms have a hot water but they was already booked. So, next time, you can have it! All thebest, Danielle

bucharest
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Second time @ Busua Inn and enjoyed it again, between the friendly service, the simple but cool rooms, the great food and the interesting owner Danielle who knows when to leave you to your own and when to tow you in at her table reserved for regulars it is my version of paradise on earth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellaroumanesc
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Daniella, Thank you for visit Busua Inn for the second time and for this friendly rewiew. We try our best. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Danielle

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I and my husband visited here for one night to escape from ordinary life. We enjoyed their nice food, walking on the beautiful beach, surfing/body surfing and chatting with other nice guests and Danielle. It was good experience to walk by next village for surf check. I met lots of friendly local people and kids. I wanna surf at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trippy7273
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trippy, Thank you for your nice review! We are really happy that this time you tried our property and were satisfied with your stay with us! I'm very pleased to read that you find our staff helpful and accommodating and appreciated our location. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest regards. Danielle and Busua In...

Greater Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Laid back atmosphere, very friendly service, delicous french cuisine. The views from the restaurant accross Busua bay are fantastic. Booking in advance highly recommended as the place has only a few rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisse H
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chrisse, Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are all very delighted that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards, Danielle.

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 8 December 2015

With just a few rooms on the upper floor, not many guests stay here at one time (and only 1 room has AC), but the place feels more like a home than a hotel. The French woman that owns the place often times can be seen enjoying a meal with her guests. She is such a kind, caring woman -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca B
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becca, Thank you very much for your commentary! Everyday we give our best to make our guests feel at home and the best reward we can have is to know they leave with great memories. Hope to see you again soon! All the best, Danielle.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed here for a couple of days and we had such a great time! The location is stunning and the host couple is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers great deals and is by itself also one of the highlights of Busua Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Voslapp
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It was really nice to have you here. We wish you the best and hope to see you soon! Danielle

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busua
0.0 km away
Axim Beach Hotel
Axim Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Axim
121 reviews
0.0 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 7 in Cape Coast
83 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 7 in Cape Coast
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Takoradi Standard Hotel
Takoradi Standard Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
18 reviews
0.0 km away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Kangaroo Pouch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olivier and Danielle, a french couple settled in Ghana, welcome you in Busua Inn, on the beach. Our hotel provides 4 ocean view rooms. You can taste our French and African cuisine on the beach front terrace. You can also rest on our breezy terrace of the first floor. In Western region, you can discover a luxurious area. You can also enjoy water sports on one of the most beautiful beaches of Ghana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Busua Inn

Address: On the Beach, Busua 1, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Western Region > Busua
Price Range: $30 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Busua Hotel Busua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Busua Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one room has AC and the extra price seems worthy the extra expenses”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_MarijkeV_12, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room that overlooks the sea. It has a balcony and is far from the smelly drains”
  • Entrance to the hotel
  • View from window 3
  • view from window 2
  • View from window 1
 of 5 bubbles predenciad, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is only one room with AC, all other have fans.”
 of 5 bubbles 762beccab, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 and 2 on the front with a big terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles J2796FJpaule, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“pay the tiny extra amount for beach front :)”
 of 5 bubbles louisew743, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5