We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Well .... the staff were very nice, it was clean, and very quiet. But ... had a cold shower on Saturday morning. When I told the young woman at the front desk that we had no hot water, she said, "Oh, we have hot water, it's just that there are too many guests ..... Also, the wi-fi did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rickandjosie
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a cold shower in the morning. We are working on the internet. In the mean time it is an inconvenience to our guest. We have gotten a date for Time Warner to come in and set up a new system for us. I hope that you will give us another chance to make...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2014

When approaching the Econolodge, I was amazed. The surroundings are emmaculant! I went into the office, and this sweet girl with an obvious accent greeted me. After getting my keys, I drove down to this closed in building. My room was an ok size, but it was nice. We had nice size beds, which was plenty for me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Felicia G
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hornell Econo Lodge. We look forward to having you stay here again.

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I read a lot of bad reviews on this place, but I came with my daughter yesterday ( Saturday). The room I was in was upstairs, and it was nice. The view is amazing. It's location is on top of a hill overlooking the beauty of nature. The receptionist has such an amazing personality, she was very helpful. The cleaner...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JennaJ78
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Econo Lodge. We look forward to your return.

West Henrietta
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty bathtub, dirty walks...dried blood on the wall, holes in the wall, spider webs, dust all over the place. The first room she gave us, was already taken, which she didn't know and I walked in to find a person there. We both screamed!!! That is quite dangerous in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 201weekender
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad expeirence here. We are trying to get everything worked out so this will never ever happen again.

New York
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really seems like the only thing they do is do the bed. Dirty room, toilets not clean, rooms with a lot of bugs and insects, and musty smell. Totally overpriced. Don't stay there even if it is just an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matchb31
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay here. I will be discussing this with the housekeeping staff. This has been brought to my attention at the right time and I will be making sure that they pay closer attention to the bathrooms. I am sorry, and I hope to have you return.

Monroe, Ohio
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place was a dump, We could not stay. The place was run down and the room was far from clean. We ended up going to another motel. The reviews for this place were far from true. I was very upset and outraged that I had to take it in the shorts and purchase a cleaner place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlene W
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found our facility to be a bad experience. I hope that you will return and find that we are trying very hard to make this facility better.

Urbana, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The rooms were clean, and we got a grab bag, with munchies when we checked in too. The price was high, for being in out in the middle of nowhere. We ordered Giovanni's stuffed pizza, it was great. The breakfast was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott N
Econo Lodge H, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us.

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Old, a bit shabby, but really - not at all the pit I thought it would be. The room (and bathroom) was clean, the bed, comfortable, the shower hot. Refridge in room worked fine, room was a nice size. I did not smell any old cigarette smell, which one review said they did. Really cheap, which is a plus. Folks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SackvilleBaggins
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you came to the area. I look forward to have you stay again.

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for a graduation at the University. It was a pretty decent stay. The price was great the beds were comfy the shower was hot. There is also breakfast in the morning. This place is not too appealing to the eye or super tidy but it was great for an overnight. Also fast food in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRomero3
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us over the graduation weekend. We hope that you will be able to make it back to the area. Yes we are kid, baby, and pet friendly.

Constantine, Michigan
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed in the Econo Lodge a few days ago. Beautiful on the outside, but rough on the inside. Everything is out dated and we had plumbing issues and instead of moving us, they gave us a plunger for the toilet. We will not be staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
Econo Lodge H, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to hopefully have you stay with us again. I am working on getting some updates done on the inside of every room.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornell
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
27.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
27.6 km away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
32.7 km away
Best Inn Wellsville
Best Inn Wellsville
#3 of 3 in Wellsville
29 reviews
27.8 km away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TRAVELING MORE OFTEN IS IMPORTANT FOR YOUR HEALTH AND HAPPINESS!!!!! Hornell Econo Lodge is located directly off I-86 over looking the small quaint town. It's nestled in a quiet secluded area with a beautiful scenic overlook. We offer outdoor PET FRIENDLY rooms that you may drive right up to, or you may prefer our two story balcony rooms to enjoy our view. If you rather an indoor Corridor, well we offer that as well! Our townhouses and suites are fully furnished and include all the amenities offered. Each room is spacious with microwaves/ fridge, table and seating for two, full sized beds or upgrade to king.(our king room Offers a wonderful writing/work space, great for those traveling on business or maybe just a getaway for rest/relaxation). Faxing and printing available as we are open 24 hours. All rooms have HIGH SPEED INTERNET streaming through them and include HBO. We have partnered with many area restaurants and lounges; they are offering discounted items on their menu as well as specials. JUST SHOW YOUR ECONO LODGE ROOM KEY! We have just updated our rooms with New Beds and New Flat Screen televisions. We have also, partnered up with the Hornell YMCA. The YMCA have given us some passes to their facility for 2 years, We are allowed to use there facility and many amenities that they offer. Come stay with us and check out the new updated rooms that we have and also the YMCA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 7462 Seneca Rd N, Hornell, NY 14843-9141
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hornell
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hornell
Hornell Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location is good for the rooms generally being in the countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles maigrait, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the "new" building, hopefully they are better than the older buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8940JOkathyb, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if any of the rooms are better than the next.”
 of 5 bubbles 177jeanc, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 641chasm, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Mention this review and ask to be pleasantly surprised by the room's cleanliness and the breakfast offered.”
 of 5 bubbles SparkyD761, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5