We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn Horseheads

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn Horseheads
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn Horseheads
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 28 September 2015

From the curt clerk to the smoke filled "No Smoking" room with broken phone, lights & a broken door (which cut my hand badly) this is a nightmare. After being shown two other rooms, and taking the third as it was 10pm and we had a college interview the following day, we settled down in a room that smelled of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank modeknit
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Brick, Nj
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We travel quite frequently and have encountered our share of bargain lodgings. We weren't expecting luxury but this place is downright scary. When we pulled in there were all sorts of questionable people loitering about. The room itself was dated and shabby but surprisingly did not smell. We had booked a 3 night stay. We were so concerned about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BellesMomma
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Upon entering the lobby I was confronted by a handful of people that looked like they had just returned from burning man (dirty), one of whom had no shoes on and a large dog in the building. The entire motel reeked of cigarette smoke and smelled damp and wet. When I got to my room I discovered that the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We are glad...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This was THE WORST hotel room I've ever booked. I can't describe the horrific smell of the first room we were assigned. I'm the last person to complain to staff & I'm pretty tolerant but upon opening the door, I could not even walk in. The 2nd room we were assigned was equally disgusting but smelled slightly less offensive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank De H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear De, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Horrible, filthy room, no air, no screens on windows, stains on furniture, towel holders falling off walls, mirrors filthy and filmy, horrible odor we booked for 2 nights and stayed one, talked to girl at front desk and she was of no help nor did she care, place should be shut down,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Pennellville, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2015

first off the security door lock on the side entrance did not work ANYONE could walk into the hotel. this is right after you walk pass a trash can outside the door overflowing. getting into room you notice that the dead bolt lock does not work at all, just before you see several fruit flies flying around. looking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter p
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

FLORIDA
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly when I checked in. This was the only good thing about this property. The hallways were very dirty, stained carpets, unsecured doors and smelled like pot. The room was filthy, nasty carpet, bed was not made, couch had black soot on it and a dirty used wash clothe and soap in the bathroom. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unfdoug
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

This is a Motel 6 franchise location with numerous issues. First when I checked in the woman at the front desk didn't have change so she went to her car to break a $100. Second the room was filthy. There were large stains in the bed and black mold on the mattress. The blue carpet was matted and stained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tm2061
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Budget Inn Horseheads, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 February 2015

I was not happy when I checked in. The computers were not working properly. They have done.very good upgrading of the furniture. However they lack in oversized towels if larger. The heat was boiling when we arrived to our room. We were also promised a micro fridge and all we got was a college fridge. If u want to microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsJohnHibbard2Be
Reviewed 11 December 2014

my 2 night stay was uneventful. But the manager LIED to me twice, 1 month apart, when I asked for my forgotten laptop cord. twice she said yes and did not! why? incomprehensible-- even when i offered to reimburse, she wouldn't do it. while saying she would. also, the wifi was so weak i had to drag my laptop to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geo l

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
4.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Elmira
126 reviews
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budget Inn Horseheads

Address: 4133 State Route 17, Horseheads, NY 14845-3401 (Formerly Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Horseheads 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Elmira - Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Horseheads Motel 6
Horseheads Motel Six
Motel 6 Horseheads
Motel Six Horseheads
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn Horseheads staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Upstate NY
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn Horseheads staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NO good rooms from what I can tell”
 of 5 bubbles nyimagery, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place.”
 of 5 bubbles llocker, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This would not be a smart choice”
 of 5 bubbles BlanchePlanetEarth, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There is no good room, just run. Run away. Faster! RUN FASTER!!”
 of 5 bubbles modeknit, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choosing a room in a different hotel or city would be a good tip.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecW4198YW, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay