We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsmake your own wafflesmicrowave and refrigeratorthe breakfast areawalking distanceenjoyed my stayroom was clean and comfortablea great place to staystayed one nightantique shopsold buildingthe main streettrain stationyogurtsamexcitementnyvintage
What a disappointment. Complete dump of a hotel - nothing like what was promised on the website at all. Yellowing bathrooms. Popcorn ceilings. Old stained furniture. Poops induced front desk staff. And table saws until 9pm that resume at 830am on a Sunday. All for...More
Response from Sam A, General Manager at St. Charles HotelResponded 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your review and We do apologize about your recent experience at St. Charles Hotel.
We're actually nearing the end of the renovations process, and are really excited to see the changes that have been made. It's an unfortunate that we...More
We were parents of the groom for a wedding in the Hudson area over the recent Labor Day weekend. Our family, living all over the U.S. doesn't get together that often, so we were looking for the biggest venue to host them and to provide...More
2 Thank gsh738
Response from Sam A, General Manager at St. Charles HotelResponded October 27, 2017
Dear gsh738, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and very gracious words with us. This means so much to us and we deeply appreciate this. We were very happy to hear that you and your whole group enjoyed stay...More
When I made the room reservation at The St. Charles, there was no indication of any renovation. All hotels have to renovate from time to time and good ones now how to do this with minimal impact on the guest experience. This is not one...More
Response from Sam A, General Manager at St. Charles HotelResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our Hotel, We sincerely apologize the hotel didn't meet your expectations. St. Charles Hotel is currently under massive renovation. We truly did our best to inform all of our guests of this necessary...More
Checked in, went to room, strange odor , not vacuumed, left hotel, no credit, no refund, don't even consider staying there . It's ranked one of top ten hotels in Hudson. That's got to be a bad joke😳😡🥋More
Thank David D
Response from Sam A, General Manager at St. Charles HotelResponded 2 weeks ago
Dear David D,
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide each guest with a memorable and enjoyable experience at our hotel, and unfortunately it seems that in this case, we fell short of our goal. St. Charles Hotel is currently under massive renovation,...More
Location is important, but to me, the most important thing about a hotel is the comfort of the beds. And my bed at St. Charles couldn't have been worse. It was the hardest bed I've ever felt and the pillows were tiny and useless.
Response from Sam A, General Manager at St. Charles HotelResponded April 9, 2018
hurleystylee, We do apologize our mattress and pillows didn't met your expectation. Thank you for your rating, your responses are very important to us and will help us to identify a lot of the troubling issues that are taking place. We will address each concern...More