We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“gazebo room”(15 reviews)
“fire pit”(30 reviews)
“b bs”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Fairlawn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
165
29
9
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
165
29
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgazebo roomfire pitb bsomelethunter mountainpool tablegourmet breakfastpancakesfrench toastfresh fruitclaw foot tubthe main housebeautiful antiquesold victoriangreat conversationthoroughly enjoyed our stayold friends
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 217 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We just love going to the Catskills and when we do we stay at the Fairlawn. And this weekend was as good as any the weather was great. Chuck gave us some great suggestions on things to do and places to eat and they were...More

Thank SteveST1300
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded December 3, 2013

Steve and Janet are always a pleasure to have at the inn. They have been coming for many years and now seem more like family. We are glad they enjoy their time here as we enjoy having them. Thanks for another great review and we...More

Reviewed October 31, 2013

You won't be sorry booking a stay at Fairlawn Inn Bed and Breakfast and enjoying the hospitality of host Chuck Tomajko. This summer I had occasion to stay here several times. Each of the ten guest rooms is customized with antiques and has its own...More

Thank michael a
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks for covering all the bases on your review Michael. We try to offer a lot of different options for out guests and since I love to cook breakfast is an everyday pleasure. Again thanks for the great feedback and we hope to see you...More

Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I needed a weekend away and decided to stay in Hunter, NY close to the zipline adventure course. We very much enjoyed the Fairlawn, and found Chuck to be extremely organized and a wealth of information both before we arrived for trip...More

1  Thank scasci
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded October 23, 2013

What a nice review, again we learn from each one we receive and WIFI is now going to be addressed. I will see what I can do to boost the WIFI reception in the rooms. Sometimes when many people are on at one time it...More

Reviewed October 17, 2013

It's about the only game in town in Hunter, and is definitely overpriced. If you frequent good B&B's, you will find this one to be sub-par. It does look beautiful at first glance, and there is no denying that it is architecturally impressive, but that's...More

1  Thank BCBRPA
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded October 18, 2013

We are sorry this guest did not enjoy their experience here. We just installed sola-tubes in the rooms under the porch to have a more eco-friendly and green option. It adds daylight to the room during the day (making it much brighter than is was...More

Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first visit to the Fairlawn Inn. We chose to stay based on all of the excellent TripAdvisor reviews. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. We started planning our next visit literally moments after our arrival. Chuck, our gracious host, went out...More

Thank RandomFoodCritic
Response from Ctomajko, Owner at Fairlawn InnResponded September 24, 2013

We thank you for you glowing comments. We appreciate your business, were glad we exceeded your expectation (our normal goal). You were a pleasure to have at the inn and we hope you return often. Thanks again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hunter
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eileen J
March 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from infoG3327RE | Property representative |
Thanks for your interest in the Fairlawn. We have four common area rooms, the TV room with an unstocked wet bar that seats 6 -8 people, the Game room that has a billiard table, the dining room that seats 18+ and the front... More
0
Votes
Mjfun23
August 31, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ctomajko | Property representative |
We do allow dogs as long as they are not barkers. The inn is an older home and sound carries so therefore the concern. The raspberry bramble and willow room are dog friendly. There is a $25 charge per night for the addition... More
0
Votes
A_Miracle_Day
September 18, 2014|
Answer
Response from Ctomajko | Property representative |
I don't quite understand your question as the owner of the B&B. The room has a private bath, queen sized bed, flat screen tv with DVD player and a clock radio. Every stay has a full cooked to order breakfast included. This... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Select a room inside the main house"
Read review
"We stayed in the Opal Room which we found beautiful and very cozy. We could see the mountains from our..."
Read review
"Do not stay here period. But if you choose to stay, don't stay in a front room. You will hear the traffic..."
Read review
"Check out a room that isn't right in the front of the house because of the street noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing