We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Hotwire.comUS$99*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

I can't even begin to describe how awful this hotel is. My shower is in the bedroom. There's rat traps on my stairwell. My sink is stained with what I believe is blood. There isn't enough alcohol in New York to pretty this place up. Do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy-Annette C
Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is horrible. .... rooms are ancient and stink. Price should be 50.00. Night.. ceiling fans in rooms and the DERN bathtub/jacuzzi is filthy. See pictures OMG. Outside presence is ok but if hotels wasn't so high I would leave here asap.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelgoon803
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Many times it may be possible that our housekeepers have missed a few aspects but it is not in their routine to do so. Please, we apologize very much for such inconvenient since we are doing...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

The room smelled horrible of mildew and the walls were all stained. The shower curtain had black mold on it. And best part, A COCKROACH CRAWLED ON MY HAND. I put my bags down on the drawers and went to move them, and a cockroach ran across me! I took a picture and will be posting it here immediately after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cbenjii
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Reasons why you should NEVER stay here: - BEDBUGS! - Filthy (used box of condoms found on bed, actual dirt, dirty bathroom, rug is black in some places, room has awful odor, dirt on doors and walls, dirt in shower, stain on bed) - Minimal hot water - Lack of Customer Service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverLeaf43
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, due to rare circumstances, you encountered these issues. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had our maintenance and house keeping staff pay closer attention to this particular situation. Once again, We sincerely...

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been a guest at the Rodeway Inn on and off for the past few months. Aside from the accessibility aspect, the accommodations are actually very comfortable. The staff here is excellent. Nancy the front desk manager is exceptional at her job, and top notch in client services. the grounds are comfortable to walk around, the room is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BW1313
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Saint Augustine, FL
Reviewed 28 February 2014

For $79 you get a bed, an old TV and a questionable surrounding. The room was cold when I arrived mid Feb. Ok, to just sleep for a night if you are on a budget. Breakfast was so limited I skipped it all together. Front desk lady was not friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grabben
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Grabben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. Many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our valuable guests are able to help us. So we will make sure for next time to keep the room little...

Copiague, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2013

As a constant traveler on business the Rodeway was very pleasing. The staff are great no matter what the problem. On several occasions that have accommodated me when I was in a bind. The layout of the hotel is truly unique and the landscaping very inviting. If in the area looking for a place to rest your head at a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lynette R
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lynette R, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay. Thank you again...

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Looks like they haven't upgraded anything since the 70's. Carpet wallpaper and bed spread has got to be at least 30 years old. Toilet seat was broken when we got there. Asked for more towels and were told someone would be there to bring some up but never showed up. The breakfast was a joke. Looked like the waffles, bagels...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wildmanhawkes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I left some expensive belongings in their safe erroneously, they emailed me back once and have since been ignoring all emails. Any self respecting hotel would have made an effort to get their guest's belongings back to them. Utter disgrace. Typical motel type service and quality. Total dump.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank krigare1986
Huntington Station
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ben D

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Station
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
5.7 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
4.9 km away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
216 reviews
7.8 km away
Chalet Inn & Suites
Chalet Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerport
56 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 W Jericho Tpke, Huntington Station, NY 11746-3615 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington Station
Price Range: $129 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere but here!!!”
Edniceville, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you view the room before paying.”
Glenda2725, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I am near the main road and it is empty after 8 PM, very quiet. Even day hear nothing.”
633stevev, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I have no tips but to stay clear of this place. none!!!!”
williambC4535OE, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Run away from this place”
madammort74, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$99
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates