We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY

Save
Share
1100 Danby Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-9404
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save Up To 15%
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-20
Traveluro
US$114
US$85
View deal
PricelineUS$114
Country InnUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Updated 20-07-21

About

#7 of 23 hotels in Ithaca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ithaca, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY features 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Ithaca Country Inn, free parking is available.

While staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY, visitors can check out Ithaca Beer Co. (2.5 km) and Sciencenter Sagan Planet Walk (3.6 km), some of Ithaca's top attractions.

Ithaca has plenty of Thai restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Taste of Thai, Taste of Thai Express, and Thai Basil, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring Ithaca, check out a history museum, such as The History Center.

Enjoy your stay in Ithaca!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save Up To 15%
663Reviews3Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 312
  • 201
  • 69
  • 39
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lori C wrote a review Jun. 2021
Griffith, Indiana40 contributions38 helpful votes
We visited as pandemic restrictions were being lifted and the staff made an outstanding effort at providing a delicious breakfast and maintaining the pool and fitness center. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette area and it may be the largest hotel room I’ve ever seen. The hotel is about 2 miles outside Ithaca, which is as close to downtown as I’d want to be. A very pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Vinny G wrote a review Mar. 2021
Smithtown, New York15 contributions5 helpful votes
Just finished a a three night stay with my wife. We have stayed at this hotel for the last several years, since our daughter attends Ithaca College which is just down the road from the hotel. In the past, our stays have been pretty good. It is a pretty basic hotel, and it’s very convenient near the school. However, this time, we noticed that it is getting very run down. Lots of repairs not getting addressed: broken sidewalks, leaky bathroom fixtures, etc. one thing that we didn’t count on was BUGS IN THE SUITE. We found lots of small water bugs during our stay. Probably about a dozen or so on our first night. I spoke to the young lady at the desk about it. I told her that we weren’t using housekeeping during our stay due to COVID concerns, but that they could come in and spray for bugs if they wanted to the next day, since we would be out most of the day. She thought I was looking for some sort of refund at first. I told her that was not the case at all. I just wanted to get the problem addressed, and showed her pictures of the bugs. The bottom line is that nothing was ever done. We reminded them of the problem when we checked out. Apparently, the original person we spoke to did not tell anyone about the problem. I should point out that the hotel Is not a cheap place to stay. During peak school times, such as move in, the room prices more than double. We’ve paid as high as $250 a night for a modest room during those times. So, given the prices, I would expect the hotel to be run much better. I’m assuming Covid times have hit the hotel hard, and they are not keeping up with the repairs and maintenance. During our previous stays they are pretty busy, but maybe business is down in general. This is no excuse to have infestation problems in the rooms however. I gave the hotel three stars to give them the benefit of the doubt, but it really should be two. I am very surprised how quickly it has gone down hill. Going forward, I will be sure to not be enamored with the location, and stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Responded Apr. 7, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It saddened us to hear that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the condition of the hotel particularly with the sidewalks, bathroom, cleanliness of the room and the level of service you received from the staff at that time. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would want any of our guest to have and remember after. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Ken wrote a review Jan. 2021
Saint Joseph, Missouri30 contributions9 helpful votes
We have stayed here before without incident. For graduation ceremonies 2021 they use a contract and check. However they have failed to respond over 3 months to certified letters and corporate Radisson Treasury enquiries. They are either unwilling or unable to meet their financial obligations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Responded Jan. 22, 2021
Thank you for sharing your review. It saddens us to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying due to the concern you had at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would like our valued guest to have and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
WhensTheNextTrip wrote a review Oct. 2020
New York City, New York62 contributions5 helpful votes
I do not think the franchise owners of this Radisson property cares about cleanliness based on our experience in September 2020. Our first room was DISGUSTING. Food crumbs & dried stuff on the couch, coffee table, upholstered chair. Human hairs on and around the toilet seat. Headboards not wiped down. Fingerprints on the mirrors. The only thing that appeared to be “clean” was the plastic wrapped/disinfected TV remote control. I immediately called the front desk and asked them for assistance. The same front desk associate who helped me at check-in came to the room and agreed with my concerns. She transferred us to a second room. I asked her to wait by the door while I conducted a short visual inspection of the second room. The second room looked clean enough that we decided to stay, but I still proceeded with my pre-pandemic travel routine: wiped down common surfaces with disinfectant wipes, inspected the mattresses, removed the rarely washed decorative top quilt/pillows from the beds etc. Gym, pool, and breakfast buffet were not available due to Covid-19. A breakfast To-Go bag was available which included a sandwich, yogurt, and juice. We did not eat the sandwich. The 1st room cleanliness problem overwhelmed the positives: nice hotel staff, proximity to Buttermilk Falls/downtown and the size of the 1-bedroom suite with 2 queen beds, a microwave and refrigerator. The front desk had plexiglass and hand sanitizer and encouraged distancing. We did not want daily housekeeping due to Covid-19, so I bagged our trash and left it out in the hallway each morning. First impressions mean everything…we will not stay at this hotel again. To the high-school student working the front desk: Thank you for listening to our concerns, for taking the time to look at the first room and for your professionalism. You alone deserve a 5-star Service Rating for this hotel property.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Responded Nov. 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service of the front desk staff, the size of the bed as well as with some amenities in the room. On the other hand, it saddens us to know that your stay was less than pleasing due to the cleanliness of the room and the availability of the pool and gym as well as the breakfast buffet at that time. Providing our guest with a comfortable and clean accommodation is of extreme important to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We still look forward to serving you in any of our Country Inn hotels in the future.
Read more
Shounak P wrote a review Oct. 2020
Santa Clara, California1 contribution3 helpful votes
I never write reviews but my experience with this establishment compelled me to do it. We stayed a night in a room with two queen beds and a couch that pulls out to become a bed. The room was functional, nothing spectacular. We checked in late in the evening and the lady at the front desk was accomodating of our basic requests (extra soap, bedding). The following morning we went down for the complimentary breakfast. Given the current situation, the dining room is closed off to guests. As a result, guests are expected to check-in with the front desk and notify staff of the number of to-go boxes they want. We checked in with Cheryl, the antagonist of our story, and notified her that we needed 5 boxes. Important side note, we were a group of POC, the only ones visible in the reception area at the time. While registering our requirement, she took down our room number and number of guests, she retorted that guests from our party had already collected our allotment of the boxes. This was patently false and we realized that she was referring to another group of guests who had the same ethnicity as us. We were a little taken aback with the comment but we clarified her mistake. Giving her the benefit of doubt (we've worked service jobs, we know it's not easy), we awaited our breakfast boxes. As we waited, a number of guests filtered in, none of them POC, to the waiting area and Cheryl proceeded to take down their requests. Mind you, we were the first ones to register our request. As time went by, there were about 5 groups of guests awaiting their orders. Cheryl proceeded to bring out the orders for EVERY PARTY OF GUESTS barring us. DESPITE US GETTING THERE FIRST. We were dumbfounded! Guests who had arrived well after us (again, visible to everyone there) were leaving with boxes in hand. The whole time we were stood there being stonewalled by Cheryl. Eventually, when the reception had emptied out Cheryl returned to the front desk continuing to stonewall us. Needless to say, we were left speechless. We politely inquired about the status of our order and she pretended like she hadn't taken our order down. Clearly a lie because her notes very evidently suggested otherwise. She then begrudgingly, no semblance of contrition in sight, brought out our 5 orders with the haste of a geriatric sloth in two large unmarked bags. When asked which of the bags contained the vegetarian order she asked us to figure it out for ourselves. We walked back up to our rooms fuming. To no one's surprise the food was practically inedible. Scarred at the treatment meted out to us, we checked out soon after. A succinct word of advice to anyone considering staying the night here: DON'T For Cheryl: our paths will never cross and I thank my circumstances for that. If you're in a customer facing job, the least you can do is pretend to be respectful. I know full well that the hate you live with will consume you in your later years and I take solace in knowing that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Responded Nov. 1, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's saddening to know that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the service of our front desk staff, other personal concerns and the food served during that visit. We understand how you felt and we want you to know that this is not the kind of service we would ever want you to experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any expectations we may have failed to meet. We greatly value your feedback and it will be shared with our team for further improvements to our service. We hope that you will still choose to book with us again so that we may deliver a better and a much more seamless guest experience for you and other future guests.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites ithaca hotel ithaca, country inn and suites ithaca, country inn ithaca, ithaca country inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesIthaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Nearby attractions include Robert Treman State Park (3.6 km), Cornell University (5.6 km), and Ithaca Falls Natural Area (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purity Ice Cream Co, Wegmans, and MIX Kitchen and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ithaca, NY offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.