We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
154 -10 South Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11434-4285
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
FindHotel
US$89
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
ZenHotels.comUS$159
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (44)
Bathroom (29)

About

#33 of 45 hotels in Jamaica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Jamaica does not have to be difficult. Welcome to JFK Inn, a nice option for travelers like you. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Long Island Rail Road (2.6 mi) and Prospect Cemetery (2.8 mi), guests of JFK Hotel can easily experience some of Jamaica's most well-known attractions. Rooms at JFK Inn Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free Wi-Fi. A 24 hour front desk and newspaper are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. Free breakfast will help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to JFK Inn Hotel, free parking is available. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Margherita Pizza Incorporated, Fresh Italian Pasta, and Lamici Pizza, which are some Italian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you are interested in exploring Jamaica, check out one of the parks, such as King Manor Museum and Park and Baisley Pond Park. We look forward to welcoming you on your visit to Jamaica.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Concierge
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Hindi and 1 more
475Reviews6Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 44
  • 73
  • 77
  • 271
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
DRM wrote a review Aug. 13
Surrey, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here overnight despite reviews. Don’t get me wrong the view from window of garbage trucks wasn’t best BUT - what a great location with all facilities you need. Breakfast ok and staff really 👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Monica B wrote a review Aug. 7
1 contribution
JFK INN- Hotel JFK Airport New York Overview Prices Reviews Location Photos About Google review summary ? Write a review 2.6 Fair 1,179 reviews Rooms1.4Location3.5Service2.3 What guests are saying "Good location, good service but you will get the room quality that you paid for." "Room smelled like cigarettes, and price was much too high for the quality." "Nice enough people run the place but this should not be your choice at JFK." More Solo1.9 Families1.9 Couples1.7 Business2.0  Priceline 4.5/10 · 148 reviews  Trip.com 3.2/5 · 37 reviews Reviews People often mention All Transport Cleanliness Property Parking Sleep Breakfast Service Bathroom Location + 14 more Most helpful All reviews Monica Butt1/540 minutes ago on  Google I am absolutely enraged at the dishonesty of this business and the staff's willingness to put a teenager in danger just to pocket money!! My 18 year old son's flight was cancelled and when he arrived at the hotel, told him their card machine was broken and he would need to pay cash!!????? So, he went walking around downtown Queens after midnight looking for an ATM to withdraw $250 cash!!!! Yes, the hotel told him it was $250 fir a room that is listed for closer to $100! The fact that they wanted cash tells you what they did with the extra money. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!!!!!! And that's not even speaking of the room quality. They gave him a room with an unmade bed and literally dirt all over the chair and floor. This hotel should be shut down. If I could give less than one star I would!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Do NOT even go near this hotel!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michelle M wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
The JFK Inn is an horrible hotel to stay at. I used Priceline to reserve my room after a delayed flight and forgot to check need a room because it was after midnight. The from desk clerk told me I had to call a representative at Priceline to modify my reservation show I could check in and that’s what exactly what I did but the Priceline representative said he couldn’t modify my reservation but only cancel it if the hotel clerk agreed to it. And you and I both know the clerk didn’t agree to cancel my reservation and charged me extra money just check in early but I booked the reservation for the wrong time to check in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
M M wrote a review Jul. 2022
8 contributions
+1
This place should be condemned -- it is a DEATH TRAP! Fire escapes were blocked, blood on the walls, stained linens, bug in the broken bed, marijuana smoke so thick, and mold mold mold everywhere -- on the ceiling, IN the air conditioner. I have been coughing since we left. Do NOT stay here! The owner should be ashamed! I would give negative stars if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do NOT stay here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ash G wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The title says it all. In fact, I wouldn’t want to be near by when it is being burned down and have inhale what I saw on the carpets and beds. There was a turd in my bed!!! I slept in the chair overnight and in my own clothes with a mask on. What I think was a bathroom could do with an old fashioned tactical nuke to clean it down. The guy running this clearly is praying on people too thick to read a review. I only stayed here on a bet so I didn’t actually pay for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bharat P wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Idid book the room at the hotel and got booking reference number and also personally spoke to them..once I reached there around 11 pm I was told that my booking got cancelled and they only have one room available for $1200 usd which is really crazy..for 2 star hotel...rooms carpet n alk full dirty...I understood these people are full of scam..i waited there for few hours so that i find the room in other hotel..I ask them to call cab n was abt to leave..the guy told he can try somethibg for me that he can give me room using my old booking reference ..and charge $200usd..some I negotiated and got the room for $130 usd around 2 am and was abt to ask to vacate room around 9 am..Dnt get yourself fooled by these scam ppl...looking at hotel n rooms n service and people at reception..they are not even worthed $50 usd fare for this hotel..low class people at reception... To hotel manager..make money but in right way dnt scam ppl..learn nowbefore its too late..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary Lou wrote a review May 2022
Durham, North Carolina20 contributions4 helpful votes
Our late flight was cancelled and most hotels near the airport were full. We tried to book the Hilton online and the website gave us this number to call 855-213-5968 (getaroom.com). It is a 3rd-party company and they put us in the JFK Inn. Although we prepaid, we took one look at the room and ran. The blinds were shredded, the room was a dive, the beds looked like they were a from a homeless shelter, the chain lock on the door was broken. Everything about the place was in shambles and the whole place smelled of pot.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tom W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
You would literally have to pay me to stay in this hotel again. Oh, if you want a desk clerk who talks on the phone and his cellphone and can't make himself heard through the glass and is disorganized, a hotel that reeks of a combination of pot and cigarette smoke, shifty-looking clientele, strange bleach stains outside of every room, terrible showerheads, doors where the security lock has been REMOVED, with a TV with no power cord and no controls, a view of the back of a global packaging company, located in the dirtiest part of the rundown village of Jamaica, New York, then this hotel is for you! Otherwise, pay more for at least a Hilton partner or a Comfort Inn and if you want my advice stay out of Jamaica altogether. This is the definition of seedy. I wouldn't have touched the "Free Breakfast" in the lobby with a ten foot pole, not even the coffee, and I would avoid the lobby in any case.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Sharma, Owner at JFK Inn
Responded May 28, 2022
Respected Guest Thank you for your reviews Please note our hotel is approx 1.5 miles from the passenger terminal All the other hotels are in the same area or within vicinity of our hotel. We always implement the nonsmoking policy of the hotel . Anyone found smoking lose their room incidental charges Sorry we could not be able to provide the type of accommodation you expected from us, but we do appreciate your business , We are looking forward to serving you again whenever your trip will be to New York Regards /John Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana wrote a review Dec. 2021
White Haven, Pennsylvania2 contributions
If I could give them an -10 I would.. Horrible, clueless front desk employee. Took over an hour to check in.. I had reserved a airpot shuttle and long term parking (5 days) for my trip over thanksgiving. When I arrived at 4:45am... there was a guest waiting to checkin/reserve a room. The employee didn't know what he was doing and took over an hour to get that guest checked in before getting me checkin for the shuttle. While I was standing in the horrible, dirty, smell lobby, I noticed they only did shuttles every 30 mins.. WHICH WAS NOT STATED IN RESERVATION. My flight was leaving in 2 an hour and a hours from when I arrived at 5:45am..Right before getting on the shuttle, I was told I had to give up my keys and leave them with the incompetent employee... so they could move my car-AGAIN, NOT STATED IN THE RESERVATION.... I never got to the airport until 6:20am (shuttle driver dropped by at the rental car location and told me I had to take the train to my gate-Which was the opposite side of JFK). I had to RUN to get checked in, get through security and get to my gate before boarding started. THANK GOODNESS I WASNT FLYING INTERNATIONALLY. Upon returning to get my car, I called the hotel as instructed.. Again I was told to take the train to a place I didn't know.. I guess the rental car place.. After flying 14 hours.. there was NO way I was gonna walk 20 min, take a train and call and wait for the shuttle driver to show up 30 min laters. I ended up paying $25 for an Uber drive.. who picked me up outside my gate and drove me directly (2 miles away). I will NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE EVER AGAIN.. And I suggest if you want to start your vacation in peace, DO NOT PARK YOUR CAR or RENT A ROOM AT THIS PLACE.. They should be put out of business.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Run away as fast as you can!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Sharma, Owner at JFK Inn
Responded Dec. 26, 2021
Thank you for your review My sincere apologies that you have to wait to drop your car for parking. Please note we had a check-in system problem around that time Now our IT department has changed the check-in system. The Check-in system which we are operating now is more friendly & easy to operate. Drop off Please note all the shuttle vans are allowed to drop off & pick up at one location called Federal Circle If we take the shuttle to the terminal to drop the guest, we can be fined up to $150.00 for not following the direction of the Port Authority Police Department Last please note this information all written very clearly on our website 2nd You paid the money to park your car to a company called ** WAY, COM I am so sorry to hear all this information are not on their website Thank you for parking your car with us & look forward to serving you again Regards /john
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosalyn J wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Upon checking in the lady at reception told us that the master card of my husband was declined so I handed her my Visa card and they gave us print out of the payment and I told her why the charges 2x and she said No only once!!!! but they have 2 charges made.....My husband booked it online the third party already got the payment.!!!!! plus we paid upon check in ....we just stay for one nightmare!!!!!!!! to make it short this hotel charges us 2 times...The manager is not responsible I keeping sending emails about the matter but no reply . and the staff need more trainings. knowing your hotel is in New York!!!!! wake up clean and upgrade your place...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: not recommend sorry
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Sharma, Owner at JFK Inn
Responded Dec. 10, 2021
Respected Guest Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that the online travel agency with whom you booked your hotel reservation never sent us the payment It is unfortunate some time it does happen This is why you end up paying at the hotel I hope by now you must have received the payment back either from us or from an online travel agency 2nd We are slowly upgrading the hotel We have installed all new Serta beds in all the guest rooms We are great full for your business We are looking forward to serving you again wherever your trip will be to New York ' Regards /John Sharma ward tHANK f,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jfk hotel jamaica, jfk inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensJamaica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JFK Inn
Which popular attractions are close to JFK Inn?
Nearby attractions include Lincoln Tunnel (0.1 km), Baisley Pond Park (0.6 km), and Harlem River Greenway (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JFK Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at JFK Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at JFK Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JFK Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include 144 Restaurant, Mediterranean Grille, and Dunkin'.
Does JFK Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, JFK Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does JFK Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, JFK Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JFK Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, Arabic, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to JFK Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tribute Park (6.9 km).